We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub

96 Main St, Penetanguishene, Ontario L9M 1T5, Canada
+1 705-355-4782
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“wings” (11 reviews)
“irish nachos” (3 reviews)
“fish stew” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
96 Main St, Penetanguishene, Ontario L9M 1T5, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for the weekend, looking forward to a great pub meal.... but we were left disappointed. The atmosphere is not a pub, really more of a cafeteria or Pizza Pizza atmosphere. On Saturday evening around 7pm the place was almost empty, that...More

Thank Melissa976
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I've said in the title, the food was okay but nothing special. It would have been nice if there was a little less grease, but then it's pub food so I didn't expect a lot. Where this place really suffers is the service. I...More

Thank w0lfsheadbc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Flynn’s today at noon, for their half-price wing day. When you walk in, the sign says, “Please Seat Yourself” and the bartender jovially called over to tell me to sit down anywhere. I sat at a table for four in the corner. (The...More

Thank TorontoFoodieKH
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stumbled on this place while passing through on our honeymoon and what an amazing spot! Amazing selection of beer/cider on tap and an excellent menu as well. Great atmosphere and great staff. We will definitely be back! Thank you for making our trip even better...More

Thank Mark H
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We have had many dinners/lunches here. Service great with good people taking care of you. An Irish pub that should satisfy your palate. A sports pub with several TVs to catch games from around the world.More

Thank traveler27Ontario
Catherine F, Owner at Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Wow! We really appreciate the time and effort you put into writing this review. Helps to give a little spring in our step as we do what we do! And I'll be sure to pass this along to my fab staff! Hope to see you...More

Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We came for lunch and was amazed at the selection of items on the menu. Many beers to choose from on tap. We were able to catch a baseball game on TV. The restaurant was very clean and tidy including the washrooms. The pub staff...More

Thank Vanessa M
Catherine F, Owner at Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Wow! So great to hear nice things from nice people! Thanks for coming in - especially considering the construction you had to navigate. I'll be sure to pass on the info to the rest of my staff. Hope to see you back soon! Sincerely,

Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Flynns remains a safe spot to go, have a pint and bite to eat in a more traditional pub style setting. Great selection on tap, long menu and good staff. There is construction ongoing on the main streets out front but parking is easily accessible...More

Thank Misterrude
Catherine F, Owner at Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Well you might just have to change your review nice to misterkind! lol Thanks for the kind words...yes construction has been a bit of a hiccup but you're spot on about the parking all along Robert Street. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely,

Reviewed July 11, 2018

An enjoyable night being well-fed and looked after by a warm and genuine hostess. Good variety on the menu, and well priced.More

Thank latte-lover
Catherine F, Owner at Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Hi there Thanks so much for the lovely review. It truly means a lot when great customers take the time out to say good things. You didn't say which night you were in, but I'll pass this on to all our wonderful staff! Could have...More

Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

We were there for happy hour birthday celebration. The oven was down so our half price pub fare was a no go. There is not much to drink if you don't drink beer. The wine wine choices are dismal at best. Not my best experience.More

Thank Lori N
Flynnsirishpub, Owner at Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Lori. Happy Hour Twice a Day is ALWAYS A GO as there aren’t any items in that category that are cooked in the oven. Our menu very clearly states what the pub grub is during happy hour We have an EXTENSIVE cocktail menu all displayed...More

Reviewed April 29, 2018

Always great service. Paula is amazing !! Go most Friday evenings and the food has always been great

Thank Shelley W
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Midland
594 reviews
2.35 miles away
The Shamrock Motel
14 reviews
2.65 miles away
SilverStar Motel
39 reviews
2.68 miles away
Knights Inn Midland
162 reviews
2.70 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Phil's Restaurant
136 reviews
.14 miles away
Captain Ken's Diner-Billiards
119 reviews
.06 miles away
Rawson's Meat & Deli
13 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Penetanguishene Rotary Park
23 reviews
.28 miles away
Diverse Rentals & Vacations
26 reviews
.95 miles away
Penetanguishene 30000 Island Cruises
15 reviews
.45 miles away
Penetanguishene Centennial Museum
11 reviews
.50 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Flynn's Traditional Irish Pub staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Bar scene, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Friday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 96 Main St, Penetanguishene, Ontario L9M 1T5, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Penetanguishene
  • Phone Number: +1 705-355-4782
  • E-mail
Description
Full service restaurant featuring Irish fare, a Children's Menu, Pub Grub, a Late Night Menu, Daily Specials on Food and Drink, 13 draughts on tap and 2 wines on Tap. Showing all Sports including UEFA Cup. Live Music, Karaoke and Rotary Bingo!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing