We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Main Strip | Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
62370639463
Website
Today
7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:30 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I went for the UFC fight that they were showing there and I went back for the Euro's (they opened at 3am). We had some food, which wasn't bad, but the idea that you'd eat there over all of the other restaurants around seemed a little short-sighted. It's a bar, which is what it's great at. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben C
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I knew this bar as the Irish Bar, not “Tir Na Nog Restaurant”, and although I’m not sure why it was called the Irish Bar, it was great!!! Ronnie & Rudy are the cutest, loveliest, beautiful waiters I have ever been served by! They really made our night and we were definitely there longer because of their humour and entertainment.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaraJones1992
Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for dinner with my husband to their sushi bar (I guess pretty new?). We are sushi lovers but this just is not impressive at all. First off, u still get the impression they are trying to get their hands on things and some of them have no clue what they are doing. We got ebi rolls, Vulcano roll, rock... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikamar17
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The pub is full of life and many people hanging out, so I decided to have dinner there. The food was average and so are the drinks. It's probably the crowded atmosphere that people are after.

Helpful?
Thank cherubean
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Places was okay to watch the football and rugby on the big screens, no good drink deals and took ages to get served at the bar with the big screen so went to the shop next door to buy beer and came back

Helpful?
Thank Ben T
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Ben, We have drink deals every single day at The Irish Bar, which are as competitive as they come on the island, so i'm a bit confused about this comment. There are signs everywhere, and all the staff know what they are if you'd asked. The rugby was on at 6pm, which is exactly when the staff all go... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

We went for dinner, not particularly busy, but we're ending up leaving because first I got my food after 35 minutes, but my friend didn't after and hour after ordering got his! So we told the waiter that we wanted to cancel the rest of the remaining order. The food I got wasn't anything special.

Helpful?
Thank sommer85
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. I'm really sorry about the experience you had in our restaurant. This time of year is always difficult because we are short-staffed due to Ramadan, plus we are open almost 24hrs to cover the Euros, so this adds to the lack of staff at any one time, since they are... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

I'm not a religious man but after the first mouthful of beef rendang in Tir Na Nog's quasi Irish themed beach front restaurant I became convinced there must be a higher force at work in their kitchen. A mere mortal could not have created such a dish. As I blinked back the tears and gently loaded another forkful of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Olly H
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

The only place for a great dinner and night out in one! The food is tasty and there are lots of great vegetarian options. We had cashew nut curry and spicy bean burger. Both were presented very well, although we didn't really give much time to appreciate it, as it tasted so good it didn't last long! The cocktails were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thanks for your great feedback. We've gone through a period of introducing some new healthier options onto our menu, so it's nice to hear that it's paid off. We hope you'll pay us another visit soon, as we've just added another 6-8 dishes. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Long story short - food was terrible and bartender made us different drinks than we ordered. He said he ran out of ingredients and didn't have time to use a blender, so he just made up a drink and put it all together in glass with ice...it was 6:00pm on a Wednesday. Before we even tried the drink we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaFARii
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi, This really does not sound like you were even in our bar. The comments you've written are so far removed from the general consensus, something is not right. Our staff would never make a completely different drink to that which was ordered, or at any point insist on a bill being settled before you had finished eating and drinking... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Took ages to bring our "strawberry daiquiris"...and ended up with a terribly sweet and very red half melted shaken, not blended ice drink of some sort. Before we tried them the server said "you must pay now!" Was super rude and very pushy. Asked about the drinks as they were brutal and nothing Irish about them if you ask me!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brita U
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi, This review is obviously written in tandem with another review. This really does not sound like you were even in our bar. The comments you've written are so far removed from the general consensus, something is not right. Our staff would never at any point insist on a bill being settled before you had finished eating and drinking everything... More 

Travelers who viewed Tir Na Nog Restaurant also viewed

Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
 

Been to Tir Na Nog Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$2 - $8
Cuisine
Bar, Irish, International, European, Asian, Pub, Indonesian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Television
Good for
Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Strip | Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  West Nusa Tenggara  >  Lombok  >  Gili Islands  >  Gili Trawangan
  • Phone Number: 62370639463
Description
Open since 2000, we have been providing a fun, safe and relaxed atmosphere within which to enjoy some good, honest food and drinks. We have an extensive menu to cater for all your culinary desires, including a fresh BBQ every night of the week. After our kitchen closes, we turn up the tempo, and have a DJ playing till close. On Wednesday nights it's our famous party, so don't miss out.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tir Na Nog Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?