We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

We Three Loggerheads

Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
+44 1352 810337
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible15%
Travelers talk about
“rustic chips” (5 reviews)
“braised beef” (5 reviews)
“chilli” (12 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Welsh, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good food & excellent service in a fantastic location totally ruined by a fine imposed for parking in the empty car park even though car details provided to staff as instructed Establishments claims that evidence of spend would be sufficient to withdraw fine incorrect &...More

Thank Bryan Roberts
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

You didn't need to pay this charge (as we have instructed everyone who received one as a legitimate customer.) Even when evidence has been refused by smart parking we have correspondence from the company stating that they will deal with appeals in the same parameters...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we have been to this establishment. Another Groupon meal. The meal was excellent as was the service. Staff are always friendly and the food again was very tasty. All in all a very nice evening.

Thank Steve B
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review I will pass on your comments to all concerned

Reviewed October 27, 2017

We visited as a family of four midweek. Passed by here lots of times and was always on our list of places to eat. The restaurant upstairs was lovely, nicely decorated and lovely lighting, it was quiet only two tables in but it was freezing...More

Thank Jo B
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Sorry you were disappointed with your portion size of your veg lasagne. These are the same size as the beef lasagne and are usually ample. I wasn't there personally so cannot comment on your particular dish but wil certainly raise the issues with chef, including...More

Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We arrived and thought the place looked lovely interior was really nice. Sat down to a sticky table so we moved no problem. We ordered the Sunday roast with two meats and and chose the 'extra' option. It arrived.. the Yorkshire pubbings were flat as...More

Thank Roxanne W
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Visited Thursday evening with two friends and a young baby. Food was all lovely and there was not much of a wait but the service we received was disappointing. The restaurant was empty bar one other table, there was no checkback on the food, no...More

Thank LuC210
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Glad you enjoyed your food but am surprised that you weren't food checked or offered desserts. This is standard practice and I am also surprised that you felt uncomfortable when the baby wouldn't settle. We are child friendly so if this is the service you...More

Reviewed October 18, 2017

We have passed many times and decided to call for lunch. I'm afraid we will be passing again in future. The atmosphere was disappointing, food was lovely and hot but lacklustre and the staff appeared reticent. What a shame

2  Thank PMM600
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

I'm sorry you didn't have a good time when you visited us but without more detail I cannot really comment on the food or staff.

Reviewed October 8, 2017

Called for lunch today 08/10/17 window sills had clumps of ginger hair on them. Food ok but nothing wow for the price. Service poor as nobody came to see if out meal was ok. Terrriaki beef was dry and veg with chicken nearly raw. Very...More

Thank Sarah D
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Sorry you didn't enjoy your lunch with us. I am surprised by the dryness of the teriyaki beef as it usually has ample sauce and is well received. We don't cook our veg soft as not everyone likes it that way but if you had...More

Reviewed October 2, 2017

We went early to eat in the restaurant part of the pub. The bar area was very lively by the time that we left. The restaurant was fairly well patronised and catered for all age groups. A varied menu and good service.

Thank maggie9
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for your review Your comments are appreciated

Reviewed September 25, 2017

We were looking for a convenient b & b to stay over night, the We three Loggerheads was in a vey good position since it also served food. The room was newly refurbished and was clean etc. We had a brief evening meal which was...More

Thank dggstj
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Sorry you were disappointed with your meal and I assume you were meal checked as this could have been resolved. Our steak and ale pie is always well received so I'm not sure what went wrong on this occasion. If you weren't checked then our...More

Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

We called here totally unaware of any reviews as we live in Manchester and were familiarising ourselves with Mold and surrounding areas. The landlady was extremely friendly and helpful and we were totally gobsmacked when we walked upstairs to the restaurant as we did not...More

1  Thank frise29
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for your review. The vaulted restaurant doesn't reflect the little coaching inn at the front! Glad you enjoyed your food and hope to see you again soon

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Plas Hafod Hotel Restaurant & Bar
312 reviews
.82 miles away
Miners Arms
164 reviews
1.07 miles away
The Crown Inn
249 reviews
1.27 miles away
The Druid Inn
202 reviews
1.62 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Mold Golf Club
16 reviews
1.17 miles away
Nercwys Forest
12 reviews
2.22 miles away
Moel Famau
274 reviews
2.61 miles away
Northop Country Park Golf Club
23 reviews
4.36 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sarah-Luke-kelly
February 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lynda W | Property representative |
We have many gluten free alternatives, and we have gluten free bread. Chefs can adapt most things on the menu to give people with wheat intolerances a fair selection of food. Give us a call if you want to discuss in further... More
0
Votes
Nic C
September 27, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lynda W | Property representative |
Between £9 and £15 on both the a la carte and specials board But on Monday to friday there is a 2 for £12 menu 2 main courses from a set menu
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Flintshire  >  Mold  >  Gwernymynydd
  • Phone Number: +44 1352 810337
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing