We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant

Jalan Raya Trawangan | Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
+62 370 6123521
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“naans” (16 reviews)
“rogan josh” (6 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Fusion, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jalan Raya Trawangan | Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 80 of 257 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

We went here with no high expectations because of tripadvisor .. First off: it's not that bad! Service was okay and food as well. Nothing special though. Had butter chicken and some other curry which were both good but not more then average ..

Thank Around_The_World_A
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you found our restaurant better than expected. We are working to improve our overall service and it sounds like it is working.

Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

It is lovely but very long wait for food and my friends food came out separately so half was cold. Also mine was so spicy so be sure to tell them how you would like itMore

Thank AmyShirley
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our food is cooked to order and this can take a bit more time than other restaurants around us. We are looking for ways to improve our service and will take your comments as a...More

Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Food is great, wine is well choosen. Very good for A relaxing time with Nice meal in beautiful place. Staff is professional, I Will come Back again And I recommand This place the bread also is Amazing. Very Nice Indian restaurant

Thank helenep427
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Pesona Resort and that you plan on joining us again! We have recently added more wine options to our menu that pair well with Indian cuisine.

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Very slow food. 5 friends, two had finished their meal before the others got theirs.. Very dry chicken and no sauce at all on the tandoori chicken.. Even the rice was dry. Will not try again.More

Thank Aleks a
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry for the delayed service. We are in the middle of high season and are currently understaffed. We will use your comments to guide the improvements we are making in the next...More

Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We went there for an after-dinner drink & shisha. They were totally understaffed, only two people for the whole restaurant. All guests had to wait to get the menu, make the order, get the check. Our beer was almost empty before they brought the shisha,...More

Thank nitr0123
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You are right, we are understaffed at the moment and are working to remedy the situation as quickly as possible. The sheesha is made on site with only Imported tobacco and coals.

Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We were here yesterday and ordered two Tikka masala set menus and a Shisha to come after the meal. It took at least 15 minutes before we got to order as half of the servers kept telling us 5 minutes and then running off never...More

Thank Henrietta H
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are currently in the middle of high season and due to the busy nature of our restaurant and the fact that your curry is made to order sometimes your order takes longer than we...More

Reviewed August 14, 2016

CHECK YOUR BILL BEFORE YOU LEAVE AND ASK FOR A RECEIPT. Or better still avoid this restaurant. We had dinner and sheesha here a week ago and were overchanged for every single item we ordered! When leaving our table to pay the waiter approchaed us...More

Thank Jamie F
PesonaManager, General Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that this was your experiece at Pesona Resort. Based on your review and others like it, we have taken drastic measures to ensure that this type of situation will not be...More

Reviewed August 12, 2016

Came here for some Sheesha and I was very disappointed with the overall experience, it was expensive for the price, the Sheesha was terrible and the service was very slow and not attentive at all. You might be attracted by the stylish nature of the...More

Thank JXXXR
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the tme to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at Pesona. We have recognised that we are currently understaffed and are working to remedy this situation. We hope you enjoyed the rest...More

Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Terrible service and food to match.Received the wrong order never replaced the meal then tryed to charge us.curry and naan where microwaved.Waited 15 mins for the bill thankfully there are many more great resteraunts around.More

Thank Chris S
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. There is no microwave in the kitchen so it's impossible that your food was reheated in that manner, however we are very sorry you did not enjoy your meal. We are looking into your comments...More

Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

I was recommended this restaurant as the place to go for a good curry. My friend and I, being huge indian curry lovers decided to give it a go. Once seated, it took one of the waiters 15 minutes to come over and take our...More

Thank Rachael M
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. That's very nice of your friend to recommend Pesona for our Curry. We are very sorry that you did not fully enjoy your experience. It sounds like we were understaffed and this is something we...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Le Petit Gili
552 reviews
.07 miles away
The Roast House
615 reviews
.07 miles away
Kayu Cafe
1,087 reviews
.13 miles away
La Dolce Vita
467 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Gili Getaway
515 reviews
.16 miles away
Scallywag Divers
122 reviews
.14 miles away
Diversia Diving
601 reviews
.15 miles away
Blue Marlin Dive Gili Trawangan
1,067 reviews
.03 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
j0420
August 13, 2015|
Answer
Response from nprst |
121.000 Idr
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $10
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Monday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jalan Raya Trawangan | Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  West Nusa Tenggara  >  Lombok  >  Gili Islands  >  Gili Trawangan
  • Phone Number: +62 370 6123521
  • E-mail
Description
Come for some authentic INDIAN CUISINE & SMOKE SHEESHA. Our specialist chefs prepare the food using the best imported ingredients to delight your taste buds. Wonderful freshly prepared kebabs and naan are cooked in the smoky tandoor and our curries are cooked specially to order- all spiced to your taste. Pesona Resort is the original place on the island where you can indulge in exotic sheesha pipes. We now have a new WESTERN MENU serving fresh and healthy Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch including delicious Paninis, Pasta, Burgers, Salads, Fish & Chips, and much more until 5 pm.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing