We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Happy Fountain

10 Ridgeway Parade, Church Crookham GU52 6NY, England
+44 1252 816838
Call
Save
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good19%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“prawns” (5 reviews)
“duck” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Fast Food
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10 Ridgeway Parade, Church Crookham GU52 6NY, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Had a takeaway from here for the first time tonight, quick delivery and the food was amazing. This is where i will be going for chinese takeaway from now on!

Thank Sara D
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Have lived in Church Crookham for 20 years and thought we'd try as has been taken over by new owners. Wouldn't go anywhere else now,non greasy,loads of meat,really delicious and great service!

Thank Sam_18uk
Reviewed April 23, 2017

We had a superb takeaway delivered last night to Dogmersfield ( a lot won't deliver to here) although its just a stones throw from Crookham Village! So thanks Happy Fountain, for taking the trouble and to those who won't, check your maps and don't go...More

Thank Michele R
Reviewed March 27, 2017

We discovered the New Happy Fountain takeaway some months back when the one that we used to frequent closed down. Earlier reviews that we saw were somewhat off-putting, but the business had changed hands and those reviews were for the previous owners. We have a...More

Thank RonFleet_Hampshire
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

As regular customers we find the food is consistently good here. Not the best takeaway you'll ever find, but it's the best in the local area.

Thank Alan C
wlu_wen, Manager at New Happy Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Thank you :)

Reviewed February 12, 2017

Very good Customer Service although we tend to get our order delivered now. They always deliver in good time and the food is always hot. The portions are good. The Singapore Noodles come with a good amount of veg, prawns and meat (unlike some takeaways)....More

1  Thank Maggi Y
wlu_wen, Manager at New Happy Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Thank you so much for your review, we will look into the chilli prawns. For the duck and char Sui pork we use sweet plum sauce :D

Reviewed February 5, 2017

This is the 3rd meal we've had from the New Happy Fountain and every one has been exceptional. As a meat eater and a Veggie we've both been very impressed with the dishes on offer. The Tofu with yellow bean sauce and cashews is particularly...More

Thank Aidworker_12
wlu_wen, Manager at New Happy Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Thank you, I am glad you enjoy the vegetarian dishes. Yes we try to use very little MSG in our cooking, but unfortunately we cannot cut it out completely as they are present in some of the sauces and quite a bit in the prawn...More

Reviewed February 5, 2017

Food was good and still very hot when I got home. over all very nice. Large portions and very tasty. Also went there on a Tuesday when unfortunately they where shut and had to go some where else.

Thank Ross M
wlu_wen, Manager at New Happy Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2017

Yes, we are normally closed on Tuesdays.

Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

Had a takeaway from here the other night. Lady at the desk who took the order was very polite and friendly, I cannot fault her at all- food came out pretty swiftly too so no complaints there! However, chicken satay skewers were awful... the sauce...More

Thank hannahanded
wlu_wen, Manager at New Happy Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2017

Dear Customer, I am very sorry to hear the Satay sauce have put you off your meal. I will be looking into this and make sure this will not happen again. I appreciate your valuable feedback, thank you.

Reviewed January 24, 2017

I found the food tasty. The service was polite and the food arrived quickly. I would recommend them.

Thank Jliz H
wlu_wen, Manager at New Happy Fountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2017

Thank you, hope to see you soon.

Ask a question
Questions & Answers
marcos l
April 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from wlu_wen | Property representative |
Hello Marcos, Thank you for your question, yes, it is possible. However, we need a bit more information before I can give you a definite answer, because we normally close on Tuesdays, so we need to know when you would like... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout
Good for
Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 Ridgeway Parade, Church Crookham GU52 6NY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Church Crookham
  • Phone Number: +44 1252 816838
Description
Dear Customers, The business is Under New Management since 28th October 2015 and we have a NEW Menu. As we are still new to this kitchen, so orders are taking about 20 mins and maybe longer during peak hours. Sorry for any inconveniece. Thank you
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing