We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Max Seafood Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
$$
Seafood, Australian, Contemporary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Victoria Square Apartments 15 Victoria Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
07 5538 8998
Website
Today
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went to Max Seafood on Monday - was looking for somewhere in Broadbeach and came across this restaurant. Very inviting and was made to feel very welcolme by the lovely girl on the floor. Even though this is a Seafood Restaurant I was in the mood for a steak and ordered the Filet Mignon with a side of mash.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthewgoldcoast
MaxRestaurant, Owner at Max Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for dining at Max. I'm pleased to know that we met your dining expectations and made your experience with us memorable. You review and comments are well appreciated. We look forward to your future patronage. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The most friendliest reception ever your waiter bends over backwards for you and fantasti 10 dollar lunches fish and chips and salad plus steak chios and salad with a jous and other specials definitely recommend it to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank jayne m
MaxRestaurant, Owner at Max Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm overwhelmed with your review and I sincerely appreciate your recommendation More 

Queensland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed the seafood platter for two. Great generous serving. Variety of fresh and cooked seafood, fruit and chips. Tasty. Prompt service. A lovely night overall. Will be happy to visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
MaxRestaurant, Owner at Max Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

I thank you kindly for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to Max More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Down the coast for a couple of nights. Just went for a walk looking for somewhere to have dinner. Stopped at Max seafood Restaurant. Sign out the front dinner for two seafood platter with bottle of wine $79.00. Would recommend for a lovely night out. Great staff and service.

Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
MaxRestaurant, Owner at Max Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Max for your dining venue. Your review and comments are very well appreciated. More 

Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always have at least one meal here during our annual trek to Broadbeach. We feasted on seafood this time and it was super fresh, delicious and added bonus of discounted price this time. Great service too.

Helpful?
Thank Travellingbugg
MaxRestaurant, Owner at Max Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to see you again. Your patronage is well regarded. Thank you sincerely for your comments and the time writing down this review. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit. More 

Morphett Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in the Gold Coast for a week staying in BROADBEACH at Synergy. We went 3 - 4 night to Mac's for tea - the 5-6pm deal is value plus - up to 50% off main menu. Tonight we went with a group of 4 adults and 5 children. Menu was good and staff excellent - they even provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie O
MaxRestaurant, Owner at Max Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your detailed review. I'm happy to know that we accommodated all your dining needs. It was always a pleasure to have you at Max during your stay and we certainly look forward to your future patronage. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to have a meal, friendly staff and good quality food after a long day 2 of us had the steak and it was cooked as we had requested

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
MaxRestaurant, Owner at Max Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm glad we met your dining expectations. Thank you kindly for your comments in your review. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to have a Sunday lunch at 1:15pm. We were greeted by a rude staff member who told us the kitchen was closed. We questioned that it was only 1:15pm, and he gave us such attitude - was so rude and abrupt. No apology or care and he looked so angry that we even wanted to eat lunch there.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin1981
MaxRestaurant, Owner at Max Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Yes our kitchen closes between 1pm and 1.30 pm pending on the number of the orders at that time and that's because we are the busiest around. There was no need to abuse my team member and call him rude because he told you the kitchen was closed. One wouldn't question the operating hours of shops or banks or other... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Night out with some friends, walked around and looked at menu boards as you do. We had all been here before with good memories. I wanted to try something new but was out voted. Glad I was, firstly the service was 5/5 again, same waiter as last time. The Chowder was a great start. Cold night so went the seafood... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
MaxRestaurant, Owner at Max Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

It was great to have you back dining at Max. Your rating and comments are sincerely appreciated. Looking forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Max and his staff were wonderful with our large group of 34 that came in for early dining. We arranged it the day before and Max gave us the early dining prices. The food was delicious! And the service was excellent. The servers were kind and helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend Max's to anyone visiting the Gold Coast.

Helpful?
Thank Liz D
MaxRestaurant, Owner at Max Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Your review is overwhelming. Thank you kindly for taking the time to write it down. Your group was so well organized and such a delight to serve. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Gold Coast. More 

Travelers who viewed Max Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Max Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$7 - $30
Cuisine
Seafood, Australian, Contemporary
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
5:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Victoria Square Apartments 15 Victoria Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Broadbeach
  • Phone Number: 07 5538 8998

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Max Seafood Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?