We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Raco del Pozo - TEMPORARILY CLOSED - CLOSED

Carrer LLeo 14, 43893 Altafulla, Spain
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible20%
Aug 18, 2016
“To be avoided absolutely!!!”
Aug 14, 2016
“Only ok!”
Restaurant Hours
All hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Spanish
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Carrer LLeo 14, 43893 Altafulla, Spain
More restaurants in Altafulla
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2016

Very dry fish just coming from the freezer. Poor service. it seems that only the meat is acceptable (by the way there are 2 kitchens:one for the fresh food and one for the preserves. It took us 1:10 mn to get the first food after...More

Thank Alain H
El Racó del Poz... A, Gerente at El Raco del Pozo - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear guest; We are so sorry that the dish ordered was not at your convenience. So far we only offer four dishes containing fish on our menu and only two are offered as fresh fish , the rest of our offer is served marinated or...More

Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

The setting is beautiful here but to be honest the food is only ok :( We had to send the steak back as it was more "blue" than "well done". It was our last night in Spain and we both agreed it wasn't the best...More

Thank michelleeen
El Racó del Poz... A, Gerente at El Raco del Pozo - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear friend: We are sorry that the meat was not at your convinience. We always try to follow clients requirements so therefore I do undestand that the dish was turned back to the grill to be done at your taste. Thank you for your comments,...More

Reviewed October 12, 2015

My wife and I were staying in an apartment on the beach in Altafulla, as guests of our friends from England. Our friends had visited this restaurant many times, both with the previous and the new owners. We all ate excellent steaks which were cooked...More

Thank Beaulieu16
Reviewed September 12, 2015

We almost dismissed this place, on the basis of its ranking as pretty much the worst place in town. But we went back, after being totally underwhelmed by the look of some of the top-rated places, and we were glad we did. The setting, on...More

Thank ptk13
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

We were placed outside in the very romantic small street, against the beautiful old wall of the restaurant. Great food (we ate delicious steaks and fish with a very tastefull sauce). The cava with lemon icecream for dessert was excellent! The servants were very friendly....More

Thank Conny M
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

Very nice location in an antique cellar in the center of Altafulla. All the meat served is very nice and the service was very friendly

Thank 120diegov
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Went here after being recommended by locals. As stated before this now has new owners. we were the only ones in there at 9pm. 3 of us had rump steak and 1 had lamb. The meat was fine but only came with half a grilled...More

1  Thank bigroncollins
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We recently visited the highly recommended restaurant to only be extremely disappointed by the whole service. We later found out that they just had a change of owner Firstly, the pleasant waiters took time to seat us. We were presented with stale bread and our...More

1  Thank Lawrence-kirsty
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Google Translation

More

1  Thank Nuria1010
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Google Translation

More

Thank Montse R
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Toque
167 reviews
.08 miles away
Restaurant Bruixes de Burriac
278 reviews
.04 miles away
La Volta
117 reviews
.47 miles away
Restaurante Granja Sant Francesc
124 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Villa Romana Dels Munts
65 reviews
.74 miles away
Spa Gran Claustre
46 reviews
.05 miles away
Karting Altafulla
11 reviews
.98 miles away
Dansclas
6 reviews
.45 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Friday
8:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
8:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Carrer LLeo 14, 43893 Altafulla, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Catalonia  >  Province of Tarragona  >  Costa Dorada  >  Altafulla
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing