We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9-11 Victoria Road, Mablethorpe LN12 2AF, England
+44 1507 477916
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Having a stay at haven mablethorpe for the weekend, went to skegness for the afternoon and on the way back tried here as was told they did gluten free. Well what can I say it was the best gluten free fish and chips I have ever had, and I have tried a few now different places in the country. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank becj1386
Bedworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2016

came across St Anne's quite by Chance my Partner and I had Taken a walk along the front we were on a long weekend break so we took a walk into town on the way back to the camp site both of us were feeling a bit peckish when we saw St Anne's was still open this was about 7.45... More 

Helpful?
Thank mantic0re1
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Came here by accident...parked the car, intending to walk back to the main road to go to another chip shop we'd seen and noticed St Anne's. So glad we did!! Such friendly staff and wonderfully fresh fish and chips. Mmmm lovely! We're on holiday in Mablethorpe otherwise St Anne's would be regular take away choice for us. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank sufordpasty
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2016

we ate outside from a tray haddock chips and mushy peas, all cooked fresh to order as it was during the afternoon, everything was tasty and the mushy peas were very good indeed, no fluorescent green colour, and not too sweet like most nowadays. the staff were helpful and the place was clean and tidy, we sat outside to take... More 

Helpful?
Thank richard c
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2016

great food and great service and also cheap to buy will always go for something to eat when i go back on my holidays to mablethopre and the staff where very helpfull too.

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
848 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2016

Just what you need on a visit to the seaside - great chips. We usually visit St Annes cafe which is just off the main shopping street on Victoria Road in Mablethorpe as we have always had good service and the food has always been good. Not the cheapest around but the portions are good. You can eat in or... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2014Jandy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2016

this fish and chip shop is delicious and are always fast with food and you can eat in or take out the only bad thing is the prices are fairly expensive despite the size of some foods.

Helpful?
Thank Megan W
88deliciousb, Owner at St Anne's Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review , we appreciate your feedback and take onboard your comments , at St Anne's we strive to keep our prices inline with other businesses selling the same food and feel our prices are reasonable , we know from feedback our portions are more filling than our competitors and our fish is of a bigger... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Fish and chips for all- very good, tasty and good portion size. No complaints. Batter was perfect. Just, very busy and staff rushed off their feet.

Helpful?
Thank Claraboo2
88deliciousb, Owner at St Anne's Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2016

The food is good, and the portions are good. But it can be slightly pricey for a basic fish and chips. Although out of the fish and chip shops in Mablethorpe i have tried this is the best overall

Helpful?
Thank chris w
88deliciousb, Owner at St Anne's Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments At st Anne's we don't do basic :) you hit it on the head portions are good , our portions and size of fish are the biggest in town but we strive to keep inline with prices of other businesses in town £5.50 for fish and chips to take out £7.50 for fish chips peas... More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2016

We got a takawy and got fish and chips goof value and very tasty . They also deliver so very cheaply. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Shirleyfyfe77

Travelers who viewed St Anne's Cafe also viewed

Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire
 
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire
 
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire
Mablethorpe, Lincolnshire
 

Been to St Anne's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Seafood, Fast Food, British
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Delivery, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9-11 Victoria Road, Mablethorpe LN12 2AF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Mablethorpe
  • Phone Number: +44 1507 477916

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of St Anne's Cafe and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from St Anne's Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?