We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

One Over the Ait

8 Kew Bridge Road, Brentford, Ealing TW8 0FJ, England
+44 20 3581 5700
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“sunday roast” (11 reviews)
“sirloin” (3 reviews)
“sandwich” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8 Kew Bridge Road, Brentford, Ealing TW8 0FJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We've been there as a team for drinks and food this week and had a very good time. We booked buffet food (finger food), it was all very tasty and fresh - all the team enjoyed!More

Thank CGromann
OneOverTheAit, General Manager at One Over the Ait, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi CGromann, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your team get-together! We are Pro's at delivering to these get-togethers so make sure you come back again soon! I will pass on your feedback to the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a Sunday lunch with my dad. When we arrived the restaurant was half full. My dad has a number of things he can't eat due to illness, but the waiter was very helpful when answering our questions. Unfortunately I think we bamboozled him......More

Thank fjk92
OneOverTheAit, General Manager at One Over the Ait, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi fjk92, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review! I'm glad that our staff was helpful in answering your questions however sincerely apologies for such an inconsistent service! We are currently developing a new service journey process which we will...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The greeting was non existent almost why are you bothering me.Drinks were expensive but we were hungry. I ordered one from the signature range which to me implied The chef is going to prove what he can do to show off his skills. Oh no...More

3  Thank silavent
OneOverTheAit, General Manager at One Over the Ait, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Silavent, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your visit. I apologise that you didn't receive the warm greeting that our staff should always be giving - I have spoken regarding your feedback with the whole team and will ensure...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped into this restaurant on way back from a riverside pub further down stream. Very pleasantly surprised. Friendly staff and good food and beers. Trendy modern interior. Riverside setting. Good value for money. Will return.

Thank Mandarillo
OneOverTheAit, General Manager at One Over the Ait, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mandarillo, Thank you for your review and kind words - We are glas you enjoyed your visit! I will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team :) Hope to have you with us again soon! Kind regards, Max Shahi General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If the weather hadn’t been as good as it was and the fact the staff were at least apologetic this review would probably have been minimum rating. The beer was not up to scratch and we waited more than 1 hour for the food. We...More

1  Thank PaulieBlack
OneOverTheAit, General Manager at One Over the Ait, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi PaulieBlack, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so sorry that your experience with us was unsatisfactory. We had a super busy day on that Sunday you visited and unfortunately had to stop serving food in our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a long drive we popped in for a drink in the evening sunshine. Good pint apparently. Friendly staff and pleasant, convenient location.

Thank Tracy F
Meghan F, Public Relations Manager at One Over the Ait, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your pint and we do hope to see you again! Enjoy the rest of the Bank Holiday! Many Thanks, Meghan

Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Exactly as the title states. Not eaten here but the food looks good, but a nice environment to sit out in the sun and have a beer or three.

Thank epj123
Meghan F, Public Relations Manager at One Over the Ait, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Thank you for your review, epj123. We appreciate your kind words. Join us for a beer in the sun soon! Many Thanks, Meghan

Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Just popped in for a quick drink. Plenty of outdoor seating and inside was comfortable and pleasant. Didn't try any food but looked ok from seeing others food.

Thank Bomchickawaawaa
Max S, General Manager at One Over the Ait, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your review! We are glad your enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Max Shahi General Manager

Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

I went to this pub on a Saturday evening. I was really looking forwards to going after being recommended this pub by a good friend. The pub is lovely inside and it's next to the river, so location is great. The pub was extremely empty...More

1  Thank karrieannhealy
OneOverTheAit, General Manager at One Over the Ait, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Karrieannhealy, Firstly thank you for leaving us a review and apologies for no response to your previous feedback. We are so sorry your visit with us was unsatisfactory. We are currently working on a lot of new & exciting things such as a brand...More

Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Great food and fantastic service. The staff here are genuinely nice and helpful. Location is also right up there.

Thank Craig H
Meghan F, Public Relations Manager at One Over the Ait, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Hi Craig, Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! :) Many Thanks, Meghan

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Brentford
Travelodge London Kew Bridge
939 reviews
.28 miles away
The Coach and Horses
578 reviews
.38 miles away
Clayton Hotel Chiswick
780 reviews
.52 miles away
Premier Inn London Kew Bridge Hotel
1,366 reviews
.57 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Express Tavern
188 reviews
.06 miles away
The Greyhound
440 reviews
.26 miles away
Kew Grill
386 reviews
.38 miles away
Coach And Horses
213 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Musical Museum
528 reviews
.19 miles away
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
6,091 reviews
.33 miles away
Hen Corner
108 reviews
.75 miles away
London Museum of Water & Steam
205 reviews
.06 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
fatherted07
November 23, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andreas H | Reviewed this property |
My understanding is that there's no time schedule for kids. It's very much a family orientated environment although live music on Friday nights might not be the best time as it can get noisy and lively but I have never seen... More
1
Vote
Rahulb23
April 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SAC49 | Reviewed this property |
Hi RB Its the full menu ... and there are specials on the black board. Try the chunky chips with garlic sauce for a snack at the bar - they are yummy! Hope this helps :)
0
Votes
estp092
August 15, 2015|
Answer
Response from OneOverTheAit | Property representative |
Hi there, You can park just a few minutes walk from us for free on Strand on the Green. You can park there and then walk under the bridge. Please give us a call on 02035815700 if you need further directions. Regards, Kate
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 Kew Bridge Road, Brentford, Ealing TW8 0FJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Ealing  >  Brentford
  • Phone Number: +44 20 3581 5700
  • E-mail
Description
A truly striking pub perched on the Thames, One Over the Ait is lively place to eat and drink near Kew Bridge in Brentford. Stroll through the pillarbox red doors for a fine dining menu, Fuller’s outstanding cask ales and three enchanting function rooms fit for a fabulous parties.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;