We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The King's Arms

31 The Green | MK44 3SP, Cardington MK44 3SP, England
+44 1234 838533
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good23%
  • Average17%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
31 The Green | MK44 3SP, Cardington MK44 3SP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

A lovely Pub/Restaurant with a fantastic outlook and view across the village Green. The staff are very attentive and welcoming, and enjoyed a pre-meal drink in the lovely snug bar. The menu choose is very good with a wide variety of options. The food was...More

Thank garryjh
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely lunch , great new menu . I particularly enjoyed the Gluten free Butternut Squash and Sweet Potato Coconut Curry from the new Pre Vegan Menu , Friendly staff, Chef was helpful and knowledgeable about my allergy requirements .

Thank _judysweeney1
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the most wonderful evening at the Kings Arms on Thursday evening celebrating my son's 18th Birthday. The service was exceptional from the pre dinner drinks at the bar to the service throughout the meal.A special mention to our waiting staff Katie and Sebastian. There...More

Thank astridaedwards
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you astridaedwards for your lovely review. We always try our hardest to make those key family occasions that little bit more special. I'm so glad that you had such a wonderful time and we look forward to hosting your family again in the future....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't mind paying gastro pub prices for decent food, but sadly my lunch at The King's Arms was disappointing. I felt forced to complain about the salad dish I was served - all it contained was withered spinach leaves, one small tomato chopped up...More

Thank jackan0ry
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We will always replace any dish that does not meet our customers expectations with a new or an alternative dish. We would have gladly replaced your soup for you had you let us know. After looking at your comments we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for an anniversary meal and upon arrival were impressed with the bar & restaurant itself. It was decorated to a great standard inside and was warm and welcoming. The bar had a good selection of drinks and all of the staff were...More

Thank Calell88
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here for Sunday lunch just before Christmas and found the experience expensive and disappointing. The menu choice initially appeared good but the quality would probably be better if there was less choice and more attention to detail, for example my daughter chose the roast...More

Thank rosie345444
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. We will take all your comments on board and look at ways at improving. We hope you try us again in the future

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If I was local, I'd visit much more frequently. Whenever we go to the Kings Arms, we have the same excellent experience. We dined again yesterday, Saturday 23rd December, and the restaurant was full to bursting but the staff were warm and welcoming, the food...More

Thank Janey1998
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Janey for the lovely review. We try our best to make our guests feel special, through a dedicated team, of continually trained staff. I'll pass all your comments onto them as it'll make their day. Merry Christmas and we look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've had two great separate experiences here previously so it was a shock this evening to find disinterested staff, half the menu unavailable and - when it did finally arrive - inedible food (the salmon was like leather) for one of our party which had...More

Thank 889debbiee
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. We hope that you give us the opportunity to impress you on a different occasion

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Generally the ambience was excellent but as I booked having looked at the reviews l was sadly disappointed with one of the dishes served cold inside and the chips were green - overall a good experience but would probably not return as there are other...More

Thank Thewelm
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Thewelm, I am sorry that one of the items did not live up to your expectations. We are always happy to replace or exchange any dish that does not met our guests requirements. We hope you try us again in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since my previous visit to and review of the King's Arms it was rather disappointing to note on my latest visit that nothing much has changed. The food is good, the selection of dishes is good, the staff are friendly but the service is haphazard...More

Thank wearetheJs
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review wearetheJs. We are always looking at ways to improve and will take all your comments on board. We hope you visit us again in the future

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Cardington Hotels
The Barns Hotel
788 reviews
.92 miles away
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
475 reviews
1.41 miles away
Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road
127 reviews
1.87 miles away
Embankment Hotel
325 reviews
2.34 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Marcello Pizzeria
27 reviews
1.47 miles away
Blossom Cafe
41 reviews
1.60 miles away
The Embankment
896 reviews
1.85 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Willington Dovecote and Stables
12 reviews
1.78 miles away
Birds of Prey Centre
687 reviews
2.05 miles away
Priory Country Park
276 reviews
1.41 miles away
The Higgins Bedford
128 reviews
2.51 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nicky M
February 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Simon P | Property representative |
Dogs are welcome in the bar area and we have treats for them if you ask. We just don't allow them in the dining areas.
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 31 The Green | MK44 3SP, Cardington MK44 3SP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Cardington
  • Phone Number: +44 1234 838533
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing