We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shipley Bridge

Antlands Lane, Burstow, Horley RH6 9TE, England
+44 1293 785237
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“sunday roast” (20 reviews)
“whitebait” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Antlands Lane, Burstow, Horley RH6 9TE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked this restaurant for our family Christmas meal...big mistake! The table was booked for 2.15pm, we arrived a little earl and waited to be seated at the registered area. And waited...and waited...no one greeted us..the staff that were there were rushing about, very...More

Thank Susie W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff very welcoming and attentive to start, but not enough to cover all tables once it started to get busy. Our main plates took ages to be cleared away, and we never got a dessert menu. However the manager did recognise this, and gave us...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Z642RTdavidl
jake b, Manager at Shipley Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi David, thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of the experience that you had with us and we are keen to resolve any issues. If you would like to speak to us directly about this please call 01293 785237 or pop...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We eat regurlarly here, it is always warm and comfortable, a lovely ambience. The food has always been excllent, and to a good standard, staff always very pleasant and obliging. If there was one complaint it would be the booking procedures, I have seen (...More

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank Dolly421
jake b, Manager at Shipley Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Dolly. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us. We are keen to resolve any issues, including booking procedures. If you would like to speak to us directly about this please call...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just been back with friends and again well done. Went on Christmas Eve with a party of 27 and was well looked after and made welcome. Have not given Five stars as one person said their meat was not hot enough this was soon amended....More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank V9XCheatherf
jake b, Manager at Shipley Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi heather, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us. It's always great to read a good review, especially over the busy Christmas period! Come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed January 10, 2018

We went last night Jan 9th booked a table for eight we go to the shipleybridge regularly service very good food very good good value and plenty of choice

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank rosalindgridley236
jake b, Manager at Shipley Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Rosalind! Thank you for your kind words. It was lovely to have you in and we hope you come back to see us soon. Try our winter treats that run from weds-sat - some great deals here including Cod and chips for just £7!!

Reviewed January 10, 2018

Lovely evening. Fantastic food and service. Highly recommended for both meals with family or friends.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank elainerQ4577BY
jake b, Owner at Shipley Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Elaine, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

Reviewed January 8, 2018

A warm welcome upon arrival and seated promptly, drinks were ordered and arrived very quickly we were given just the right amount of time to make our choices and this continued throughout our visit. Both meals were excellent and freshly prepared.Very attentive staff couldn’t fault...More

Thank gav357
jake b, Owner at Shipley Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Gav! Thank you for your kind words. Jade is very grateful for your lovely review. It was lovely to have you in and we hope you come back to see us soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Good venue for our annual club lunch, food was good but could be improved by serving on HOT plates. Bearing in mind there was 30 in party, service was very quick after ordering, all in all a very enjoyable lunch.

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
jake b, Manager at Shipley Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us. Come back to see us soon for your next gathering!

Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Met friends for a lunch during the festive period. We had a selection of lunchtime sandwiches and a plough man's which were all very good with the ploughman's being a hearty portion. Service was polite and friendly.

Thank Tribbles08
jake b, Manager at Shipley Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tribbles! Thank you for your kind words. We love the ploughmans too!! It was lovely to have you in and we hope you come back to see us soon.

Reviewed January 2, 2018

I phoned to book a table for 2 for New Year’s Eve on the 30th quite expected them to be fully booked but pleased they weren’t, however when we got there we were told it was a set 5 course menu which we weren’t told...More

Thank carlapayne63
jake b, Manager at Shipley Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Carla, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear of the experience that you had with us and we are keen to resolve any issues. If you would like to speak to us directly about this please call 01293 785237 or pop...More

PreviousNext
12345654
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Burstow Hotels
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
644 reviews
.68 miles away
Courtyard London Gatwick Airport
2,622 reviews
.98 miles away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
8,027 reviews
1.16 miles away
Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
1,733 reviews
1.24 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Real Pizza Company
156 reviews
.79 miles away
The Parson's Pig
575 reviews
.82 miles away
The Cherry Tree
227 reviews
.99 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Aspire Lounge Gatwick
752 reviews
2.03 miles away
Clubrooms - Gatwick North
53 reviews
2.06 miles away
Clubrooms - Gatwick South
70 reviews
1.37 miles away
No1 Lounge - Gatwick North
1,386 reviews
2.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Shipley Bridge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$31 - $42
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Antlands Lane, Burstow, Horley RH6 9TE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Horley  >  Burstow
  • Phone Number: +44 1293 785237
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing