We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Rose Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Calle Santa Alodia | Flamenca Beach Comercial Centre, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
34669134667
Website
Today
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
milton keynes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant a few nights ago after not being able to get a table elsewhere at playa flamenca and I can see why. It's just completely bang average, nothing flashy but it just seemed very old fashioned and plain. The prices were very high too for what food came out. Don't get me wrong there was nothing wrong with... More 

Helpful?
Thank madzjacknickamelie
61ELAINE, Owner at The Rose Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of our restaurant. I'm so disappointed that you found our food "plain". We have this year, a new Head Chef who is very experienced in Fusion and Cajun cooking. He would love to completely revamp the menu but we know what is popular as we have been very successfully running this restaurant for 14 years. However,... More 

Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited on a Sunday night, 2 adults, 1 teenager. All have varied tastes and requirements to be catered for. Staff were able to assist and provide assistance to the items ordered. Food was well presented, cooked to perfection and as described on the menu. They even brought fish knives out, which few restraunts in this area do when fish is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Animal254
61ELAINE, Owner at The Rose Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Guys...Thankyou so much for making such a great review of our restaurant. I remember serving you and your family. It was a pleasure to be able to advise you regarding your specific choices. Glad you enjoyed the salmon and prawns and the amazing Asian Slaw.Although we are extremely busy it's always enjoyable and rewarding to be able to interact... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm not sure how this place has received the reviews it has. Quality of food is awful. I had the sea bass on Asian slaw. The Asian slaw was like a bag of pre bought stir fry mix, sea bass plonked on top with packet sauce. Considering this is a fishing region, the fish didn't seem very fresh. Kids menu... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael D
61ELAINE, Owner at The Rose Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou Rachael for your review of our restaurant. I must say we were extremely offended by your inference that our food was not freshly prepared. Our Chefs are prepping the ingredients every day hours before evening service. Perhaps you are not familiar with Asian Slaw, so please allow me to enlighten you. The salad consists of several cabbages ( white,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely people..brilliant food..excellent service.. great family restaurant.. Highly recommend and will be visiting the rose again!! :-)

Helpful?
Thank Lynda1931
61ELAINE, Owner at The Rose Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Lynda...We are very grateful that you took the time to review our restaurant. So happy you appreciated our friendly service and great food. It can be difficult to get the balance right, particularly with families. We are very family friendly and love interacting with the children but also need to remain professional and provide the service expected by all... More 

Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had to send steaks back 3 times in there defence apologised and took off the bill so wouldn't put me off going again have been several times in the past before they turned restaurant from pub

Helpful?
Thank colin s
61ELAINE, Owner at The Rose Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou Colin for making a review of our restaurant albeit not very favourable! Could I just make it clear that there were two of you who were not happy with "the cook" of your steaks. Both of you received new steaks and your guest asked for his to be cooked a little more, ( hence "3 returns" ) although, in... More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food and service. Well done the rose for an outstanding evening we will be visiting more often and would recommend this restaurant. Best meal of the holiday

Helpful?
Thank robinbarlow
61ELAINE, Owner at The Rose Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks Robin for making the effort to review our restaurant. It's always very gratifying to receive wonderful comments. So glad you found us and rated us " the best " of the holiday. Makes all the hard work worth while! It was great to meet you and hope to see you again when you return to Playa Flamenca Very Best... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited The Rose last night and it was superb! We were a large party of 11 and had a wonderful evening because of the hard work and amazing food served to us. The menu has been carefully designed to meet all diners needs and offers beautiful choices of classic and modern meals. All of our food was cooked beautifully and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill K
61ELAINE, Owner at The Rose Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Jill...We very much appreciate you taking the time to review our restaurant. We at The Rose make every effort to give our guests a thoroughly enjoyable evening. Chef and his team are very passionate about what they produce which can be very testing with very large tables during a fully booked service. We are thrilled with your wonderful comments... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely meal and staff couldn't do enough. Top marks to the Chef as the meals were lovely and catered for our party of 11 with no issues considering it was peak season with many other customers. Would revisit .

Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
61ELAINE, Owner at The Rose Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou Tracey for making a great review of The Rose. As you said, it's extremely busy at the moment and large tables can be very demanding. Serving you and your company was a pleasure. It's always rewarding to meet new guests and hopefully we can deliver an enjoyable experience. Look forward to seeing you next time Best regards Elaine More 

Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit to The Rose and will definitely be back! 7 of us visited and everyone of us was impressed with what they were served, food was tasty, brought out in good time, especially for a busy night and all piping hot. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Molls72002
61ELAINE, Owner at The Rose Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for making a positive review of our restaurant. Meeting new guests is always a pleasure and we certainly enjoyed the rapport which makes our service very gratifying. We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding both the food and service and look forward to your next visit Best Regards Elaine More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Rose on a weeks break and have to say having dined out on 6 nights at different restaurants this was by far the best food we got served .Staff friendly and service good despite been very busy comp to chef on food presentation ,would highly recommend a visit ,we will be back in Feb ,can't wait 👍👍

Helpful?
1 Thank Noel C
61ELAINE, Owner at The Rose Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou Noel for taking the time to review our restaurant. Your input is very much appreciated. We are absolutely delighted that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful evening. As we often say " food is our passion and service is our absolute pleasure!" So happy that we were able to deliver, yet again, so successfully. As... More 

Travelers who viewed The Rose Restaurant also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
 
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
 

Been to The Rose Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, British
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle Santa Alodia | Flamenca Beach Comercial Centre, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Valencian Country  >  Province of Alicante  >  Playa Flamenca
  • Phone Number: 34669134667
Description
Originally The Rose & Crown serving " pub grub " now re branded as The Rose Restaurant offering delicious International food presented to a very good standard. Customer's satisfaction is our aim. Our Chefs cook with passion and waiting staff serve with pleasure!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Rose Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?