We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samisen

Coral Bay Avenue | Coral Star Complex, Peyia, Cyprus
+357 26 622243
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“sushi” (68 reviews)
“tempura” (13 reviews)
“rice” (39 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Coral Bay Avenue | Coral Star Complex, Peyia, Cyprus
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We decided to call in for an evening meal.And had the chef do his stuff. We were very entertained and were laughing within seconds, they are very good ☺We all had seperate meals off the menu, ranging from duck, beef and chicken all about €14...More

Thank Daz18man
marios l, Owner at Samisen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Daz18man. We thank you for your positive review and the high rating you gave to Samisen Japanese Restaurant. We also appreciate very much your feedback about the lack of management of your table, its something we will check immediately with our staff. Apart from...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a year ago I was here and I still think about this place and tell people about it. Amazing and fun staff......and AMAZING food we visited here 3 times in 10 days HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONEMore

Thank christiner0bins0n5
marios l, Owner at Samisen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear christiner0bins0n5. Thank you so much for your amazing review and the high rating you gave to Samisen Japanese restaurant. We are so thrilled to read that you had such a nice time at our place and we appreciate very much the recommendations. We wish...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Totally amazing experience with entertaining chefs cooking food of your choice at your table. Friendly staff encouraging you to get involved, laughing and joking with you! I would highly recommend anyone visit this restaurant, I know I will return on my next trip to Cyprus!!More

1  Thank Samantha J
marios l, Owner at Samisen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much Samantha for your enthusiastic review about Samisen Japanese Restaurant. We are very excited to read that you had such a wonderful time. We wish you a marvelous winter and we are looking forward to see you again. Until we meet again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

October 2017. Staff : friendly ( logic ) Restaurant : entertainment and restaurant : a bit old faishoned but nevertheless most of the people seemed to enjoy it which is fine. Food : terrible, qualility of the food is not good ( ratio : 1/10...More

Thank Chris D
marios l, Owner at Samisen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chris D. At Samisen Japanese Restaurant we pay attention to all of our customer comments no matter how negative could be as we use the feedback we are getting to improve our services. We thank you for bringing to our attention your concerns. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our last night and we thought this would be an exciting experience especially for the 2 year old granddaughter. She did enjoy the experience, but for me, granddad it was definitely a very average amateur show, pretty poor service and average food. We ordered set...More

Thank Colin R
marios l, Owner at Samisen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Colin R. We would like to say that we appreciate all the comments are coming in about Samisen Japanese Restaurant no matter how negative they can be. We are using this feedback to improve our services even more. We would like to say that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visited this week having never been to a Japanese restaurant previously. We told the waitress we were new to this and she took the time to fully explain the menu. The starters arrived promptly and when out chef arrived to cook...More

Thank Littlemissb1
marios l, Owner at Samisen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much Littlemissb1 for your enthusiastic review and the high rating you gave to Samisen Japanese Restaurant. Your feedback is very valuable to us as it comes from a new guest who never had this experience before. Our restaurant it's an entire different...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very unexpected entertainment but very enjoyable. Shared the mixed platter of sushi to start with and then had teriyaki chicken and duck in cranberry sauce which is cooked by your own chef at the table. The chef also provides the floor show with juggling and...More

Thank Karen E
marios l, Owner at Samisen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karen E. We thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with TA community about Samisen Japanese Restaurant. We are truly excited that our delicious food and our fun and fabulous culinary show captured your heart. We wish you a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Based on reviews read we decided to visit this restaurant,what a let down!!!! We opted for a private table away from the theatrics of the tepanyaki experience, which we have enjoyed at other Japanese Tepanyaki restaurants. My husband and I chose to order both a...More

Thank clivehamlyn
marios l, Owner at Samisen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear clivehamlyn. We have read carefully your review and we are confident that IS NOT applying to our restaurant. We are confident that you have visited another similar place as the plates you are mentioning are not included to our menu. So we can't comment...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a family meal here whilst on holiday. It was great fun and the food was out of this world! My six year old wasn’t sure at first but after we had all caught the bowls of rice and egg pieces flying through the air...More

1  Thank Donna35200
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, best to book first as this place is popular. Amazing fun, order your Food, good menu, then the chef cooks it in front if, but! With songs and juggling and games, can't explain it really, one minute your sat down the next your up...More

1  Thank Martyn J
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Blue Olive
205 reviews
.32 miles away
Andria Restaurant
641 reviews
.26 miles away
Lekanto
675 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Coral Bay
4,664 reviews
.21 miles away
Spa Tonic
32 reviews
.22 miles away
Coral Bay Information Centre
11 reviews
.38 miles away
Ithaki Amusement Park & Mini Golf
8 reviews
.28 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
smiling2gether
August 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from marios l | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for your question.We are open daily for lunch and dinner up to November. December and January we do open during the weekends. Kind Regards
0
Votes
Juscrabble
September 18, 2016|
Answer
Response from marios l | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for reaching out.Yes we are open in November. If you are planning to visit us kindly make a reservation prior to your visit. You can contact us here or at our Facebook page or by phone. Feel more than... More
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Coral Bay Avenue | Coral Star Complex, Peyia, Cyprus
  • Location: Europe  >  Cyprus  >  Paphos District  >  Peyia
  • Phone Number: +357 26 622243
  • E-mail
Description
Japanese & Teppanyiaki Restaurant. Full culinary show in front of our hot plates. Excellent choice of meals, including sushi, teppanyiaki and terryiaki meals.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing