We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Jalan Raya Trawangan | Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
+62 370 6123521
Website
Today
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:30 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My friend and I used this as the place to go each night after dinner, the shisha is very good, by far the best we had on the island, try the cappuccino, it's so good! The food we had one day was simple and good, nothing special, but good. Overall a great place, especially if you come for the shisha.

Helpful?
Thank Frederik Fænø T
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only smoked a shisha, which was good tasting, but they don't change the charcoals, so the Shisha was done after not even an hour later, a pity. Postive to mention is that they offer some other local beers and not only bintang as in the most places over here! The place is quite busy n the evening, food looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Desi R
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that your coals were not changed whilst you were enjoying your sheesha. We do in fact offer this service and our waiters should routinely check to make sure the coals are properly placed and rotated. We are pleased that you enjoyed the environment inside the restaurant and hope... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Indian food is my favourite so I look forward to it any where in the world. This restaurant was both disappointing in both the quality of the food and very slow service. Did not return and I would not recommend if you like Indian food

Helpful?
Thank grumpyoldmanWalsall
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your meal in our restaurant and are sorry to hear that you do not recommend our establishment. Many Indian guests join us for multiple meals during their stay here on Gili Trawangan and we like to think that is a good indication of... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm surprised by the low standard of reviews for this place! We noticed it on our way to our hotel and made sure we tried it during our stay on Gili T. We had heaps of food - set menu #1 which included chicken tikka masala, a samosa, rice, plain naan and a selection of pickles and chutney followed by... More 

Helpful?
Thank kjayed
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal. We have been working very hard to address the things that people have mentioned in other comments and it sounds like it is paying off. Noted about the beachside cushions. We have some other ideas in mind, so be sure to visit us again on your... More 

Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We had dhal fry, vegetable biryani, butter chicken and garlic naan. If you're really craving Indian food or flavored it's worth it. Otherwise I would say it's fairly pricey.

Helpful?
Thank Jaluntina
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you found our cuisine authentic. As we use imported ingredients in order to achieve the exotic flavours of India, our food is slightly more than the standard Indonesian fare found all over the island. It is our hope that others will enjoy the experience as much... More 

Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2016

Looking for a good Indian food meal on Gili T? Pesona's restaurant serves up tasty food in a beautifully sited spot on the beach just a few meters from the surf! I've had five meals or so here and every one was flavorful and well made. Most items can be adjusted to your desired level of spiciness and there are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed all 5 of your meals here at Pesona Resort (wow!). We appreciate your candid comments and will use your experiences with the level of the music and concerns from a nonsmokers point of view to guide our service in the future. Thanks again, and we hope to see... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

The food is good but the poor quality of the staff take away from this. We went at 4:30 for drinks as it was "happy hour" and ended up ordering food and shesha. When we went to pay, conveniently, the server said we came before 4pm and had to pay extra for the drinks. We explained we had arrived after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh O
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that this was your experience in our restaurant. As you mentioned in your review we are taking as many steps as possible to make sure you are charged fairly as a customer. We will be enforcing happy hour times on the bills from now on. More 

Level Contributor
236 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

We went here with no high expectations because of tripadvisor .. First off: it's not that bad! Service was okay and food as well. Nothing special though. Had butter chicken and some other curry which were both good but not more then average ..

Helpful?
Thank Around_The_World_A
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you found our restaurant better than expected. We are working to improve our overall service and it sounds like it is working. More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

It is lovely but very long wait for food and my friends food came out separately so half was cold. Also mine was so spicy so be sure to tell them how you would like it

Helpful?
Thank AmyShirley
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our food is cooked to order and this can take a bit more time than other restaurants around us. We are looking for ways to improve our service and will take your comments as a guide to improve the experience for future guests. More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Food is great, wine is well choosen. Very good for A relaxing time with Nice meal in beautiful place. Staff is professional, I Will come Back again And I recommand This place the bread also is Amazing. Very Nice Indian restaurant

Helpful?
Thank helenep427
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Pesona Resort and that you plan on joining us again! We have recently added more wine options to our menu that pair well with Indian cuisine. More 

Travelers who viewed Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$5 - $10
Cuisine
Indian, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Scenic view, Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jalan Raya Trawangan | Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  West Nusa Tenggara  >  Lombok  >  Gili Islands  >  Gili Trawangan
  • Phone Number: +62 370 6123521
Description
Come for some authentic INDIAN CUISINE & SMOKE SHEESHA. Our specialist chefs prepare the food using the best imported ingredients to delight your taste buds. Wonderful freshly prepared kebabs and breads are cooked in the smoky tandoor and our curries are cooked specially to order- all spiced to your taste. Pesona Resort is the only place on the island where you can indulge in the exotic sheesha pipes. We now have a Western Menu serving Baguettes, Pastas, Burgers, Salads, Quiches, Fish & Chips, Thai Fish Cakes, Bangers & Mash and much more at Lunch from 11am - 5pm.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?