We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest Restaurant

$$$$, , Gluten Free Options
1 Way St, Brooklin, Whitby, Ontario L1M 1B3, Canada
+1 905-655-7687
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good20%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“sea bass” (9 reviews)
“cornish hen” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
Contemporary, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
1 Way St, Brooklin, Whitby, Ontario L1M 1B3, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I had a wonderful time at Harvest; it far exceed our expectations. The patio is gorgeous over looking a wonderful peaceful garden. Inside is very warm and comforting. The food was delicious and with generous portions. I would definitely recommend the braised...More

Thank adidas0203
harvestowner, Owner at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback - we appreciate it! The short ribs are definitely a favorite and we are so happy to hear that the service was as good as the food! We look forward to seeing you and your...More

Restaurant's Favorite
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

One of the best meals I’ve had period. Always hesitant to order steak at non steak houses. This was one of the best steaks I’ve had. Period. Including harbour sixty, Jacobs, Ruth’s Chris, Morton’s... etc. Love the atmosphere as well.

1  Thank Gregyharm
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to a celebration of marriage on the weekend and this was the best place I can think of to have ANY event. From the service to the food and atmosphere I can't think of one thing that The Harvest needed improve. With approximately...More

Thank debbiesutton2018
harvestowner, Owner at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback Debbie. We absolutely loved having this very special event on the patio!! We look forward to having you visit again when you are in the area.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to go out for dinner as out kids were with grandma. Nice place. Parking can be challeging as they have a small lot and if it is busy you have to park a little ways. They have a patio but we did not...More

Thank H5590TQmichaeln
harvestowner, Owner at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for visiting and taking the time to provide your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon entering the restaurant there was no one to greet us and after standing around the bar tender told us to go through to the patio, which is where we wanted to go. Once on the patio a waiter rudely asked us what we were...More

1  Thank JulieOshawa
harvestowner, Owner at Harvest Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit to Harvest! Due to the unique set up of our restaurant (a 3 story century home and large back patio), our servers and...More

Reviewed August 7, 2018

Sadly the service and food was not very good. Our plates, wine glasses and cutlery arrived very dirty...had to be replaced twice...gross :( Food was ok nothing special and this was sad as it used to be wonderful...something changed Patio still beautiful

2  Thank Colleen M
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

We had eaten here a few times over the past couple years and always had great things to say about the food and atmosphere. Tonight it was off. The 40 day aged steak had been one of my favorites, however this time it was tough,...More

6  Thank Rrrrawrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Nice atmosphere and good food, good service, great patio. Friendly staff and prompt service. Food delivered promptly and hot. Middle of the road prices.

Thank j h
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

I went to harvest for my birthday with my girlfriend and it was awesome! We visited during the cool down period so our meal was quiet and intimate. I loved the romantic ambience showcase by yhe old, wooden furniture, and the attention we received from...More

1  Thank Kaji P
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We selected Harvest for a special birthday dinner with another couple (Also celebrating a birthday). My wife had the smoked pork loin - 5 stars! The reason I'm writing this is I sprung for the 40 day dry aged steak ($50) was utterly disappointed. Unfortunate...More

Thank lori v
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Bon Voyage Motel
6 reviews
1.70 miles away
Lucien Motel
23 reviews
5.44 miles away
Royal Motel
6 reviews
5.70 miles away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
126 reviews
6.30 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Baldwin Street Burger
342 reviews
.13 miles away
Corrados Restaurant and Bar
331 reviews
.20 miles away
Copper Branch
44 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
CandyBar Sweet By Swedes
7 reviews
.14 miles away
Heber Down Conservation Area
108 reviews
1.99 miles away
Whispering Ridge Golf Course
6 reviews
3.15 miles away
Winchester Golf Club
6 reviews
1.97 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
April 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brian S | Property representative |
mid may Harvest will reopen for lunch
October 30, 2016|
Response from Sandra B | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I think it would be very kid friendly as there is a "Kid's Menu". The restaurant is divided into sections that would be perfect for diners that want a family dinner.
Beth C
April 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sandra B | Reviewed this property |
They have a website: HarvestBrooklin. com that can answer all your menu questions. It includes beef dishes, pasta, seafood. There is a kid's menu as well. Dining is casual, but we like to get out of our jeans to go there.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
$9 - $22
Contemporary, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
Dinner, Drinks, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts American Express, Takeout, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Open Hours
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Way St, Brooklin, Whitby, Ontario L1M 1B3, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Whitby  >  Brooklin
  • Phone Number: +1 905-655-7687
  • E-mail
The philosophy is to keep food simple yet original, partnering with local and regional farms to procure the best products available. The menu at HARVEST is composed daily using seasonal ingredients to showcase the natural flavours and enhance your dining experience. After nearly twenty years of running some of the top restaurants in Toronto, across Canada and the United States, Chef Brian Semenuk is excited to bring his farm to table style of cooking to the Durham Region. Come dine with us, meet our family, we look forward to it
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing