We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The General Roy

Poplar Way, Feltham TW13 7AB, England
+44 20 8893 2977
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good34%
  • Average28%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible19%
Travelers talk about
“steak” (5 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Poplar Way, Feltham TW13 7AB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Average pub average grub. Good service was very busy when I went there on a bank holiday. The pub has free car parking and plenty of seats outside so I say it's a good pub to have a drink in the summer.

Thank Shane_Ryan13
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The pub is ok. I went there with a group of friends and we all had a good time. Portions of food are bot that big so you always have to order more if you are hungry. It's a good place to have a pint...More

Thank Pawel S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with family and the food service was appalling. Waited 40 minutes to find out they didn't actually make it.

Thank Elizabeth H
Reviewed August 7, 2017

As mentioned the food was ok, the staff nice enough,however,the place is showing how old it is and is in need of an overhaul. We moved ourselves twice as the tables we sat down at were dirty,when ordering drinks,the bar area was sticky and as...More

Thank redsox100
General Manager A, Manager at The General Roy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I apologise you had this experience on this occasion, however we would love for you to return & give us another go as this is not the usual feedback we receive. We do appreciate the time taken to leave us a review & your own...More

Reviewed July 11, 2017

We had good fish and chips and beer at this pub. Close to a lot of businesses and the lunch crowd mostly sported photo ID cards so it is a popular lunch place for them. I ordered the more expensive fish and my wife the...More

Thank BobbyBaum
General Manager A, Manager at The General Roy, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thank you for the high star rating! We are glad you enjoed our visit & KEEP VISITING!!!! :)

Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Have been coming here for drinks and food regularly for the past 2 1/2 years. Today I was absolutely disgusted to be spoken to so rudely by the barman with the cast on his arm, because I informed him the bill wasn't enough as we...More

Thank fayefaye77
General Manager A, Manager at The General Roy, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

We regret to hear that you had this experience with us. However since you posting this & myself writing this reply, we have spoke about it & hope you can change our rating on here! Thanks :)

Reviewed May 31, 2017

I have been visiting this pub since it opened often taking my elderly mother for lunch, it has always been a bit hit and miss, but recently has gone down hill. Food cold and on 1 occasion the chicken was not cooked and the fish...More

Thank raynsfordjoyce
General Manager A, Manager at The General Roy, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

We regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at 02088932977 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Really good food. Unfortunately service is sometimes slow and staff aren't always on at ball. Amazing steaks and mixed grills though!

Thank Toni W
General Manager A, Manager at The General Roy, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We will get whipping! See you again soon!!

Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

A group of us came down for the grand national, spirits are double up for £1.25 so it makes sense to double up, yet the staff put the alcohol in the smallest glass ever with hardly and soft drink. I had to repeatedly ask them...More

Thank Hayley C
General Manager A, Manager at The General Roy, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Hayley, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The General Roy. However, this is a standard glass we use for double up spirits and this is the first time anyone has given us a bad review based on this. I would...More

Reviewed February 28, 2017

Great meal and an enjoyable evenings football with friends and friendly staff and nicely priced beer and staff arranged my cab home

Thank grahamdaws1
General Manager A, General Manager at The General Roy, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Thank you very much for our review! I'm happy to hear how helpful the staff were and how pleased with your food you were. We hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Banh Mi 108
79 reviews
.31 miles away
The Moon on the Square
190 reviews
.58 miles away
Bindaas BBQ Ltd.
16 reviews
.58 miles away
Nando's - Feltham
186 reviews
.49 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hampton & Kempton Waterworks Railway
33 reviews
.85 miles away
Cineworld
159 reviews
.47 miles away
Ten Pin Leisure West Feltham
33 reviews
.42 miles away
Tenpin
50 reviews
.42 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The General Roy staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Monday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Poplar Way, Feltham TW13 7AB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Feltham
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8893 2977
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing