We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

We Three Loggerheads

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Special occasions, Scenic view, Large groups, Bar scene

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
167
128
80
61
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
167
128
80
61
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rustic chips braised beef pate other burger ham ice cream pudding the pub moel famau groupon voucher loggerheads country park car park lovely meal specials board be visiting again north wales front of house
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We went here as a group after a walk up Moel Famau as I am sure many people do. The first issue was that we all ordered pepsi's...then the waitress came to advise us that there was no pepsi left. No big deal, we ordered...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Aaron_Carroll
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Apologies for your poor experience. It seems if I try to offer an explanation it’s wrong so I will just ask that you accept my sincere apology on this occasion. No excuse or blame, that is never my intention

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and myself had just had a lovely evening walk at the country park accross the road, and decided to go over the road for a drink. We sat outside with our dogs enjoying the sunshine. As we sat there we looked around, under...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 316luna33
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

This is a welcome review as we appreciate constantly reminding staff that the outside is just as important as the inside. I will use this as an example and maybe they can then appreciate how this impression affects a customer. Thank you for taking the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for lunch whilst on holiday nearby. First impressions were very good. It's really nice inside. We had looked at the menu online and it was reasonably priced. We got a nice surprise when the waitress handed menus to us and there was...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank B4702OQdenised
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

First of al I’m glad you enjoyed your food but I am disappointed that the service wasn’t up to standard. I am really surprised as our staff are usually very polite, smiley and friendly. They must have been having an off day but that’s no...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just a perfect lunch with my brother(and he paid). We both had a sandwich/sub,really tasty with warm fresh bread and the staff were really nice too. Thankyou.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Di B
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your lunch with us

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice pub in nice surroundings but that’s where it stops being nice. How can you get ham, egg and chips wrong? Wait over an hour, eggs still raw on top, chips overdone, greasy and sweet and ham with more fat than meat that’s how, poor...More

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Marcole23
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately this weekend was extremely busy and people did wait a long time for food. Often chefs don’t turn over an egg or splash the fat over it and it can look raw, but it’s ok to ask to have the eggs “over easy” our...More

Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Havnt been in for a while and don’t think I’ll rush back. It seemed to be trying to hard to compete and was failing. No excuse for dirty Loos.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Whiteball
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Agreed No excuse for dirty toilets and there is a check list on display for checks carried out during the day so I’m surprised unless it was between checks Doesn’t say if you had food or drink or what the service was like Not sure...More

Reviewed April 13, 2019

Went walking and came across this place by chance. So glad we did. Friendly, warm and inviting people and good quality food. Nothing too fancy, but well presented and tasty. Definitelty be going back

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Kay J
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on home cooked wholesome food. We serve good quality traditional meals that we believe are good value. So glad you found us and that you will be returning

Reviewed April 9, 2019

We stopped here twice on consecutive Saturday lunchtimes. We had read reviews that Loggerheads was not dog friendly, however after checking with them before travelling our dog was indeed welcomed in the bar area. We had different meals on both occasions and whilst the restaurant...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank certa
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Bit of a late review but haven’t been on TA for a while! Ate here for my birthday back in October with family and a couple of friends. Food absolutely delicious and everyone happy. The Ferero Roche ice cream was delightful and worth going for...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PoppyRed1990
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Thank you for your review Glad you enjoyed it

Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We went on a Groupon offer after eating here over 18 months ago and enjoying the food. The outside area of the pub is still scruffy to say the least and does not give a good impression. At the very least the wooden tables and...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank frise29
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Sorry you didn’t enjoy your experience although the food was good. Outside always looks a little tired after the winter but rest assured it will vexspruceduo for the summer! We refurb regularly and will be doing so again very soon

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Plas Hafod Hotel
361 reviews
1.12 miles away
Plas Ifan Hotel & Restaurant
19 reviews
1.13 miles away
Beaufort Park Hotel
844 reviews
3.96 miles away
Soughton Hall
146 reviews
4.31 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3 nearby restaurants
Miners Arms
195 reviews
1.01 miles away
Plas Hafod Hotel Restaurant & Bar
400 reviews
1.12 miles away
The Crown Inn
307 reviews
1.30 miles away
Druid Inn
253 reviews
1.38 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Mold Golf Club
19 reviews
1.24 miles away
Nercwys Forest
16 reviews
2.25 miles away
Moel Famau
343 reviews
2.31 miles away
The Cross Foxes
20 reviews
4.80 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jameswO8467QM
December 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Lynda W | Property representative |
Sorry we don’t allow dogs inside
0
Votes
Sarah-Luke-kelly
February 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lynda W | Property representative |
We have many gluten free alternatives, and we have gluten free bread. Chefs can adapt most things on the menu to give people with wheat intolerances a fair selection of food. Give us a call if you want to discuss in further... More
0
Votes
Nic C
September 27, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lynda W | Property representative |
Between £9 and £15 on both the a la carte and specials board But on Monday to friday there is a 2 for £12 menu 2 main courses from a set menu
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing