We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Chaweng

The Jungle Club Restaurant

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$150 - $1,500
CUISINES
European, Thai
Special Diets
Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Improve this listing
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
239
111
33
18
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
239
111
33
18
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food pizza amazing views bean bags steep road island tour wheel drive low tables booked a table koh samui reserve a table chaweng beach jeep beanbags taxis 4wd hut
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all let me say that the drinks are actual pours, very generous and you can actually taste the alcohol. So many fancy and delicious drinks to choose from. Running about 240 to 270b. I didn't feel like it was too expensive for quality...More

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Sandie02
Mitch1968_12, Customer Service at The Jungle Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sandie02 Thank you for your wonderful review. It's very refreshing to read such a positive, detailed review. We appreciate your time taken to write it its almost a novel 😂 I will surly pass on your compliments to the staff and chef Have a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very arrogant “hosts”. Food is overpriced and either not tasty or just average. Quick service. The “young coconut” (160 baht, usually it costs 50-100 baht) was bad with fermenting taste. We asked to change it, but they brought it back, refusing to change, claiming it...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kseniyaCN
Mitch1968_12, Customer Service at The Jungle Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you kseniyaCN for your review, although not so positive review I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the coconut, however young coconuts have a different taste because it is young it is not as sweet and stronger in flavour. Our staff know the taste...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our time at the Jungle Club restaurant so much that we ate there a second time on our 2-day Samui excursion! We really enjoyed the cocktails and the price of food was a great value for its location. The food was tasty, the...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank acrokitten
Mitch1968_12, Customer Service at The Jungle Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Acrokitten for your super positive review And thank you for your business whilst on Samui. We hope that you will return soon to enjoy your vacation time with The Jungle Club Thank you again and safe travels home The Jungle Club

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A Thai friend was booking a table for us. We were 4 persons. A table is able to book for only 2 hours. Our friend was booking the table for 4pm in the very first row. We entered on point, where we got a table...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 286manum
Mitch1968_12, Customer Service at The Jungle Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving a review, I'm sorry your experience was not to your liking. I understand that the Thai lady who made the booking for you via your private Villa, made an incorrect booking. She was informed that the seating that was available was...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sorry Jungle-Friends but this is not working! Unfriendly stuff and the guest are „so important“ with taking pictures all the time. Just a Tourists Spot, nothing more. I left after 5 minutes, that was the saddest place in Koh samui .. :(! And not gay...More

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank SebastianKp
Mitch1968_12, Customer Service at The Jungle Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sebastian Thank you for your review although not such a positive one which we are sorry about I'm however unsure what was unfriendly about your visit. If it is because people around you were taking photos, unfortunatly we can't stop customers from taking photos,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended to come here by friends from the island, and we were blown away! From the view, to the food. Everything had a great feel to it, along with the staff who were very friendly and welcoming! Don’t miss out on The Jungle...More

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank jasminemal1011
Mitch1968_12, Social Media Customer Care at The Jungle Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jasmine, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review for the Jungle Club, it is much appreciated. We are also thrilled that you had a fantastic experience, and hope we will see you again soon. Safe travels The Jungle Club

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so first off you should definitely book in advance or you’ll have a long wait and may still end up with a disappointing table. 5pm is a perfect time that gives you day views and sunset at 6.30pm. Getting there: this place is high...More

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Rubellared
Mitch1968_12, Social Media Customer Care at The Jungle Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and a fantastic review at that :) Thank you for your positive advice for others, planning to visit the Jungle Club. You are exactly right to pre-book especially in high season Again we are super...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely lunch. We are a family with 3 kids and everyone enjoyed. The view is absolutely spectacular. A must photo location.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank shiva c
Mitch1968_12, Customer Service at The Jungle Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Jungle Club We looking forward to seeing you back at the Jungle Club in the future Kind regards Michelle

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We went at this place twice , the first time the waiter told us after we sat that the breakfast ended 10 minutes ago as it was 11:10, but eventually he told us when he saw us leaving that he will ask the people in...More

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Eleni O
reception_jungleclub, Manager at The Jungle Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, I will report this matter during our weekly management meeting in order to avoid similar situations in the future. I really hope you enjoyed the island life and hope to see you again, Warm regards, The Jungle...More

Reviewed December 2, 2019 via mobile

My partner and I was touring the island with a driver and looked for a place to eta lunch and eventually we found this place. First, the view is spectacular and makes the time there even better. Second, the food was great, I recommend the...More

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Gilad W
reception_jungleclub, Manager at The Jungle Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2019

Hi Gilad, Many thanks for your review. Kind regards, The Jungle Club Team

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 107 nearby hotels
The Jungle Club
907 reviews
.05 miles away
Baan Sukreep - Zen Garden Cottages
485 reviews
.44 miles away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
298 reviews
.53 miles away
Chaweng Tara Resort
67 reviews
.57 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 270 nearby restaurants
Jam Restaurant
73 reviews
.80 miles away
Sean Og’s
478 reviews
.67 miles away
La Lanterna
642 reviews
.65 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Pai Cookery Class
319 reviews
.93 miles away
Ginos Tailor
634 reviews
.70 miles away
Swasana Spa
100 reviews
.61 miles away
Calypso Diving
593 reviews
.95 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Avontravellafy
December 25, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mitch1968_12 | Property representative |
Yes we can arrange. Which pier and how many persons? Once you know email to JC Thank you
0
Votes
Navigate650500
June 13, 2019|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Mitch1968_12 | Property representative |
Hi, yes you must call the Jungle Club and arrange a pick up or take a taxi but it must be a 4x4 others taxi will not drive up
1
Vote
ragdajamal
June 24, 2018|
Answer
Response from Aba1968 | Reviewed this property |
I would not know, the menu is quite diverse but you'd better contact the restaurant directly as they are the only ones who can give you the correct answer.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing