We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palais de Mahe

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Business meetings

Location and contact

About
As with all CGH Earth hotels, local sourcing makes for variety and freshness. This is particularly true of our sea food at Palais de Mahe. Our chefs personally select the day's serving from the incoming boats at the harbor nearby, planning their recipes according to the catch of the day.
Special Diets
Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
Indian, International
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Table Service, Free Wifi
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
95
41
22
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
95
41
22
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews appam paneer tikka prawns beef steak pasta pancakes rooftop restaurant tuk tuk ride front desk staff pleasant meal curry leaf lovely rooftop beautiful hotel great place to stay swimming pool other hotels outstanding food
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 165 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

A subtle blend of Indian and European cuisine, we thoroughly enjoyed all 3 of our meals. The spinach and mushroom pancake was the best I have ever had in my life. The egg dosa was cooked to perfection and the sambar daal and chutneys very...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Cheriza S
Reviewed May 10, 2019

The restaurant is on the roof of the Palais De Mahe - CGH Earth hotel. The setting is nice, but the food was better. I enjoyed prawns cooked with some spices that made them taste delicious. I only tried one dish so cannot comment further,...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank JohnDS123
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Food here very good, more creative and tasty than most spots, Indian/western fusion options. Beautiful space on the rooftop with breezes. Service OK but a tiny bit off. Full of local people which is always a good sign!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank cantravnut
Reviewed March 18, 2019

The location is very good, in old white town and roof top restaurant is amazing.. The food was excellent and service was outstanding.. Enjoyed our evening to the fullest !!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Sumant S
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Typical colonial type hotel. Very beautiful setting. Restaurant on the rooftop is very pretty. Service and food are both, however, very average.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank RasikaTM
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Asst. Restaurant Manager at Palais de Mahe, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Guest We would like to convey our gratitude for your worthy review on our place. Apologies the dinning experience didn't meet up the standards. Made a note of your concern would amend accordingly. Please visit us again and try our other destinations as well....More

Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Really disappointed when came after a long waiting the calamari, the foto on this page has nothing to do with what I got. Seems like a fake. The service is bad, the waiters spend more time to talk together and just say bye from far...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank WorldcitizenCH
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Asst. Restaurant Manager at Palais de Mahe, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Guest We would like to convey our gratitude for your worthy review on our place. It is really unfortunate you had go through this. We understand what you had to go through. We have always raised bars and kept high standards. It is very...More

Reviewed February 10, 2019

Nice ambience on a rooftop outside terrace but service poor (waited ages for an order to be taken and then for the food to arrive) and when it did it was just average. Would not return. Villa Shanti and La Villa much better.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank RandA2016
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Asst. Restaurant Manager at Palais de Mahe, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Guest We would like to convey our gratitude for your worthy review on our place. Apologies the dinning experience didn't meet up the standards. Made a note of your concern, would amend accordingly. Please visit us again and try our other destinations as well....More

Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Amazing place to stay Good Staff Neat Clean Ayurveda Treatments Clean pool Make sure to hire a 2 wheeler to commute as walking can be too hot in certain monthsMore

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank AnilS2511
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Asst. Restaurant Manager at Palais de Mahe, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Guest We would like to convey our gratitude for your worthy review on our place. Very pleased you enjoyed your dinning experience. Thanks a lot for being a valuable ambassador of our place. Please visit us again and try our other destinations as well....More

Reviewed February 1, 2019

We stayed at the hotel and had two good experiences as we were unfamiliar with South Indian food. (Learnt a lot more as the trip progressed) Not wildly hot and very good quality. Open air dinning.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank PaulC2816
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Asst. Restaurant Manager at Palais de Mahe, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Guest We would like to convey our gratitude for your worthy review on our place. Very pleased you enjoyed your dinning experience. Thanks a lot for being a valuable ambassador of our place. Please visit us again and try our other destinations as well....More

Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

Dinner was nice but not amazing. Ambience lovely, on the rooftop of the hotel. Service is very slow. A family of 4, 2 meals came, followed by a delay for the other 2. Waitstaff friendly but not attentive.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Kylie W
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, Asst. Restaurant Manager at Palais de Mahe, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Guest We would like to convey our gratitude for your worthy review on our place. Apologies the dinning experience didn't meet up to the standards. We would amend accordingly and invite you again for a better experience. Please visit us again and try our...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 113 nearby hotels
Palais de Mahe
693 reviews
.00 miles away
Le Chateau
275 reviews
.03 miles away
Dune de l'Orient
546 reviews
.06 miles away
Villa Shanti
667 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 468 nearby restaurants
Villa Shanti
1,507 reviews
.11 miles away
LB2 Lounge Pondy
223 reviews
.12 miles away
Le chateau
203 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 130 nearby attractions
Seaside Promenade
2,844 reviews
.31 miles away
Rock Beach
459 reviews
.08 miles away
Eglise de Notre Dame des Anges
422 reviews
.03 miles away
Immaculate Conception Cathedral
187 reviews
.39 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Swarna95
September 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from shital22 | Reviewed this property |
Around 700 per head. Without drinks.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing