We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les 7 Meuses

) #1 of 1 Restaurants in Riviere $$ - $$$ French, , European
Sart a Soile 27, Riviere, Profondeville 5170, Belgium
+32 81 22 05 05
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good37%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
4 weeks ago
“Great panoramic view - great food”
Jul 10, 2016
“Very nice family day, fabulous place to visit in Namur area. Menu was excellent”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
French, Belgian, European
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Sart a Soile 27, Riviere, Profondeville 5170, Belgium
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food on a super nice location with a great panoramic scenery view of the valley. Nice meny , big parking ... Super visit !

Thank Rolf P
meuses c, Propriétaire at Les 7 Meuses, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you for your visit and the best comment :)

Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

We were traveling through from Luxembourg City to Brussels and wanted to stop for lunch. The reviews on Trip Advisor couldn't be more accurate. You'll feel like you might being going the wrong way because it is way up a curvy road at the top...More

Thank Megan D
Reviewed August 18, 2016

On a clear summer evening, seating at the restaurant's balcony overlooking a great valley a 100 meters below, it is almost to complicated to focus on the excellent food. The waiters are smiling constantly, and though lacking English vocabulary (like most Belgians) were eager to...More

Thank גל ב
meuses c, Propriétaire at Les 7 Meuses, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

thank you so much for your feedback Benoît

Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Lovely food, brilliant view, playground for the youngest and friendly service. Suitable for simple drink or dinner, or more formal several course meals. We always feel very welcome, young and old.

Thank Marie-F T
meuses c, Propriétaire at Les 7 Meuses, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

thank you for your visit and feed back you welcome Benoît

Reviewed July 10, 2016

We booked a table for 19 people, this was amazing as we could all be sitting near a big window with a view on the valley. Excellent menu, agreed with Benoît in advance, shared with everyone so the lunch was very well prepared, avoiding any...More

Thank AlainDekyvere
meuses c, Propriétaire at Les 7 Meuses, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016
Google Translation

Merci Alain ce fut un plaisir de vous recevoir merci encore pour le coup de main apporté à la préparation...More

Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

This is THE place to be in the Namur-region! Not just the incredible views but the food is excellent. My parents liked it a lot. Compliments for the house!

Thank MJbLimbricht
meuses c, Propriétaire at Les 7 Meuses, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

you welcome every body :) sea you Benoît

Reviewed February 23, 2016

I wanted to surprise my friend and booked a table in this restaurant I had never been to before. just ten minutes away from Mont Godinne where she had to see a specialist. The day was beautiful although quite windy and icy cold. We climbed...More

Thank Carole G
meuses c, Propriétaire at Les 7 Meuses, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

thank you for your visite and feeb back message sea you later Benoît

Reviewed October 4, 2014

The adventure starts already when you try to reach the place, as the road leading to it is not the most convenient one you had in mind and by moments you`ll wonder if you took the right direction. Once there, you`ll love the breathtaking view...More

Thank papadie131
Reviewed September 4, 2014

I read this was Stromae's (famous Belgian singer) favorite Belgian restaurant. So when I was in the neigbourhood I wanted to discover it myself. Going there is already special since it is situated on top of a mountain near the Meuse River. The building is...More

Thank Luc T
Reviewed June 17, 2014

After driving a long uphill country road and spotting our first wild boar, we arrived at Les 7 Meuses, a restaurant recommended by Orivage, our bed and breakfast. The view is not to be rivaled. There is an outdoor patio where many folks were enjoying...More

Thank adrizan
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tamthai
46 reviews
.41 miles away
Le Grilladon
48 reviews
.48 miles away
Au Fil de l'Eau
52 reviews
.83 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Les Jardins d'Annevoie
212 reviews
.92 miles away
Belgian Beer Museum
10 reviews
1.42 miles away
Escargotiere de Warnant
14 reviews
2.67 miles away
Les Ruines Medievales de Poilvache
23 reviews
3.84 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Les 7 Meuses staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
French, Belgian, European
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sart a Soile 27, Riviere, Profondeville 5170, Belgium
  • Location: Europe  >  Belgium  >  Wallonia  >  The Ardennes  >  Namur Province  >  Profondeville  >  Riviere
  • Phone Number: +32 81 22 05 05
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing