We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#3 of 6 Bar in Esher
Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$7 - $69
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
31
19
10
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
31
19
10
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer selection is separate house the pub esher high street fullers refurbishment pint pubs sandown cote
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 4, 2020

visited having booked Cote who told us had no gas when arrived, so thought try here glad we did yesterday lovely, attentive staff, excellent food & atmosphere & 1 of the best very hot (requested) latte ever had! very clean, good h&s regarding virus issues,...lovely decor we shall return soonMore

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
thealbertarmsesher, General Manager at The Albert Arms, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2020

Dear MJ, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you decided to come to us and enjoyed the extra hot latte in a clean and covid secure cosy pub. We all look forward to seeing you return soon. Kind...More

Reviewed September 9, 2020 via mobile

We visited for lunch today, such a warm welcome on arrival, great pub food, and staff with personality. Some places (since Covid measures have been put in place) can feel very regimented and put you off going back again as the atmosphere isn’t very relaxing,...however the staff here seem to have the balance just right! This pub is an asset to Esher high street and deserves to be well supported.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
thealbertarmsesher, Manager at The Albert Arms, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2020

Dear LJLG, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review regarding your visit to The Albert Arms. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed such a friendly welcome, great food and service. We pride ourselves on ensuring that all...More

Reviewed August 31, 2020

Visited shortly after pubs were allowed to reopen. Good service overall and good standards of hygiene. Cosy pub with nice decor. Table service was prompt and the house white was lovely - slightly fruity and mellow.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
thealbertarmsesher, General Manager at The Albert Arms, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2020

Dear Alina D, Thank you very much for taking the time out to leave a review. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed the service, covid-19 hygiene & the house white wine. We have a bottle of it, with your name on, nice...More

Reviewed August 26, 2020

We were seeking a pub lunch after visiting Claremont and were quite happy with our choice. The ambience and decor were pleasant, the menu choice was good, and the food was excellent. What is more, the waitress was charming and the service was good.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
thealbertarmsesher, General Manager at The Albert Arms, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2020

Dear Lynne A, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the ambience, food and service. We all hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Elliott Dickinson

Reviewed August 9, 2020 via mobile

Very good place to go for a gorgeous meal , we had our Sunday lunch here today and enjoyed it very much . The staff there are very friendly to and are very helpful to . See u soon thankyou so much xx

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
thealbertarmsesher, General Manager at The Albert Arms, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2020

Dear Tracey T, Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a gorgeous Sunday lunch, matched with friendly staff. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Elliott Dickinson

Reviewed July 31, 2020 via mobile

Terrible post lockdown. Customers bossed around. An 82 year old regular of 40 years told to sit down and stop talking to his friends. Another regular of 30 years told to sit on his own or leave (he left). Ridiculously bad interpretation of “guidelines”. The...best dish (a whole chicken) taken off the menu (“because of COVID”). You are destroying your staff’s jobs Fullers. Get your act togetherMore

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
thealbertarmsesher, General Manager at The Albert Arms, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2020

Dear frequentlywrong, I appreciate your frustration and ensure you that we are doing everything we can to follow the guidelines that have been put in place to keep both you and our staff safe. I too have found it difficult, because I have been to...More

Reviewed March 15, 2020

Dropped by to meet with a friend early evening. As we arrived the place was full of biggish groups but these tended to dissipate as the evening wore on. Prices were fine and the range of Fullers-related beers was extensive. The atmosphere was much better...than I remember from a previous visit (and I also believe the interior layout to have changed for the better). Service was friendly and prompt, parking not too much of a chore. We'll be back.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 26, 2020 via mobile

My wife & I had our Joint 40th celebration at The Albert. It was the perfect venue for around 60 people. Really good size room with a good mix of seating and standing area. We had a mix of canapés which were also outstanding. Friendly...and helpful staff made the evening an absolute joy. Thank you.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
thealbertarmsesher, General Manager at The Albert Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Dear murrayld, On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time out to write about your private event here at The Albert Arms. I have shared you kind words about the canapes and service with the...More

Reviewed January 5, 2020

Perfect place to stay after a day at the races. Easy 10minute walk to Sandown race course and Esher itself is a lovely little town with plenty cafes and restaurants. Very friendly pub with good atmosphere. We ate in the evening but decided to have...the small plate/ tapas style option. All 5 dishes were excellent, hot and very tasty followed by a delicious fruit crumble and custard. We stayed one night. The rooms are in a separate house across the street next to a small car park ( charges apply) and ours was excellent. It was not big but well equipped and the bonus is the house has a small kitchenette with complimentary basic food ( bread, butter, milk juice tea and coffe) available all the time. Would stay again and would recomendMore

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
thealbertarmsesher, General Manager at The Albert Arms, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear LynDavPen, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are all so pleased that you found the time to write about your experience here at The Albert Arms. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed the cosy room and food, in particular...More

Reviewed November 28, 2019

My wife and I went to the Albert Arms for lunch by accident as the restaurant we planned to go to was closed on a Monday. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. We had soup and club Sandwich which were good value and really...tasty. The atmosphere and decor were nice. We'll definitely be returning next time we are in Esher.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Elliott D, General Manager at The Albert Arms, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2019

Dear Paullllllllllllk, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed not only the food and friendly service but also the atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Regency House
1 review
.07 miles away
Ashley Park Inn Keepers Lodge
19 reviews
2.24 miles away
Premier Inn Cobham hotel
669 reviews
2.42 miles away
Crowne Plaza London - Kingston
15 reviews
2.48 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Red Peppers
696 reviews
.13 miles away
The Wheatsheaf
660 reviews
.18 miles away
Sherpa Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant
334 reviews
.09 miles away
Cote Brasserie - Esher
519 reviews
.04 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Daytona Sandown Park
191 reviews
.33 miles away
Brightwater Brewery Platform 3 Claygate
20 reviews
.98 miles away
Sandown Park Racecourse
296 reviews
.36 miles away
Garsons Garden Centre
601 reviews
.98 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DavidCobham_Surrey
November 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DanArrow | Property representative |
Unfortunately no, not the Autumn internationals
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing