We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, Cafe, Mediterranean, Greek
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Waterfront, Playgrounds, Dog Friendly, Family style, Sports bars
View all details
features, about
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 04/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
47
25
10
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
47
25
10
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch pizza salad crepes old port watch the football fantastic sunset views watch the sunset food was great harbour mykonos sea
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was ok, they took my payment then said it didn't go through but never gave me the receipt. Then they charged me again. It came out of my bank twice, I paid with monzo so it notifys me straight away. Before I left I...told them they had taken the payment twice and they said no it will go back in. I left out of pocket and they said come back tomorrow if it's not back in. They next day I was flying home so went out my way to go back like they said to be told I need to contact my bank.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrgcv, Ιδιοκτήτης at Blu blu Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Haylay D, We appreciate that you took some time to leave your comments here and we are sorry that you were left with the wrong impression for Blublu Mykonos. There are some very few cases of poor response between bank systems.It is not us that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We used to go at blu blu every week. The food is really tasty and the prices are normal. The view is amazing and the cafe is max 3 minutes from the heart of the center. The staff is really friendly, specially the hostess Stavroula...and the waiter Apostolis!!!More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrgcv, Ιδιοκτήτης at Blu blu Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

VasilikiLiaretidou Thank you so much for this great 5-bubbles review! We really appreciate your sharing so nice comments about us here and hope to have the opportunity to see you back! MGA

Reviewed June 27, 2022 via mobile

Great view but the food isn’t that great! We ordered eggs Benedict and it was awful, the hollandaise sauce was off, the salmon portion was tiny! We complained and they acted fast and offered us a free desert and drinks, which was nice of them....I had a burger and fries for my main and it was lovely!More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrgcv, Ιδιοκτήτης at Blu blu Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

SharmsA, We appreciate that you took some time to review us positively we are sorry that you did not enjoy the hollandaise sauce but trust us our dishes are freshly made and we had never had a complaint for the freshness of our sauces. MGA

Reviewed May 30, 2022

We had an amazing dinner here with delicious, high quality food, drinks and service. No better location for watching the sunset. Staff is super friendly, did not rush us. And they play GREAT music!

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrgcv, Ιδιοκτήτης at Blu blu Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

358annnw, Thank you so much for this great 5-bubbles review! We really appreciate your sharing so nice comments about us here and hope to have the opportunity to see you back! MGA

Reviewed May 14, 2022

This place has it all! Fantastic views of the harbour, superb food quality and excellent service from a very friendly team. They also have TV's to watch the football on, which was a great bonus for me but disappointing for my Mrs! The prices compare...very favourably with many restaurants in the town too. Well worth a visit!More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrgcv, Ιδιοκτήτης at Blu blu Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2022

Gary R, We would like to thank you for giving us a perfect rating and sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you consider our food superb and our team friendly! We are sorry for your lady that lost beautiful moments with you...More

Reviewed April 21, 2022

I went there on 21.04.2022 with my wife, my 5 year old son and a friend of ours around 14:30, there were about another 20 clients. They brought us the menu card 10' later and only after I requested it. We ordered a tost, a...greek banquette, a fresh strawberry juice and 2 coffees. They brought us the food after 10', the coffees after 20' and a bottle of water after 30', which we requested it 3 times!!! In the meantime other clients, especially the tourists, were served almost immediately!!! VERY BAD SERVICE!!!More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrgcv, Owner at Blu blu Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2022

Q9499QV, Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for the delay of the service staff. The fact is that due to the Greek Easter, Blublu was full of people that arrived at the same time !We had also taken on two brand...More

Reviewed November 6, 2021

A lovely lounge at the old port with an amazing view of the harbour, great food & snacks. Perfect for coffee & cocktails during sunset!!

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrgcv, Owner at Blu blu Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2021

ezgib412 Thank you for praising Blublu as an amazing view and food and cocktails place.We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and sunset view! We hope to seeing you back soon! MA-N

Reviewed October 22, 2021

if you want an average coffe while enjoying an excellent view then look no more. If you want brunch with it, keep on walking! Our order took forever to come but i would not comment on it if the food was good, the crepe fried...to a crisp was inedible, the chocolate souffle was frozen and reheated and the croque madame just barely passable. It is a shame to not offer good food when the cafeteria is so pretty and the view so stunningMore

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrgcv, Ιδιοκτήτης at Blu blu Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2021

Eliatsk, We are sorry that you got the wrong impression of our place and that our services did not meet you expectations. We have objections though regarding the quality of our coffee which is according to our visitors sayings undoubtedly one of the best on...More

Reviewed October 3, 2021 via mobile

Fantastic bar/cafe really good food and drinks at a very competitive price. We watched the football here in the sports bar area it also has a nice front terrace for the views of the town and sunsets.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrgcv, Owner at Blu blu Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2021

Paradise41151281568, We are pleased to receive such a wonderful review here and we ll be happy to see you back! MA-N

Reviewed September 23, 2021 via mobile

Arguably one of the best views of Mykonos town and the sea. Cozy bar. Quite some selection of breakfast food. Ok service.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrgcv, Owner at Blu blu Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2021

rankot2016, Thank you for sharing a positive feedback here! Hope to see you back! MGA

Reviewed September 9, 2021 via mobile

Beautiful view and ambience. I was having a drink alone and they sat me in one of the best tables in the house (rarely happens when solo travelling!)

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrgcv, Owner at Blu blu Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2021

Explorer590312, Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate your sharing so nice comments about us here and hope to have the opportunity to see you back! MRG

Reviewed September 7, 2021 via mobile

10/10 recommend. The food was great, staff was very friendly and you have an amazing view of the Old Port. We ate there 3 times during our 5-day stay in Mykonos and would definitely come again. The atmosphere is very chill and relaxed. The music...is great. If you want to watch the sunset while drinking a glass of wine or eating a tasty dish, make a reservation a day in advance.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrgcv, Owner at Blu blu Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2021

Micula B, Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us.We are totally impressed and hope to see you back soon! MA-N

Reviewed September 3, 2021 via mobile

I wrote a review but deleted it as I went back. They now get 5 stars instead of 4! Lovely vibe and setting. Very chilled. Clean. The music is the best. Holiday vibes with the views, straw and wooden interior and laid back vibe. Good...menu from breakfast to brunch, salads, pasta, pizza, smoothies, drinks and more. I just had a drink the first time I went and the second time despite it being 15:00, I wanted an omelette from the breakfast menu. They were kind and said it was fine. It was late in the day, I was hungry but wanted something light and with protein. My difference from 4 to 5 was due to service which was painfully slow. However they were friendly and service was pleasant. They even welcomed me back the second time. Maybe I was being harsh. The omelette was delicious, freshly made and well presented. Plain and simple like I wanted it with a salad. Even if you sit at the back, the views are nice. At peak time, book a table at the front for sunset views. Both times I went they were busy but it was nice and not rowdy. C-19 safe with social distancing and staff wearing masks. They are located near the bus station right next to the Archaeological Museum of Mykonos.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrgcv, Ιδιοκτήτης at Blu blu Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2021

Ahat21, It is a surprise to read someone gets back to a place and changes his first rating after getting more of an experience! We are very happy that you enjoyed all our services and had a pleasant stay at our place! Hope that you...More

Reviewed September 28, 2020 via mobile

I ordered two juices and told to the staff that I have bus in around 10 minutes. There was no one inside, but anyway they did nothing about it and they started making the juices after 10 minutes exactly when my bus arrived. Finally I...didn’t get my juices and lost 7,5€ and have to run to get the bus.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrgcv, Ιδιοκτήτης at Blu blu Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2020

Grzegorz R, the details that you are giving above do not match with Blublu (prices). Would you please explain to me: Did you order from Pita Wrap on the street or upstairs from Blublu?

Reviewed September 4, 2020 via mobile

wonderful place with good food and kind staff I highly recommend it for food and drink thank you for the beautiful memories

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrgcv, Ιδιοκτήτης at Blu blu Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2020

alisiadom Thank you for rating us with 4 stars and sharing your wonderful comments with all of us! We ll be pleased to welcome you back to our restaurant on one next occasion.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Porto Mykonos Hotel
878 reviews
.08 miles away
MykonosView Hotel
596 reviews
.16 miles away
Madalena Hotel
402 reviews
.19 miles away
Manto Hotel
144 reviews
.24 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Roca Restaurant Mykonos
318 reviews
.01 miles away
Baboulas Ouzeri
99 reviews
.06 miles away
Amades Mykonos Eat Local
235 reviews
.19 miles away
Gelarte Ice Cream
435 reviews
.22 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Archaeological Site of Delos
1,556 reviews
.22 miles away
Matoyianni Street
1,270 reviews
.24 miles away
Mykonos SeaBus
554 reviews
.21 miles away
Old Port
384 reviews
.23 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
526henryf
August 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from enjoy-travel35 | Reviewed this property |
You can request sports to plaued
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blu blu Mykonos

Yes, Blu blu Mykonos offers takeout services.

Yes, Blu blu Mykonos is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Blu blu Mykonos is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5