We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$10 - $50
CUISINES
Caribbean, Mediterranean
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
330
237
102
34
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
330
237
102
34
33
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 16, 2020

The presentation was superb but not ostentatious. The food was delicious; the best meal I had during a two week stay. The owner stopped by to have a conversation.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosemaryJ197, Owner at Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2020

Hi there, thanks so much for stopping by, and for your five-bubble review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us, and look forward to seeing you again next time!

Reviewed March 7, 2020

My wife & I, along with five friends visited Lil Chef, and the food was excellent. We will return next year when in St Lucia, but will not go on a windy evening, as at times, we almost got blown away with the wind off...the bay.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosemaryJ197, Owner at Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Hi Ron, thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us, and look forward to seeing you again next year. We do enjoy a constant breeze off the water, and it can certainly be quite windy...More

Reviewed March 4, 2020

We stopped several times, since the food was so good and had great presentation. Placed on the waterfront, you can watch boats and waterbirds while enjoying great food.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosemaryJ197, Owner at Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Hi Bruce, thanks so much for posting a review, and for your repeat business! We're so glad that you enjoyed the food and ambience, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed February 21, 2020

Great food both tapas and mains, good service in great spot. Had excellent express martini. To finish.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosemaryJ197, Owner at Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Hi there, thanks for stopping by, and for your five-bubble review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us, and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed February 18, 2020 via mobile

Nice enough place on the waterfront. Staff pleasant and helpful. Food tasty enough but very small portions, even the main courses were tiny so at the prices they charge it is not very good value and we left feeling like we needed to go for...a curry.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosemaryJ197, Owner at Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback, and will certainly review your comments with the kitchen team. Thanks again.

Reviewed February 18, 2020

Made reservations, but really did not need to. We had an early dinner and since we had reservations, we were able to get a table at the waters edge. The service was very good and attentive. We had the Creole Jambalaya and the Jerk BBQ...chicken. Both dishes were very good. We asked for a green salad to start dinner and they said no worries. The salad was good. Overall, this was worth our time in finding it. We ended the night with a Passion fruit sorbet and a cheesecake. Both were a good way to finish off the dinner.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosemaryJ197, Owner at Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Hi there, thanks so much for visiting us, and for taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us, and were able to get a table at the water's edge. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed February 12, 2020

Such a quaint little restaurant. It was such a beautiful setting, right on the water but with that indoor outdoor feel. The chef deserves kudos as the food was a work of art and was delicious.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosemaryJ197, Owner at Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2020

Hi there, thanks so much for stopping by and sharing your experience. We're delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us, and will share your comments with chef. Thanks again.

Reviewed February 9, 2020

Should have been a pleasant evening with friends, a few drinks and music supplied by a local guy .. he has a following! But $26ec for a Chairman’s rum and coke? Seriously? And then gents using the ladies wash room as the men’s wash room...was “off limits” so the ladies wash room was pretty disgusting ... sorry guys but you’re not the cleanest or tidiest when using a wash room!!! Nevertheless it would be good if staff checked the washroom occasionally ... for benefit of your customers!! Your standards have dropped ... would be good if your drinks prices did too !!!! Would not recommend ... I used to but my experience last night wasn’t encouraging at all.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 4, 2020 via mobile

We visited for an evening meal. Excellent food and beautifully presented. Lots of attention to detail here. Great atmosphere as the place was full and they had a singer playing in the background. Would return and recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosemaryJ197, Owner at Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Hi there, thanks so much for sharing. We're delighted that you enjoyed your Lil' Chef experience, but curious to know what we need to do to go from four to five bubbles?!?

Reviewed February 3, 2020

We were a group of seven friends looking to enjoy a first rate meal while at Rodney Bay. We found Lil Chef and debated whether it was this or another restaurant. After reading some reviews on Tripadvisor, we decided to get a table here. As...we were a little early we waited at the bar where the service was good. We were seated by the Maitre'd and soon our server got our orders. Splitting the bill was no issue here. The service was impeccable, at a good continental level. Everyone obviously took pride in what they were doing. The food was exquisitely prepared and the tastiest of our Caribbean trip. The jerk chicken blew you away and the chef had conjured steak and fries into a piece of art. There was a glitch with my wife's plate, which arrived a few minutes later than everyone else's. This was immediately apologized for genuinely by both our server and the maitre'd. They also removed it from the bill immediately. This is how its done! When excellent food comes together with immaculate but relaxed service, you know you're on to something!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosemaryJ197, Owner at Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Hi Otto, thanks so much for sharing such a detailed review. It's always great to get positive feedback, but especially so when it allows us to see exactly where we surpassed expectations. We're delighted to have been able to host your group, and hope to...More

Reviewed January 23, 2020 via mobile

We had an amazing time at Lil Chef ~ The very first night on the island, after dinner we were lured by the sultry sound of a live saxophonist to this gem on the water. Thank you to Rob Zii & Phyness for being the...soundtrack for our entire vacation - You guys are amazing. We no sooner sit at the bar when we meet one of the most amazing bartenders we’ve ever had the pleasure to know - Fabian. His attention to every detail of every drink was so impressive and is rare to see in someone so young - We decided then to come back for brunch on Sunday when there would be another live musician (pianist this time) unfortunately we misunderstood that music started at noon but brunch food ENDED at noon - no big deal -we decided to hang at the bar with Fabian for cocktails & music — Except that Fabian & the manager wouldn’t hear of it - they let us order brunch anyway- The French Toast w/ Vanilla Bourbon whipped cream & fresh berries was insane. We went back a 3rd time the following Friday night to hear Rob Zii & Phyness again and to chill with Fabian and were not disappointed— It was the perfect beginning & end to an amazing week on St.Lucia. Bravo to everyone at Lil Chef for making it such a fun, delicious and memorable part of the island - for vacationers & locals alike. ❤️❤️🥂❤️❤️More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosemaryJ197, Owner at Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a real pleasure hosting you, and I know Fabian particularly enjoyed mixing your cocktails and hanging out with you guys at the bar. I will be sure to...More

Reviewed January 23, 2020 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by Lil Chef. It surpassed all expectations. The food was delightful and fulfilled all expectations from appetizers to dessert. All in all an amazing experience. The plating was so beautiful. It was totally worth the visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosemaryJ197, Owner at Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2020

Hi there, thanks so much for stopping by to see us, and for sharing your feedback. We're delighted to have surpassed your expectations, and hope to see you again on a future visit!

Reviewed January 19, 2020

Upon entry you could hear the soft jazzy music with a greeting from the hostess. She gave us 3 table options and we had to decide which one would be best for us. We were sat down and water was poured. It took at least...5-7 minutes for a to approach the table for even the drink order. Took about 10-15 minutes just to get appetizers plus another 20 for our main meal. When we did get our main, it was a little disappointing! The chicken was under cooked, burger was salty and the fries were extra salty. However, the supervisor on shift did approach our table and apologize. The chef “ Vernance” did apologize as well and made up for it with an amazing Birthday treat. However, My husband and Myself both work within the food industry for million dollar companies and the situation could have been handled better by management. Hopefully the second time around will be better.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosemaryJ197, Owner at Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Hi there, thanks for sharing your experience with us, we always appreciate feedback, whether positive or negative. I apologise, first of all, that your meal with us did not live up to your expectations. We always try to keep delays to a minimum, so it's...More

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Breakfast was a delight and service was good. It was also nice to have a view of the marina and waterway....

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosemaryJ197, Owner at Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Hi Jeannine, thanks so much for sharing, we're delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We ate at Lil Chef as part of the dine around programme at our hotel and out of the three local restaurants we dined at in and around Rodney Bay this was by far the best! Our waitress, Shundehl had a bubbly personality and was...very attentive throughout. We had three appetisers to share between two (because we couldn’t choose just two) followed by a main each. All of the dishes were well presented and full of flavour. If you’re staying near Rodney Bay we would highly recommend dining here.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RosemaryJ197, Owner at Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Hi Sarah, thanks so much for taking the time to share your Lil' Chef experience. It's always great to participate in the Dine Around programme, and therefore encouraging to hear that we were a highlight for you. I'll certainly share your comments with the team....More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Bay Gardens Hotel
1,721 reviews
.13 miles away
Coco Palm Resort
2,012 reviews
.13 miles away
Coco Palm Resort
29 reviews
.14 miles away
Harmony Marina Suites
308 reviews
.21 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Big Chef Steakhouse
1,548 reviews
.04 miles away
Spice Of India
2,096 reviews
.07 miles away
Matthews Rooftop
1,096 reviews
.16 miles away
Jacques Waterfront Dining
863 reviews
.21 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Island Mix
109 reviews
.04 miles away
Ultra Lounge
10 reviews
.19 miles away
St. Lucia Taxi & Tour
39 reviews
.23 miles away
Ojas Spa And Wellness
103 reviews
.34 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary M
March 7, 2016|
Answer
Response from Heccalina | Reviewed this property |
Huh? What exactly are you asking? But if you are asking for directions you can visit mapstlucia
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas

Yes, Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas offers takeout services.

Lil Chef Prime Seafood and Tapas is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4