We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seagull Inn

Certificate of Excellence
$
Bar, British, Pub, International
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Sandpiper Road, Porthcawl CF36 3UT, Wales
+44 1656 785420
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Porthcawl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

Eaten here with family and work colleagues several times and always enjoyed. Good special offers on weekdays. Lasagne is lovely and grills are also good. Nice atmosphere that doesn't break the bank.

Helpful?
Thank Texmexducks
llpage, General Manager at Seagull Inn, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you again soon More 

1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately Sunday dinner was awful, gravy like water, roast potato was not cooked, very disappointed

Helpful?
Thank Jayne P
llpage, General Manager at Seagull Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were disappointed with your meal with us. We always try and rectify any issues during your visit so I am sorry that this was not the case as I am unaware of anyone being unhappy on Sunday. If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me directly Kind Regards Katie 01656... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2017

We visit the Seagull regularly. Staff are very friendly and helpful, they have excellent offers and the food is extremely good bar meals. What more could you ask for?

Helpful?
Thank 63HeathJ
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Enjoyed a very good meal after very long wait. Booked a table and arrived early, only to find that a large party, who has booked a table for a later time had arrived early and were getting served first. This caused delays to ourselves and other diners, over an hour wait for the meal. Orders should be processed in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henry H
SeagullInnPorthcawl, Manager at Seagull Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and I am pleased to see you enjoyed your meals. As for the wait, as I discussed on the day, orders do have to be taken as people wish to order. I understand the large table had booked the table for later, but as a pub we do allow people to order when they wish... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2016

We visited this pub as a family on a quiet afternoon for a pub lunch after the Christmas Holiday period. My daughter bought drinks and was told by the barman that there was a 30 minute wait for food. I then went to order 5 minutes later , when the same member of staff refused to take my food order,... More 

Helpful?
Thank keithheatley
SeagullInnPorthcawl, Manager at Seagull Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologies for the treatment you experienced on your visit. I have spoken with the staff on duty that day and they inform me that due to the amount of orders all going into the kitchen at the same time they had to stop taking orders for a little while just to catch up as they were... More 

swansea
Level Contributor
153 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

My Wife and I had to visit a Client in an area of Porthcawl I've never been to before, and as it was 5 p.m. on a Saturday evening we asked the Client if there was somewhere local to eat and she recommended this fantastic place in the middle of a private estate. It was spotless on entering and we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jackarmy1071
SeagullInnPorthcawl, Manager at Seagull Inn, responded to this review

What a lovely review thank you very much and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Brilliant atmosphere and fantastic food. Looks great after revamp. Lovely friendly staff, very helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scotaff
SeagullInnPorthcawl, Manager at Seagull Inn, responded to this review

Always a pleasure to read such a nice review More 

avidtripper2
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Went to the Seagull for a 2 for 1 meal and I have to say it's great value. They don't offer a huge choice on Mondays ..fish & chips, hunters chicken or Caesar salad but I opted for fish & chips and partner had the chicken and the 2 meals were £8! Fish and chips was really good. Large piece... More 

Helpful?
Thank avidtripper2
SeagullInnPorthcawl, Manager at Seagull Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. Im not entirely sure what you mean by the choice on Mondays as the full menu is available so I apologies if there was some misunderstanding on the day of your visit. I am pleased you did enjoy your choice however. Katie More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Excellent value for money. Staff really helpful, would recommend for anyone for a Sunday lunch. Good menu for vegetarians

Helpful?
1 Thank 248cassie
avidtripper2
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Great for a good value tasty meal day time or early evening. Can get a little busy at peak times but great choice on the menu and friendly efficient staff on hand to take your order. 2 meals for a tenner represents great value and to date we've tried most things on the menu including some real good steaks. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank avidtripper2

Travelers who viewed Seagull Inn also viewed

Porthcawl, Vale of Glamorgan
Porthcawl, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Porthcawl, Vale of Glamorgan
Porthcawl, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Seagull Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, International
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sandpiper Road, Porthcawl CF36 3UT, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  South Wales  >  Vale of Glamorgan  >  Porthcawl
  • Phone Number: +44 1656 785420

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seagull Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?