We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

We Three Loggerheads

Bar, British, Welsh, Gluten Free
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
01352 810337
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Sat 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Been there a few times bar staff very pleasant. Great food reasonable prices. Car park could do with being slightly bigger bit overall a great pub in a nice location

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne G
Wanneroo, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in for lunch ,while on a drive around the area , I have not been inside this pub before because in my youth I was under age when holidaying many times in the area and had to stay outside with a packet of crisps and a lemonade. Very different this time ,good food and friendly staff , well done... More 

Helpful?
Thank elderberryWanneroo
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

I remember you coming in and chatting to you. Glad you enjoyed your visit and hope if you come back to Wales that you'll call in to as us again More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we arrived for lunch and were shown into the upstairs dining room which was very cold, we had a starter which was fine, and then ordered 3 sunday lunches the vegetarian option had run out so we ordered 3 roast meats, the meals were just ordinary the Yorkshire puddings hard and the meats very fatty and very thickly sliced as... More 

Helpful?
Thank jan c
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

We serve over 200 meals every Sunday including many roast dinners without complaint. We eat in our own restaurant often and CHOOSE to have our Sunday roast with its fresh meat, sliced to give good portion size , (if it was to be thinly sliced then we would be accused of not giving enough meat!) proper roasties (not deep fried)... More 

North Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had a meal there last night ( 23/06/2016 ), this was probably the 4th time this year. Previous times the meals were fine but last night the meal I had was very poor. I had steak and ale pie and the crust on the pie was really very thin slices of cardboard. The meat and gravy... More 

Helpful?
Thank mojoNorthWales
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed with your meal. As you have previously enjoyed your food with us I hope you can see this is a one off. Our steak and ale pies are usually well received and are not microwaved, they always go in the oven. Maybe the meat needed to be cooked out a little more. I will pass on... More 

Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a meal here on Wednesday evening and enjoyed the food and found the service attentive and friendly. The vegetarian options were a little limited, however, and the meal I chose was not available. The staff were happy to provide an alternative though and both myself and my partner enjoyed our food.

Helpful?
Thank dots-dashes
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

We try to include vegetarian options on our specials board in addition to those on the menu. Unfortunately sometimes due to popularity of certain dishes we do run out of some choices but as you said we are always happy to offer alternatives. Glad you enjoyed your experience with us overall and hope to see you again soon More 

Corwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

This bank hol we drove arly hoping to secure a table at this establishment only to find cones across the car park being moved by a bald man so I drove in. The way he approached my car was both threatening and frightening "you know the cones are there for a reason! You parking here so you can go for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Fi0namargaret2015
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

When you arrived the cones were still in place to prevent people not using the pub but using the car park as a public place to park to go for a walk. You drove through the cones on the right of our car park and my husband had just moved the ones to the left so we could leave to... More 

Bangor
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Visited with friends prior to a matinee performance at Mold Theatre. Found food to be ok but pretty average. My chilli was nice but the chips were not the best and kind of soggy. My wife said the same and her burger although plentiful was just ok. Price wise it compares well with other similar places. Service was disappointing, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank maxieslim
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed with your visit. Our chips are usually very well received so I am surprised you didn't enjoy them but glad you enjoyed your chilli. I apologise if you felt the service was lacking and will speak to staff to improve things Most people find the ambience of the restaurant lovely both in the day and evening... More 

Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Visited for an evening meal for 4. good local quality food. The specials are worth a try and they have a good selection of deserts. Staff are very pleasant. Well worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments It is appreciated and we hope to see you soon More 

Ruthin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Lovely country pub with really nice food. You can also sit outside in nice weather. Walkers welcome as it is opposite the country park.

Helpful?
Thank Glenyce2015
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are priviledged to live in a beautiful part of the world and we are lucky to be able to share it with our customers. Thank you for your kind comments about our food. We have a wonderful new summer menu which we hope you will all enjoy More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

Three of us called in for a late lunch last week. How glad we were that we chose The We Three. At first we thought it seemed a bit pricy, how wrong we were... the food was fantastic and could not be faulted over all three courses. The size of the portions.. what can I say do you eat it... More 

Helpful?
Thank kate h
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this review

I suppose at first glance we might look expensive compared to some of the pubco chains around but we pride ourselves on our home cooked food which we deliver in good size portions and with careful presentation. Our flavours are carefully thought out and all dishes are tried and tested by chefs, staff and us as owners! It's a hard... More 

Travelers who viewed We Three Loggerheads also viewed

 

Been to We Three Loggerheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Bar, British, Welsh, Gluten Free
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Flintshire  >  Mold  >  Gwernymynydd
  • Phone Number: 01352 810337

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of We Three Loggerheads and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Wirral
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from We Three Loggerheads staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?