We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurante El Carmen

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Soups
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Table Service, Full Bar

Location and contact

Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
10
22
15
14
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
10
22
15
14
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stew cod local potatoes negative comments recommend this restaurant typical canarian food the dragon local food espresso banana garachico german el
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This restaurant is not interested in anything but selling you there coach fixed menu, if you have any dietary or medical requirements do not eat here, they will not assist and food is dry/cold to the point we left without finishing.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Janine L
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

We've been there right now and they're closed. So obviously working hours is not till 22:00. May be it's because of Sunday. Anyway misleading...

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank yaroslavg32
Reviewed May 19, 2019

I suppose that our tour guide got something out of getting all 27 members of his coach party to eat here. Initial impressions were promising, after all the modern beach bars we had been to this looked much more like traditional Spain. We went for...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Bob P
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Had the worse meal ever on a holiday. Fish was overcooked and the pudding awful. Went there as was recommended by the guide. Waiter was most unhelpful with the look of distain on his face as I explained I cannot eat food with onions or...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jepawson
Jorge G, Gerente at Restaurante El Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

The first thing I have to say to you is that if you did not like the fish, you would have communicated it to us, on the other hand, in the menu or on the menu itself, the food allergens are marked, if from a...More

Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

We went here on the advice of a tour guide. For 14 euros you got a 3 course meal. We chose chicken soup starter which was noodle soup with little chicken but was ok. Plates were whisked away the second we were finished and replaced...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Sally B
Reviewed March 28, 2019

Took a 4 stop excursion tour via the hotel desk whilst in Tenerife. As part of this we visited Icod and the tour party were recommended this restaurant. I must admit I wouldn't expect too much from a small restaurant, especially when a group of...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank tripploso
Reviewed March 25, 2019

We were advised to try this restaurant by our Guide as we would get a good price 14 euro as much wine as you wanted so we thought we would try it. We ordered chicken soup for starter and it came as chicken noodle soup...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank puddlegrass
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

We went in for a small lunch; however, we just walked in after a big group. Service was relatively fast, but the food was not good, neither was the cleanness of the cutlery and the glasses. We ordered some meatballs and some shrimps in aioli...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank christianbN4379TS
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

We booked a table for 8 people on the last evening (a Monday) of our week long stay in Icod. The restaurant was quiet When we arrived but our waitress looked after us all evening. The menu was varied, the food arrived without too much...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank stuartd401
Reviewed January 26, 2019

We were brought here as part of an Island Tour. We are advised that it would be 14 euros for a 3 course menu plus coffee. Staff seemed a little slow taking orders and food out, but when the food had been served, the staff...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Smh2009
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 391 nearby hotels
Las Terrazas
2 reviews
.14 miles away
Hotel Rural El Patio
239 reviews
1.24 miles away
Finca Casa Ida
2 reviews
1.66 miles away
Hotel La Quinta Roja THe Senses Collection
319 reviews
2.66 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,434 nearby restaurants
Pizzeria Family
151 reviews
.23 miles away
La Parada Casa De Comidas
716 reviews
.04 miles away
Restaurante El Mortero
449 reviews
.07 miles away
Restaurante Asiatico Tianli
85 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,642 nearby attractions
Museo de Malvasia
184 reviews
.08 miles away
El Drago Milenario
534 reviews
.07 miles away
Mariposario Del Drago
232 reviews
.05 miles away
Parque del Drago
1,372 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diana L
September 30, 2017|
Answer
Response from R-de-Bloeme | Reviewed this property |
Yes, indeed. The first time we doubted to enter this restaurant, and didn't. But 2 days later we joined a tour and we were following the guide. What we regretted deeply. No taste and my 2 compagnons did not finish their... More
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing