We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Globe Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Canadian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
995722 Mono Adjala Townline, Rosemont, Ontario L9R 1V1, Canada
+1 705-435-6981
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Mon 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Mulmur, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was good but presentation was poor, service was slow, atmosphere was fair but now impressive. Did not meet price that was quoted. Price quoted on reservation for set menu=$59 but billed $75+tip.

Helpful?
Thank Don T
RosemontHG, Guest Services at The Globe Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Don, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your meal - however we’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with other aspects of your experience. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we always strive to provide outstanding service. We hope you’ll consider dining with us again as we continue to grow with... More 

Brampton
Level Contributor
187 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Five of us went to lunch the Decour is quaint old Fashion style with wooden tables and chairs neutral colours, lovely stone fireplace. We were sat at a table for four and another place setting was pushed in for our 5th person. The restaurant was pretty cold, 3 of us kept our coats on through the lunch. Only 1 server... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sparkyont
RosemontHG, Guest Services at The Globe Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We’re happy to hear you all enjoyed your meals and found the quality to be above average. We apologize that you felt there were not enough servers working, as we always strive to provide excellent and attentive service to our guests. Your feedback about the temperature of the... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
138 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Outstanding find! Well worth the drive from Toronto! The cozy atmosphere and world class cuisine certainly makes for a meal par none!

Helpful?
Thank yagicorp
RosemontHG, Guest Services at The Globe Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi there, We’re absolutely delighted to hear that you were impressed with your meal! We hope that you’ll make the trip from Toronto again soon to dine with us. More 

Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Some work colleagues and I went to the new Globe for lunch recently and it was mostly positive. My connection with the old Globe went back for several years (about 20) and I was part of its legion of loyal customers. Never had a bad meal or poor service over all of my visits. The ownership changed hands late last... More 

Helpful?
Thank vaughnthurman
RosemontHG, Guest Services at The Globe Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you’re staying open to the updates to the restaurant as such a loyal customer of the previous Globe! Many of our renovations included not only cosmetic changes, but structural changes for the safety of our guests. The second phase of our renovation will incorporate showcasing art from local Canadian artists... More 

Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Globe has recently changed ownership. Th new owners have made some beautiful renovations to the restaurant. The restaurant is more open and has updated the entrance. The staff may be different but you can expect the same warm service. I was surprised at the menu. My wife and I loved some of the items from the old menu and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sixthcents
RosemontHG, Guest Services at The Globe Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the renovations to the restaurant as well as the service! We have actually kept on a large majority of the staff that was working at the previous restaurant, so you may see some familiar faces when you dine with us again. Your feedback regarding... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2017

I booked a group of 10 for lunch on January 15th. I had been hearing and reading a lot of terrible things about the new Globe. I was pleasantly surprised (relieved) that the food and service was great. I think everyone in my party enjoyed what they ordered. Food quality was good. Prices are a bit higher than previous owner's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley G
RosemontHG, Guest Services at The Globe Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Shelley, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and service on your visit. Our prices have been adjusted to reflect our switch to local and sustainable ingredients – we hope you could taste the difference in quality. We look forward to having you dine with... More 

Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2017

I had visited The Globe twice before and found it cramped, particularly on the main floor. New ownership late last year brought a major change to the ground floor opening it up and making it light and airy. Sitting near a window added to that feeling, but it was a bit chilly, making me wonder why the fireplace was stuffed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
RosemontHG, Guest Services at The Globe Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your ratings for service and food and are happy to hear that you find the new renovations refreshing. Your feedback regarding the fireplace has been passed on to Management. We hope you will visit us again soon as we continue with and complete our renovations. More 

Alliston, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2017

The Globe has always been our go to place to dine for birthdays and special occasions. My daughter had her first globe experience at age 6 months and remember David saying she could come back anytime. Through the last 18 years that has been the case on many occasions. Being home from Ireland for Christmas the Globe was a must... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ShirleyMc2017
RosemontHG, Guest Services at The Globe Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Shirley, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your latest experience at the restaurant. Our menu has been updated to reflect our shift to sourcing more local and sustainable ingredients for our guests. The risotto on our menu is a great vegetarian option, and our chef is often willing to accommodate... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

I moved to Alliston almost three years ago. I was tired of Toronto and decided to buy a century home and live in the country and commute down to my offices in Downtown TO and Mississauga. I was worried about options for dining but found quite a few places around the area. One of the first restaurants I visited, during... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
RosemontHG, Guest Services at The Globe Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Janet, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We’re very happy to hear that you enjoy the changes both to the restaurant and the menu. Our new chef, Chef Martin Kouprie, has many years of experience in the restaurant business, and we’re delighted that you found the food as delicious as we... More 

Tottenham
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2017

Had a table for 8 (4 couples) and on entering found that all the charm and warmth had been stripped with the renovation. New menu, not many choices, pricey, vegetables severely undercooked and not edible, service slow, a 20 % service charge was added to bill. All of us previously regular customers of the Globe are very unlikely to go... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank MarliesSands
RosemontHG, Guest Services at The Globe Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Marlies, We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Many of the renovations that have been completed were undertaken to bring the building up to code – the safety of our guests is a top priority. The menu has also been updated to reflect a shift towards more high quality, locally sourced ingredients. We... More 

Travelers who viewed The Globe Restaurant also viewed

 
Alliston, New Tecumseth
Creemore, Clearview Township
 

Been to The Globe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$15 - $19
Cuisine
Canadian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 995722 Mono Adjala Townline, Rosemont, Ontario L9R 1V1, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Rosemont
  • Phone Number: +1 705-435-6981

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Globe Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Globe Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?