We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zero Zero

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$2 - $25
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Healthy, International
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
Read more
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Zero Zero
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
135
88
12
13
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
135
88
12
13
20
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We found this place by accident but were pleasantly surprised. We didn't even realize from the street that there is such a big and beautiful yard inside. The food was very tasty, the portions were large. The service staff is very helpful and pleasant. I...definitely recommend this place.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best Pasta penne Pomodoro my 7 year old daughter Ivy ever had. Nice hidden and choice of seating outdoor or indoor (aircon). Children pizza margarita was in shape of a teddy bear which my 3 year old loved!

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki, Front Office Manager at Zero Zero, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you so much for the 5 stars but I think you have the wrong restaurant. We dont have Penne or Pizza. ;)

Reviewed August 3, 2022 via mobile

The food and atmosphere at Zero Zero was absolutely amazing! We ordered the chicken fajitas and chicken curry and were not disappointed! I would agree with reviews previously written that service is slow, however staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help when they...had the chance to. Would definitley visit again!More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki, Front Office Manager at Zero Zero, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much, sometimes in high season we are very busy thats why it can take a bit longer. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed July 27, 2022 via mobile

Loved the food when it came, but terrible service. We had a starter and a main course. The main arrived over 1,5 hours after we ordered the food. We had to ask the waiter for the main, and the waiter had forgotten to tell the...kitchen to make it after we finished our starters. A different very sweet waiter asked us if we wanted any complimentary drinks/food while waiting. This was charged on the bill later on. We complained about the bill because of the waiting of the food and also the “complimentary” drinks and food being charged. The waiter responded by taking a bottle of water of the check. I was shocked, as it was under 2% of the bill and humiliating - I would rather pay the whole bill. She then blamed us for not telling her sooner (she didn’t pass our table the next hour, so we ended up telling someone else that had nothing to do with our table). This experience stands out as one of the worst restaurant experience for me. I have a experienced waiting for too long and yes, sometimes mistakes do happen, but the bad part of this is the reaction of the waitress. The waitress was so rude. We had to pay the whole bill, and was blamed for her mistake.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki, Front Office Manager at Zero Zero, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry that your experience with us was negative, we hope to make it right again!

Reviewed July 17, 2022 via mobile

We were looking forward to go here as friends of ours recommended this. We came in, there were I think 7 workers doing nothing at the bar, they talked and laughed among each other, not even one of them greeted us when we came in....We walked to the back and all tables were empty but dirty and full off empty glasses and rubbish. After 10! Minutes this moody guy came to help us, very unfriendly service, we know it's hot but come on you get paid for this, at least pretend. We order drinks, the girl came to bring it, with the juice we wanted a glass of ice as apparently with juices they don't serve it with ice. We asked the girl (hair in 2 ponytails) for ice, she never came back, after 30 minutes we said, the glass of ice is not necessary anymore as we drank the juice, she looked at us and ignored us and continue doing nothing as there was almost no customer there. My Pina colada wasn't good, they put a lot of crunched ice so after a few sips your glass is already empty. The worst thing of this experience was, as the staff had nothing to do, they left us the whole time with empty glasses on our tables from previous customers, and the worst thing is the staff really don't care. Guys do NOT go here, it's way too expensive and they don't care about customers.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki, Front Office Manager at Zero Zero, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry that your experience with us was negative, we hope to make it right again!

Reviewed June 13, 2022

This was a visit for Monday evening drinks, we like listening to Daan singing but unfortunately if you’re not eating there’s only seating at the far side of the bar, so no music for us ! Drinks ordered , we waited a lifetime for them...to arrive, so much so that a couple nearby passed comment. The staff are young and inexperienced, not their fault, no front of house giving direction or any sense of organisation. The bill arrived, we had been charged for a bottle of wine not a glass, waited for the new bill to arrive which we paid but no change came back. As to say we won’t return. A miserable Monday night experience I’m afraid.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki, Front Office Manager at Zero Zero, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Mondays are always very busy and chaotic.. excuse us for the mistakes. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed May 4, 2022

Everything about this meal was fabulous, food, setting and service. My friend and I choose the restaurant as it had parking, it was raining heavily. The choices on the menu of the day where excellent and I could have chosen all of them. My selection...of spinach/pea soup with salmon parcel (not their description!) , fillet steak (rare just how I like it) and crime brûlée, couldn’t have been better. We also had a cute, new Norwegian waitress who could do enough for us. WE WILL BE BACK and tell all our friends about it.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki, Front Office Manager at Zero Zero, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much!

