We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Inn

American, Canadian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
160 Hyw. #10-A North, Flin Flon, Manitoba R8A 1M9, Canada
1-877-707-7555
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I stayed here for work a few weeks back. The hotel itself is fine but the restaurant food and service were excellent! Their pickerel dinner was amazing, accompanied by a twice stuffed potato (my choice) and grilled fresh veggies. My coworker had dill pickle soup which he said was delicious. The skillet breakfast was also very good and generous. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank palmtreetat
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. More 

Brandon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Got my reservation wrong. Suppose to be a king, got a two double. They couldn't upgrade/fix either. I had booked a month in advance. Very dated, needs upgrades. Over priced for what you get. Same as rest of chain. Don't even get real glasses to drink from in the room. Food from restaurant is good.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Jonathan P, We apologize for your reservation concerns. Thank you More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

It was nice to find a restaurant right in the hotel and it was a bonus to find such a variety of foods on the menu. The portions were a decent size and they know how to cook a steak! The service was OK... a bit slow and not a lot of visits to the table...but I've certainly been to... More 

Helpful?
Thank L S
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a week while I did some business in town. The staff are courteous and efficient. I arrived at 8:30am ahead of schedule and they allowed me to check in early on my first day. The rooms are alright, nothing fancy but cozy enough. My rate was a little pricey I thought (150 a night) but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

I had pickeral dinner on the first night. It was so good I had it again on the second night both times with wild rice. Great service!

Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
Flin Flon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Food is okay, but supper prices are atrocious for the quality of the food. Breakfast is okay and so is lunch, but all the talk about this being our finest restaurant is just wrong. Service ranges from okay to slow, and the pub below is even worse.

Helpful?
Thank Jim G
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More 

Cold Lake
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

The Room at the Inn , a plate of notcho;s for mid afternoon lunch and 2 pepsi's , and 2 denver sandwiches for breakfast before contunuing our travels set me back $275.00 It is definately NOT cheep BUt they have the market wrapped up , up there in Northern Manitoba.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Ordered dinner at the restaurant after arriving in Flin Flon for business. Since we were staying at the Victoria Inn we figured we would just eat at the restaurant there. It was probably the worst dining experience in recent history for me. The server was friendly and seated us quickly and the wine was good, but those were the high... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mia_bobeea
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning. Thank you for your comments. David More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

We waited 10 minutes at the door, another 10 minutes for the server to come to our table and by that time we were ready to order. We got food from the appetizer menu because we seen how long things were taking and thought it would be quicker and it took about 40 min more for two apps. Got two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Souich89
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your comments. David More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This place is a mixed bag. I stayed at the Victoria Inn for 3 weeks. The staff at the restaurant ranged from awful to cheerful. One morning we went down for breakfast and decided to seat ourselves since there was no one around. We waited for around 5 minutes for the waitress to come out and she was incredibly pissy.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
David B, General Manager at Victoria Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your comments David More 

Travelers who viewed Victoria Inn also viewed

Flin Flon, Manitoba
Flin Flon, Manitoba
 

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
American, Canadian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Reservations
Good for
Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 160 Hyw. #10-A North, Flin Flon, Manitoba R8A 1M9, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Manitoba  >  Flin Flon
  • Phone Number: 1-877-707-7555
  • This restaurant is at Victoria Inn

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?