We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
120
125
26
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
120
125
26
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch seafood risotto eggs benedict crepes fruit platter lamb mince burger sydney harbour ferry wharf overlooking the bay small balcony overlooking the water fresh juice great coffee big breakfast busy cafe nice lunch
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 30, 2020 via mobile

We haven’t been to Thelma and Louise for a couple of years now, but being a brilliant weekend weather wise, we had a booking outside overlooking the water, unfortunately we weren’t sure if we’d get in as we were 20 minutes early, but the staff...were very accommodating and sat us where our reserved table was. Our breakfast was very good and the coffees exceptional, definitely enjoyed ourselves and will be back more regularly than our last visit, thank you to the staff at Thelma and Louise.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 11, 2020

The deck hovers over the crystal clear waters of the bay. To our right is a mini cove with a sliver of sand and the ferry terminal on the other side. Sailing crafts bob on the gentle waters. Our convivial waitperson followed Covid-19 safe protocol...to the letter...app, tables cleansed, safe distanced before seating and her hands scrubbed after each procedure. There are jovial whispers emanating from the cafe interior which dissipate over the languid watery outlook. My smoked salmon salad arrived in concert with the ferry’s arrival. Great combination. The femme plumped for chicken salad And within seconds emitted those satisfied sounds of satisfaction. The experience is a positive 10/10, relaxing and gratifying.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed June 2, 2020

Hard to find good quality food with water views, till we found T&L. They were too busy and we were too hungry to wait so grabbed a quick cake & coffee and hoping to return for the delicious looking big breakfast plates that we saw...on other tables as we were leaving.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed May 25, 2020 via mobile

Had an amazing big breakfast for $24. Freshly cooked and very generous. Great location literally sat on the harbour.

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile

Lovely location, tabkes on balcony over the water are best. Gets very busy at times. Really nice food and very friendly staff

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 6, 2020 via mobile

What a great find! Interesting menu and including a brunch/lunch happy hour! Menu perhaps a little too Mediterranean but the brunch servings are very generous. Coffee was good, location excellent and views spectacular!

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 29, 2020 via mobile

Me and friends waited an hour and a half for our meals. No staff member came to chat to us about what was going on or apologised. The portions of meat were so small for the price- mains were close to $30 and we got...three small skewers of meat. We were then charged for the water which we refused to pay. There is also a surcharge on the weekend. Yes the location is great but service was terrible, wait was way too long and it’s overpriced.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
TLCneutralbay, General Manager at Thelma & Louise, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Hi, Where do I start.... False reviews from yourself and ur friend (the next review) are not welcome so I will just copy and paste!!! Firstly from the moment you sat down to the moment you received your food according to CCTV footage it was...More

Reviewed February 29, 2020 via mobile

We were a group of 4 and arrived at 12pm on a Sunday for lunch. Whilst the food was good, the service was a major letdown. We waited for over 1.5hrs to be served our food and then they charged a $15 surcharge for weekend...dining as well as $15 for the two bottles of sparkling water we needed to stay hydrated whilst we waited for our food. We refused to pay for the water and they took it off the bill but still very disappointed by the whole experience and won’t be coming back.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
TLCneutralbay, General Manager at Thelma & Louise, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Hi, Where do I start.... False reviews from yourself and ur friend (the next review) are not welcome so I will just copy and paste!!! Firstly from the moment you sat down to the moment you received your food according to CCTV footage it was...More

Reviewed February 27, 2020

Walked over from the Rocks - picturesque spot, right on the water - beautiful sitting over water on little deck. Fantastic eggs, bacon & mushrooms - beautiful Chai tea , partner had great coffee and Rustic breakfast - very generous serves. Will definitely return next...time in Sydney :)More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 27, 2020 via mobile

Nice little cafe but food not good and small serves anyway. Hard to find close parking but is near ferry. Better for a coffee stop than a meal. Book tight little table on east facing harbour view table outside if weather okMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
TLCneutralbay, General Manager at Thelma & Louise, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Thankyou for your feedback ! Clearly you must expect gigantic portions wherever you have previously dined! We pride ourselves on our generous portions and respectfully believe that if you think our portions are too small you certainly have ur facts wrong... regarding parking it is...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Meriton Suites North Sydney
2,328 reviews
.55 miles away
View Sydney
2,304 reviews
.61 miles away
Vibe Hotel North Sydney
734 reviews
.75 miles away
Quest North Sydney
116 reviews
.77 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Botanist
332 reviews
.44 miles away
Kirribilli Woodfire Kitchen
127 reviews
.46 miles away
Grace Of India
179 reviews
.46 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Ensemble Theatre
87 reviews
.31 miles away
Cremorne Foreshore Walk
44 reviews
.53 miles away
Sailaway Sydney
37 reviews
.66 miles away
The Botanist Kirribilli
80 reviews
.43 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robingay
November 16, 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from TLCneutralbay | Property representative |
Yes of course! We are licensed too! There is a $2.50 corkage pp. Tha ku
0
Votes
TLCneutralbay
July 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from 779derekz | Reviewed this property |
Personally I don't do functions but Thelma & Louise might. Give them a call. Don't bother if you proposed function is for more than about 25 people though - it's not the biggest restaurant
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing