We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rayleigh Weir

) #51 of 63 Restaurants in Rayleigh $$ - $$$ , British,
Arterial Road, Rayleigh, England
+44 1268 743729
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good15%
  • Average22%
  • Poor26%
  • Terrible20%
Apr 30, 2017
“Good Food, Good staff,”
Apr 20, 2017
“Cheap and inoffensive”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Arterial Road, Rayleigh, England
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I had visited this location a few months ago and had a poor meal and had not visited it again until last sunday, hoping that this visit would be much better. Sorry but it was not to be. We both ordered chicken with backed potato...More

Thank Peter S
Reviewed 5 days ago

We know it's been a hot day but our server really couldn't be bothered with us and made us feel that it was a real effort to take our order! The main meal was okay but many desserts were not available. Poor service and we...More

Thank AandA16
General Manager A, Manager at The Rayleigh Weir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Two of us came for dinner we have been four times this year the service and food were very good the waitress HOLLIE was very profesional---------the weir has much improved from our visits some years ago and is now back on our list

1  Thank r0naldh0ward
General Manager A, Manager at The Rayleigh Weir, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Ronald Howard. Thankyou very much for the kind review, we are glad you had a lovely dinner. We shall pass on your comments to the waitress hollie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are scruffy and the so called manager looked even worse! We were told after we had decided, that they didn't have any chicken or steak. (hmmm at a Harvester? Bit like a chippy with no chips!) When I said to the scruffy server...More

Thank Emma-Jane1977
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love the harvester so much. Great service all the time i visit. Lovely salad mostly fresh. Cant wait for bud light to come on draft

1  Thank Elina S
General Manager A, Manager at The Rayleigh Weir, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Elina, we are pleased to hear you love the harvester so much. We too are looking forward to having bud light on draft. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just been for a meal, as soon as we were seated could smell a damp/ dirty floor mop smell, worked it out that it was coming from the door the staff were taking dirty plates back to. Smell seemed to get worse the longer we...More

Thank Tracey M
General Manager A, Manager at The Rayleigh Weir, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Tracey M, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us.

Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile

Popped in just on a spur of the moment thing as we passed at lunch time, it's the second visit for us this month and both times I really can't fault it. Food lovely 5* Team looked like they have fun together while working (Even...More

1  Thank Hevhoney
General Manager A, Manager at The Rayleigh Weir, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Hevhoney, we really appreciate your positive review! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed May 4, 2017

On this occasion we attended without a reservation but were shown to a table within a few minutes. The order was taken shortly after along with drinks. It was another very pleasant visit. My wife had the Jambalaya and said it was very nice and...More

1  Thank MRK24
General Manager A, Manager at The Rayleigh Weir, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Mrk24, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Rayleigh Weir!

Reviewed April 30, 2017

Arrived after an 1.5 hr drive needed the Toilet and was greeted with overflowing urinals. Reported this and nothing was done. After being seated, drinks order was taken by Elliot. He was our server for the evening. Managed to get all orders correct, even without...More

1  Thank davidY4495BQ
General Manager A, Manager at The Rayleigh Weir, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Davidy4495bq, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Reviewed April 20, 2017

You probably already know what you'll get at a Harvester: a large selection of standardish meals so that everyone can find something they're prepared to eat and go away pretty satisfied, for a reasonable price. And this place does that just fine. A reasonable selection...More

1  Thank matthewsC2041FF
General Manager A, Manager at The Rayleigh Weir, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thanks for the feedback, Matthewsc2041ff. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at The Rayleigh Weir.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Silver Spoon Cafe
163 reviews
.59 miles away
Marco's Spanish Tapas Restaurant & Wine Bar
452 reviews
.56 miles away
The Woodmans Arms
174 reviews
.56 miles away
Bogaz Turkish Restaurant
412 reviews
.56 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Woodmans Arms
24 reviews
.06 miles away
Base Jump Trampoline Park
119 reviews
.46 miles away
The Garden Spa
8 reviews
.20 miles away
Rayleigh Windmill
46 reviews
.77 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Rayleigh Weir staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$4 - $19
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Arterial Road, Rayleigh, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Rayleigh
  • Phone Number: +44 1268 743729
Description
At The Rayleigh Weir Harvester in Rayleigh food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing