We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Nottages Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Main Street | Crookhaven, Crookhaven, Ireland
+353 28 35963
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An awfull welcome followed by a nasty service had spoiled the pleasure of a very good cooking. The actual Cook is realy very ça refus and inventive

Helpful?
Thank lve1lft
Mary Ann E, Manager at Nottages Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are delighted you were happy with your meal. As for your "spoiled welcome & unfriendly service" you are absolutely out of line. Upon making your reservation you were informed the restaurant was full. I explained that a table for you and your party of 4 should be available after 8:30 & you could come in & check... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good mains and some nice starters. We visited as a big group and several had cold starters which should have been hot. However the mains were great and having eaten here several times the food here is always good and the waitress service was friendly and helpful. Definitely worth coming.

Helpful?
Thank Michalakis21
Eckington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was excellent quality and simply cooked. We had the crab lasagne and Dublin Bay prawns to start. I had the sea bass and my husband had the duck. Very impressive.

Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not impressed with mangeress , she made me feel unwelcome in my a attempt to book a table whilst on holiday in july 2016. May'be i wasnt dressed well enough from a female point of view . I know the food is brillant here ,but this girl was something else I feel she needs attend a customer care course ASAP.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cpattersob
Mary Ann E, Manager at Nottages Restaurant, responded to this review

I have been waiting for you and your husband- Dougiallen- to write reviews as I knew you would. They are both unfair & untrue. You both did try to dine with us but we were full. I explained to you both that the earliest we'd have a table was 9:30 but you could check back with us before then in... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been to West Cork from childhood in particlar Crookhaven , a long and established beautiful Haven . O sullivans bar has been for me and family so wonderful . However my last visit was a truly not within the running of the O Sullivans establishment i love and enjoy. I my partner and i attemped to reserve a table at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dougieallen
Mary Ann E, Manager at Nottages Restaurant, responded to this review

I have been waiting for you and your wife- Cpattersob with a review under the headline "Holiday"- to write reviews as I knew you would. They are both unfair & untrue. You both did try to dine with us but we were full. I explained to you both that the earliest we'd have a table was 9:30 but you could... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a meal here recently and the food was tasty. Good value too. Only thing is I would love to have been sitting upstairs with the view over the harbour. Downstairs was still same food of course! Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank monapower
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Garlic mushrooms on toast and fresh fish for mains, served by people who genuinely care about your comfort and enjoyment of the restaurant and its food. I enjoyed a great evening with new friends made locally and the meal I had was incredibly tasty and appealing in its presentation. I would recommend booking a table.

Helpful?
Thank flygirl_1085
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

A fantastic atmosphere and view and a lovely, slightly different menu catering for everyone. The crispy duck is amazing and a generous serving is given! Everything was just perfect. Be sure to visit!

Helpful?
Thank clairepotpotato
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

This is a hidden gem tucked away in Crookaven ..need to book .! Great Thai curry..garlic mushrooms with a twist . It's well worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank barleycove12
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Crookhaven - an idyllic coastal haven along the wild Atlantic way - must visit Der's for a pint and head to Nottages for dinner. We enjoyed chefs special bread mixed nuts and curry based, very tasty. I ordered Thai spring roll and my Owen enjoyed prawn - both tasty and I would order again. For main the cod Thermidor is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline D

Travelers who viewed Nottages Restaurant also viewed

Crookhaven, County Cork
Crookhaven, County Cork
 
Crookhaven, County Cork
 

Been to Nottages Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Irish, European, Steakhouse, Seafood, Grill
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Reservations
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Street | Crookhaven, Crookhaven, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Munster  >  County Cork  >  Crookhaven
  • Phone Number: +353 28 35963
Description
Nottages Restaurant re-opens for 2014 with a whole new menu, design and atmosphere. The menu is designed to cater for every taste, with an emphasis on seafood. Using the finest fresh local produce, we promise to deliver a high quality menu & service time and time again.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nottages Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?