We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This restaurant is not interested in anything but selling you there coach fixed menu, if you have any dietary or medical requirements do not eat here, they will not assist and food is dry/cold to the point we left without finishing.
I suppose that our tour guide got something out of getting all 27 members of his coach party to eat here. Initial impressions were promising, after all the modern beach bars we had been to this looked much more like traditional Spain. We went for...More
Had the worse meal ever on a holiday. Fish was overcooked and the pudding awful.
Went there as was recommended by the guide. Waiter was most unhelpful with the look of distain on his face as I explained I cannot eat food with onions or...More
Date of visit: April 2019
Jorge G, Gerente at Restaurante El Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019
The first thing I have to say to you is that if you did not like the fish, you would have communicated it to us, on the other hand, in the menu or on the menu itself, the food allergens are marked, if from a...More
We went here on the advice of a tour guide. For 14 euros you got a 3 course meal. We chose chicken soup starter which was noodle soup with little chicken but was ok. Plates were whisked away the second we were finished and replaced...More
Took a 4 stop excursion tour via the hotel desk whilst in Tenerife. As part of this we visited Icod and the tour party were recommended this restaurant.
I must admit I wouldn't expect too much from a small restaurant, especially when a group of...More
We were advised to try this restaurant by our Guide as we would get a good price 14 euro as much wine as you wanted so we thought we would try it. We ordered chicken soup for starter and it came as chicken noodle soup...More
We went in for a small lunch; however, we just walked in after a big group.
Service was relatively fast, but the food was not good, neither was the cleanness of the cutlery and the glasses.
We ordered some meatballs and some shrimps in aioli...More
We booked a table for 8 people on the last evening (a Monday) of our week long stay in Icod. The restaurant was quiet When we arrived but our waitress looked after us all evening. The menu was varied, the food arrived without too much...More
We were brought here as part of an Island Tour. We are advised that it would be 14 euros for a 3 course menu plus coffee. Staff seemed a little slow taking orders and food out, but when the food had been served, the staff...More
Response from R-de-Bloeme | Reviewed this property |
Yes, indeed. The first time we doubted to enter this restaurant, and didn't. But 2 days later we joined a tour and we were following the guide. What we regretted deeply. No taste and my 2 compagnons did not finish their... More
Yes, indeed. The first time we doubted to enter this restaurant, and didn't. But 2 days later we joined a tour and we were following the guide. What we regretted deeply. No taste and my 2 compagnons did not finish their plates. The lunchbreak was too short to look around for an other estabishment.
Don't fall in the trap!
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.