Reviewed April 16, 2022 via mobile

The best meal by far this restaurant is the best in Altea and the service was amazing all dishes what we had were absolutely 💯 amazing, the restaurant was full but the service was wonderful we didn't had to wait the front staff was very...attentiveMore

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki, Front Office Manager at Zero Zero, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much!

Reviewed March 3, 2022 via mobile

Sunday, february 27th, I had tomato soup at Zero Zero. The soup is usually thick and tasteful, but this time it tasted like used dish soap. I was shocked and very dissapointed. It was very thin with no colour and no taste.

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki, Front Office Manager at Zero Zero, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2022

Hello, Why didnt you told us about the soup and we could have changed it for you.. Also we where wondering if the service, atmosphere, comfort, music etc also where only 1 star worth? Thank you

Reviewed January 5, 2022

Food, service, ambiance everything was close to perfection. Super friendly staff and toilets very clean. We will be back for sure!

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki, Front Office Manager at Zero Zero, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2022

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again any time soon

Reviewed November 27, 2021

the food was at best average. not what you would expect for the price. what was worse was when asked if the meals were ok my wife said the the lamb was to salty the waiter just shrugged his shoulders and flounced off. after that...we could not get any further service, couldn't order deserts, coffee or even get the bill, absolutely appalling. the girl at the reception desk where we went to pay was not interested no apology nothing the odd bad meal can be forgiven but appalling service of this nature cannot. it would take an awful lot to convince us to return. shame!More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki, Front Office Manager at Zero Zero, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2021

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad expirience with us. We hope you come back one day so we can make it up to you!

Reviewed September 12, 2021 via mobile

This has to be one of the nicest meals I have had in a very long time. I would highly recommend this restaurant. The location is also fantastic. Great views of the sea. Can’t wait to go back for another meal.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki, Front Office Manager at Zero Zero, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2021

Thank you so much!!

Reviewed July 31, 2021 via mobile

The atmosphere was impeccable, it was so welcoming and comfortable especially with all things covid still lingering! The beef carpaccio was a must try starter, with pine nuts and salad to bring it all together it was an explosion of flavour! 100% would recommend to...anyone, romantic for couples yet also suitable for families and friends!More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki, Front Office Manager at Zero Zero, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2021

Thank you so much! We hope to see you any time soon again.

Reviewed June 15, 2021

Great & suprising food, fine and friendly staff, good admosphere, sea view, reasonable prices , ……….

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki, Front Office Manager at Zero Zero, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2021

Thank you so much!

Reviewed May 27, 2021

Restaurant is located in a absolutely beautiful area with a cozy terrace and very friendly staff. I was really impressed with the food. Thank you guys and don’t stop making costumers happy. Definitely will be back:)

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki, Front Office Manager at Zero Zero, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2021

Thank you so much! Hope to see you again any time soon.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Kaktus Albir
832 reviews
.21 miles away
Hotel Noguera El Albir
228 reviews
.45 miles away
Hotel Europa
77 reviews
.46 miles away
Hotel Rober Palas
230 reviews
.64 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Shakti
260 reviews
.12 miles away
Nuevo Siglo
209 reviews
.23 miles away
Plaza Mexico
372 reviews
.16 miles away
Restaurante Enrique
530 reviews
.15 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Playa del Albir
1,119 reviews
.28 miles away
Shakti
9 reviews
.12 miles away
Baixa Brewing Company
46 reviews
.16 miles away
Monkey Rent Albir
56 reviews
.31 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zero Zero staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

ZERO ZERO, Altea - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Zero Zero

Yes, Zero Zero is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Zero Zero is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5