We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Jalan Raya Trawangan | Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
+62 370 6123521
Website
Today
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:30 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We went there for an after-dinner drink & shisha. They were totally understaffed, only two people for the whole restaurant. All guests had to wait to get the menu, make the order, get the check. Our beer was almost empty before they brought the shisha, which was really bad from the beginning. No idea how they managed to make it... More 

Helpful?
Thank nitr0123
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were here yesterday and ordered two Tikka masala set menus and a Shisha to come after the meal. It took at least 15 minutes before we got to order as half of the servers kept telling us 5 minutes and then running off never to be seen again. When we'd finally ordered from the only server who seemed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henrietta H
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

CHECK YOUR BILL BEFORE YOU LEAVE AND ASK FOR A RECEIPT. Or better still avoid this restaurant. We had dinner and sheesha here a week ago and were overchanged for every single item we ordered! When leaving our table to pay the waiter approchaed us and told us to tell him all the items we ordered. He wrote the order... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
Level Contributor
179 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here for some Sheesha and I was very disappointed with the overall experience, it was expensive for the price, the Sheesha was terrible and the service was very slow and not attentive at all. You might be attracted by the stylish nature of the place but you'll regret it if you go in.

Helpful?
Thank JXXXR
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the tme to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at Pesona. We have recognised that we are currently understaffed and are working to remedy this situation. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time on Gili Trawangan. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible service and food to match.Received the wrong order never replaced the meal then tryed to charge us.curry and naan where microwaved.Waited 15 mins for the bill thankfully there are many more great resteraunts around.

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. There is no microwave in the kitchen so it's impossible that your food was reheated in that manner, however we are very sorry you did not enjoy your meal. We are looking into your comments in order to better serve our guests in the future. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

I was recommended this restaurant as the place to go for a good curry. My friend and I, being huge indian curry lovers decided to give it a go. Once seated, it took one of the waiters 15 minutes to come over and take our order. Baring in mind, the restaurant wasn't busy as it was early on around 6pm.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate M
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. That's very nice of your friend to recommend Pesona for our Curry. We are very sorry that you did not fully enjoy your experience. It sounds like we were understaffed and this is something we are trying to remedy right away. The menu clearly states that we add a 21%... More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Nice chill on the beach with shisha, good view and nice and chilled, can get extremely busy by night, but that's just part of the atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank LizzieLivo
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It can get a bit busy at night and we appreciate your patience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the shisha and beach experience. We hope you will come back and visit us again on your next holiday in Gili Trawangan. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

The food in this place is good, but the waiter was extremely rude and did not want to take the order as to split orders/bills. One group of four arriving and eating and hour before the second group of two person. He just left us after throwing faces at us. Contacting the manageren did not help.

Helpful?
Thank Cornelia B
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Service was pathetic, Some Food never arrived....whatever was served was sub-standard........ It was nothing like Indian Food... There's no indian chef, and the business is owned and managed by an Australian......

Helpful?
Thank Shashikant G
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We spent a few hours at Gili T & decided to find a place to have lunch. We stopped by Pesona as they served Indian food, probably the only one on the island. We ordered onion pakoras, rice & aloo mattar. We didn't have high hopes as to the taste but were pleasantly surprised when the food served was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reena Y

Travelers who viewed Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$5 - $10
Cuisine
Indian, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jalan Raya Trawangan | Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  West Nusa Tenggara  >  Lombok  >  Gili Islands  >  Gili Trawangan
  • Phone Number: +62 370 6123521
Description
Come for some authentic INDIAN CUISINE & SMOKE SHEESHA. Our specialist chefs prepare the food using the best imported ingredients to delight your taste buds. Wonderful freshly prepared kebabs and breads are cooked in the smoky tandoor and our curries are cooked specially to order- all spiced to your taste. Pesona Resort is the only place on the island where you can indulge in the exotic sheesha pipes. We now have a Western Menu serving Baguettes, Pastas, Burgers, Salads, Quiches, Fish & Chips, Thai Fish Cakes, Bangers & Mash and much more at Lunch from 11am - 5pm.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pesona Indian & Sheesha Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?