We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Greek
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
292
75
28
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
292
75
28
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pork shank fish pie curry halloumi potatoes kebab bread salad meatballs sea bass kleftiko the main street ate here last night warm welcome every night lovely staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

this place is often busy , but they take the tourists for granted. the food is nothing special. the service is poor. the owner is full of herself

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rob A
GreeceKefaloniaAnne, Owner at Galera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We never take our tourists for granted , I wish you could see how busy everybody is at the moment getting ready for the season to try and make happy holidays for everybody. We are sorry you didn't enjoy Galera

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here on several occasions during our stay as the food was excellent. There is a wide choice of starters,mains & desserts but a lexical mention goes to the kleftiko which was always outstanding. Staff were very attentive & nothing was too much trouble. If...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank EileenK686
GreeceKefaloniaAnne, Owner at Galera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review . August will soon be here

Reviewed December 29, 2018

This is one of our favourite eating places in Skala town. When we arrived the restaurant was very busy but we were able to get a table straight away. Our order was taken swiftly but we did find we were waiting a long time for...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 78AJK
GreeceKefaloniaAnne, Owner at Galera, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

I am so sorry for the delays . Unfortunately sometimes when we get really busy the kitchen gets backed up as most of our Menu is cooked to order . Its not an excuse but its does happen sometimes , again we can only apologise...More

Reviewed October 29, 2018

We ate here one night when visiting Skala from Katelios. Kefalonia meat pie is gorgeous and very filling. Great menu and staff are friendly. Not too expensive either. Would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Johnlobster
GreeceKefaloniaAnne, Owner at Galera, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you for your review and many thanks for coming from Katelios

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

4 of us ate dinner here on the first night of our holiday. We had baked feta, garlic prawns, croquets and cambert for our starters all of which were served promptly and full of flavour. Anne suggested that we tried the strawberry gin cocktails which...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Alison W
GreeceKefaloniaAnne, Owner at Galera, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thank you

Reviewed October 7, 2018

We went here on our last night in Skala. After having eaten meat for a whole week I thought I'd try something veggie so had the halloumi kebab which was delicious - came with some salad and bits on the side so felt like a...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ameixinha
GreeceKefaloniaAnne, Owner at Galera, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for your review

Reviewed October 5, 2018

Really liked it here. Staff very pleasant, atmosphere relaxed, food and wine great. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cathy H
GreeceKefaloniaAnne, Owner at Galera, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thank you for writing us a review

Reviewed October 4, 2018

A decent meal annie is a great host eat here before was excellent this time meal was fair but not very hot,good value though and staff very freindly

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dh004t6576
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Lovely restaurant, great service, varied menu. Had pork shank, mrs had a fish dish. Could not fault it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank smith_graham25
GreeceKefaloniaAnne, Owner at Galera, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for your review

Reviewed September 30, 2018

We had not reserved but fortunately we were early enough to nab a table for two before people started queuing. A lot of good things have been said about Galera and we were not disappointed. House wine, red & white, very good. Oven roast chicken...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mgh1954
GreeceKefaloniaAnne, Owner at Galera, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for taking time to write us a lovely review

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 144 nearby hotels
Socrates Studios
34 reviews
.07 miles away
Hotel Skala
53 reviews
.08 miles away
Tara Beach Hotel
375 reviews
.18 miles away
Ocean View Hotel
119 reviews
.18 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 600 nearby restaurants
Sugar & Lemon
269 reviews
.08 miles away
Mikelatos
1,255 reviews
.04 miles away
Main Streat Local Eatery
64 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 286 nearby attractions
Skala Beach
1,584 reviews
.15 miles away
Roman Villa of Skala
279 reviews
.14 miles away
Unexplored Kefalonia
54 reviews
.03 miles away
My Way Bar
93 reviews
.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karly H
August 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from GreeceKefaloniaAnne | Property representative |
so sorry I have only just seen your message .
0
Votes
876warrenm
July 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GreeceKefaloniaAnne | Property representative |
Sorry just seen your message , I think your hotel booked for you .
0
Votes
Z2218YJhannah
July 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GreeceKefaloniaAnne | Property representative |
Yes we can . Please just ask for Annie myself and we can discuss what you would like . Many things are Gluten free
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing