We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Food Fantasy

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Gold Coast Highway, Conrad Jupiters Casino | Jupiters Gold Coast, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
61755928443
Website
Today
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
6:30 am - 10:00 am
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Fri 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Sun - Sat 6:30 am - 10:00 am
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
Sat 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 557: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Food excellent. Very good range to suit everyone. Includes tea coffee soft drinks. Soup, Roasts, Prawns, cheeses excellent range deserts. Salads so much variety. Very impressed with clearing tables and staff friendly. Management need to improve getting people in quicker. 1 only staff member at point of paying. Needs 3 to move queue quickly. One person standing at front of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Burpengary, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited this amazing restaurant on our visit on the weekend. Could not recommend it enough. Wait staff were absolutely amazing. Food to die for. Will definately be back.

Helpful?
Thank leonjfarrell
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Felt rushed even though we had allowed 2 hours for buffet, after one hour the staff started to clear up and made you feel like you needed to finish and leave. Staff quite rude at times.

Helpful?
Thank Barb E
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never have I been so angry in my entire life. We tried to call up to book a table but they said they didn't take any reservations for smaller groups. We got to the buffet at 6pm and waited in line for about 45 minutes just to get to the front desk, little did we know that the line was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan N
Management response:

Hi Joan N, I am sorry you were disappointed with the wait times to enter the restaurant. Please rest assured your comments will be addressed with my team Thanks for taking the time to provide your review and I hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thanks again… Tim Antak Restaurant Supervisor Food Fantasy Restaurant More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Better to go to Broadbeach where there are many different restaurants to choose from, don't waste your money here unless you like average

Helpful?
Thank Viola B
Management response:

Hi Viola B I am sorry you were disappointed with the food during your visit. Please rest assured your comments will be addressed with my chefs. Thanks for taking the time to provide your review and I hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thanks again… Tim Antak Restaurant Supervisor Food Fantasy Restaurant More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The evening didn't start well. We arrived 20 minutes before restaurant was due to open. There was already a queue. When the restaurant did open the people who had been queuing for a lengthy time we're not served first. Instead a large number of large groups were let in first. We had an elderly person with a walking stick dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyn O
Management response:

Hi Lyn O, It’s very pleasing to read you were happy with our food selection and bar service in our venue. I am sorry you were disappointed with the wait times to enter the restaurant. Please rest assured your comments will be addressed with my team Thanks for taking the time to provide your review and I hope to welcome... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always a great place to get together and eat. We always go with friends or family for birthdays or just a catch up. The food is good value for a buffet and guarantees to feed a hungry tribe

Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Management response:

Hi Barbara K , It’s very pleasing to read you were impressed with our venue Thanks for taking the time to provide your review and I hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thanks again… Tim Antak Restaurant Supervisor Food Fantasy Restaurant More 

Tasmania
Level Contributor
630 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a large family group so could make a booking (you have to be at least 12). The seafood buffet for $60 was amazing - so much choice. There were bugs, prawns, oysters and lots of meats... So many choices for dessert and soft drinks and hot drinks are included. The service was great - our waiter kept plates... More 

Helpful?
Thank wombatdavid
Management response:

Hi wonbatdavid, It’s very pleasing to read you were impressed with our venue. I am sorry you were disappointed with the guest’s using their fingers to grab the food during your dinner visit. Please rest assured your comments will be addressed with my team Thanks for taking the time to provide your review and I hope to welcome you back... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was an unexpected visit to this restaurant, great selection of different foods to suit all taste palettes very organized and clean

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui B
Management response:

Hi Jacqui B , It’s very pleasing to read you were impressed with our venue Thanks for taking the time to provide your review and I hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thanks again… Tim Antak Restaurant Supervisor Food Fantasy Restaurant More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food Fantasy was once a favourite place for us to eat, particularly breakfast. The whole place is now somewhat tired and rather expensive for what is on offer. You can eat until you burst if you want to, but these days I prefer a smaller quantity of quality food rather than all you can eat mediocre food.

Helpful?
Thank LucysMumBrisbane
Management response:

Hi LucysMumBrisbane I am sorry you were disappointed with the food during your visit. Please rest assured your comments will be addressed with my chefs. Thanks for taking the time to provide your review and I hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thanks again… Tim Antak Restaurant Supervisor Food Fantasy Restaurant More 

Travelers who viewed Food Fantasy also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Food Fantasy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Seafood, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 am - 10:00 am
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Monday
6:30 am - 10:00 am
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 10:00 am
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 10:00 am
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 10:00 am
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 10:00 am
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Saturday
6:30 am - 10:00 am
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Gold Coast Highway, Conrad Jupiters Casino | Jupiters Gold Coast, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Broadbeach
  • Phone Number: 61755928443
Description
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food Fantasy has one of the best seafood buffets on the Gold Coast, offering up more than 80 dishes from all over the world, including an irresistible hot and cold buffet selection, roast meats and salads, mouth-watering seafood for dinner every Friday and Saturday night, indulgent desserts, plus endless tea, coffee and soft drinks.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Food Fantasy staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?