We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Refuge du Roc de la Peche

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$12 - $31
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards

Location and contact

Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
2
1
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
2
1
1
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on the last night of our trek, and you are really back in civilization. We had a very nice room for our family of four, with shower en suite, but toilets in the corridor. It has a proper dining room and the...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank andrew-jerusalem
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Nice hut and interior decor, good dormitories, showers in the dorm. Apparently a jaccuzi though was given info about it or offered use of it. However, very poor attitude from miserable staff, him more than her. From their behaviour it would seem that they resent...More

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank tourier
thierry l, Gérant at Refuge du Roc de la Peche, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour cher inconnu, il m'est difficile de de vous identifier même si j'ai une petit idée. Vous avez été tellement...More

Reviewed August 28, 2017

The location of the refuge is great with wonderful views into the valley. Rooms were good and well maintained. We paid for half board at EUR68. The breakfast was fine. However, the staff were not very friendly (they don't seem to enjoy running the refuge)....More

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank DevDasda
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We were disappointed that Roc de la Peche, the most expensive refuge we stayed in while walking the Vanoise Circuit was the least welcoming and provided the lowest quality food. Sadly the soup was described by others at our table as 'soup without taste'.More

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank chriswhite2016
Thierry L, Gérant at Refuge du Roc de la Peche, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur l'Inconnu (il serait bien de mettre votre nom), la soupe est composée de 10 légumes, elle n'est pas...More

Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying at this refuge. A little on the expensive side put nice evening meal and very clean rooms. I definitely would recommend this place for an overnight stay while walking the GR55.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Joanne J
Reviewed January 17, 2015

The walk up from the car park was worth it. This Refuge boasts views that money cannot buy. The prices were very reasonable and the choices on the menu were fantastic.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank ParishOfBray
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 nearby hotels
Hotel Epicea Lodge
102 reviews
3.77 miles away
Hotel de la Vanoise
212 reviews
3.91 miles away
Le Grand Bec
179 reviews
4.03 miles away
Hotel l'Edelweiss
155 reviews
4.04 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 27 nearby restaurants
Auberge des Fontanettes
222 reviews
4.27 miles away
La Ripaille
315 reviews
3.98 miles away
Les Gentianes
133 reviews
3.86 miles away
Restaurant la Bergerie
157 reviews
1.49 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 14 nearby attractions
Station de Ski - Pralognan-la-Vanoise
231 reviews
3.98 miles away
Oxygene Ski School Val Thorens
350 reviews
5.73 miles away
Fromagerie du Plan
18 reviews
4.03 miles away
Ecole de ski d’Aussois par Gerard Couvert
28 reviews
3.75 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Refuge du Roc de la Peche staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing