We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Jalan Raya Trawangan | Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
+62 370 6123521
Website
Today
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:30 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I was recommended this restaurant as the place to go for a good curry. My friend and I, being huge indian curry lovers decided to give it a go. Once seated, it took one of the waiters 15 minutes to come over and take our order. Baring in mind, the restaurant wasn't busy as it was early on around 6pm.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate M
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Nice chill on the beach with shisha, good view and nice and chilled, can get extremely busy by night, but that's just part of the atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank LizzieLivo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food in this place is good, but the waiter was extremely rude and did not want to take the order as to split orders/bills. One group of four arriving and eating and hour before the second group of two person. He just left us after throwing faces at us. Contacting the manageren did not help.

Helpful?
Thank Cornelia B
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was pathetic, Some Food never arrived....whatever was served was sub-standard........ It was nothing like Indian Food... There's no indian chef, and the business is owned and managed by an Australian......

Helpful?
Thank Shashikant G
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a few hours at Gili T & decided to find a place to have lunch. We stopped by Pesona as they served Indian food, probably the only one on the island. We ordered onion pakoras, rice & aloo mattar. We didn't have high hopes as to the taste but were pleasantly surprised when the food served was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reena Y
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I paid for food but no receipt from waitress. I ask cashier and he said the waitress keep the receipt, then he said the waitress throw away that receipt. They all same...cheating. Money goes to their pocket. It's conspiration.

Helpful?
Thank SamRatulangie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food is Below average : service is horrible : only thing which is good is the ambience and location that too in the evening : no one damn care about the guests and their needs : no upwelling : no soft touch no interaction with the guest :- no feedback : running only as the people have limited choice in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gurdish S
PesonaRestaurant, General Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi S.Gurdish, We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at Pesona Resort. Could you possibly give us some further information about your visit here please so we can make amendments for the future of the buisness. What time of day did you eat? what food did you order? and if you remember was it a... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to pesona Resturant as it was the only indian restaurant on the island. I could still leave with fact the food is all sweet even you request spicy b what takes the cake is the billing... please check at leaast 3 times before you pay as everyone who checked their bill found that they were overcharged for food... More 

Helpful?
Thank rajputamit
PesonaRestaurant, General Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Rajputamit, Sorry to hear about your bad experience in Pesona restaurant, i can assure you that the above will be investigated thoroughly. A western manager would have been on duty in our absence and that they must have bypassed him when dealing with this issue. We hope that since you still enjoyed the food you ate here that you... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

I was staying next door to this restaurant and thought I'd give it a go. I asked for the butter chicken with paneer and a naan bread. The curry was tasty and I could have been in London. I also had a cocktail which was a bit strong for my liking. Great if you want Indian food.

Helpful?
Thank Aman S
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice evening here with rose shisha (with free coal replacement), and some drinks. Indian food ordered tasted good (set menu with chicken masala, lamb curry with butter naan). Nice atmosphere and great view. Prices are excl 21% tax/service. When we asked the check, we found out the waiter did not have a tab on our table and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yun W

Travelers who viewed Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$5 - $10
Cuisine
Indian, American, Vegetarian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Scenic view, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jalan Raya Trawangan | Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  West Nusa Tenggara  >  Lombok  >  Gili Islands  >  Gili Trawangan
  • Phone Number: +62 370 6123521
Description
Come for some authentic INDIAN CUISINE & SMOKE SHEESHA. Our specialist chefs prepare the food using the best imported ingredients to delight your taste buds. Wonderful freshly prepared kebabs and breads are cooked in the smoky tandoor and our curries are cooked specially to order- all spiced to your taste. Pesona Resort is the only place on the island where you can indulge in the exotic sheesha pipes. We now have a Western Menu serving Baguettes, Pastas, Burgers, Salads, Quiches, Fish & Chips, Thai Fish Cakes, Bangers & Mash and much more at Lunch from 11am - 5pm.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?