We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pancake Parlour

Northland Shopping Centre 2-50 Murray Rd | Northland Shopping Centre, Level 1, Next to Cinemas, Preston, Darebin, Victoria 3072, Australia
+61 3 9471 0562
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good17%
  • Average14%
  • Poor25%
  • Terrible14%
Jun 11, 2017
“You know what you're getting”
Jun 11, 2017
“🤢 ”
Open Now
All hours
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Northland Shopping Centre 2-50 Murray Rd | Northland Shopping Centre, Level 1, Next to Cinemas, Preston, Darebin, Victoria 3072, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

It's really good food, it's just over priced for what it is. Coffee is not too good. Shakes are awesome, but they're $10!? Service can be hit and miss, but it's because they seem to hire high school kids as wait staff, so it's down...More

Thank Andrew J
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Hi Andrew J, Thank you for your feedback :)

Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Terrible service and it was a fairly quiet night, my glass of water 💦 looked dirty and was lukewarm . Staff were not that great or helpful 😳

Thank ZiaG4
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Hi ZiaG4, Sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience at the restaurant. We apologise for the water and service you received. If there is any further feedback that you would like to provide could you please email our head office direct at marketing@pancakeparlour.com

Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Had the Barramundi and salad. Food was really delicious. Barramundi was cooked perfectly. I did try the house wine as well and it was nice as well. Staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our time at Pancake parlour. PS. The afternoon deals are great....More

Thank Abhishek K
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Hi, Thank you for your LOVELY! feedback!

Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

I use to love the Pancake Parlour, but this place really really disappointed me. I do not like eggs and when I asked them to be swapped for bacon they told me I had to pay extra even though I wasn't getting to things in...More

Thank phoebe t
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Hi Phoebe t, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the negative service you had experienced at the restaurant. If you have any further feedback that you would like to provide about your visit please do so by emailing our head office direct at...More

Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Good food, but got to say.... Absolutely poor service !!! They make you sit where THEY want you to sit, and it's like they almost forget about you !! At least a "I'll be back" would be nice. So hard to get their attention, all...More

1  Thank Nilanga D
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Hi Nilanga, Sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience at the restaurant. We will like to investigate the issue further. Could you please provide further information via the link:http://www.pancakeparlour.com/contact-us/

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

90 percent of cafes will provide a bigger and better quality breakfast for 2/3 the price. Staff looked like they would rather be elsewhere..

Thank James V
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Hi James V, Sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience at the restaurant. If you have any further details about your visit that you would like to provide please send an email off to our head office direct at marketing@pancakeparlour.com

Reviewed August 27, 2016

Pancake parlour is rating a 2/5 purely based on the TOTAL RIP OFF prices. We enjoy catching up with friends here. We always get a large table without booking, plenty of space for the kids to spread out plus reasonabley quick service and colouring in...More

Thank CandN07
Reviewed June 29, 2016

I've been going to the pancake parlour since childhood and honestly, it sucks now. I look at the menu and think 'I could make this myself at home, for literally half the cost'. For like 2 pancakes and a scoop of ice-cream it's close to...More

Thank sabrinalaity
Reviewed April 26, 2016

This Pancake Parlour is conveniently located close to the Hoyts cinema in the Northland Shopping Centre. The restaurant was well spaced so diners were not cramped, which also made table conversations easier. Service was prompt and cheerful. the food was well prepared and tasted great....More

Thank Karen P
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

I love eating here. My fav is the strawberry pancakes. This restaurant is a chain, Andy I've eaten at a couple of other locations as well. I've found my meal is of the same quality at each one.

Thank Annie R
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Olympic Hotel & Bistro
25 reviews
.64 miles away
Kebabs On Bell
8 reviews
.91 miles away
Pho Liem
7 reviews
.43 miles away
Jamaica Blue Northland
6 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Small Time Criminals
38 reviews
1.04 miles away
Latitude
19 reviews
1.20 miles away
Chocolatier Australia Shop
17 reviews
1.53 miles away
Bundoora Park
70 reviews
2.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Pancake Parlour staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
9:00 am - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Northland Shopping Centre 2-50 Murray Rd | Northland Shopping Centre, Level 1, Next to Cinemas, Preston, Darebin, Victoria 3072, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Greater Melbourne  >  Darebin  >  Preston
  • Phone Number: +61 3 9471 0562
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing