We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bistro On3

Certificate of Excellence
$$$
French, Contemporary, Australian, Gluten Free
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
81 Surf Parade | Sofitel Gold Coast Level 3, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
61755922250
Website
Today
6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Tue - Wed 6:30 am - 5:00 pm
Thu - Mon 6:30 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had breakfast here. Very large range. Lovely little glasses with smooths pre made. So much to choose from. Would recommend having breakfast included.

Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Tracy T, Thanks for your great review! Our smoothie shots are a personal favourite. Hopefully see you return soon! Merci Reece Gilbert Restaurant Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It might be cold outside but the meal was perfect and warmed our hearts. The waitress was fantastic and made is so welcome. The dishes were delicious and the wine complimentary. This restaurant is befitting the Sofitel Brand.

Helpful?
Thank Jill2003
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Jill2003, Bistro On3 is the perfect getaway to dine, especially when the weather is performing its best. Gratifying to hear that we were welcoming and that you found the dishes delicious. Look forward to seeing you return soon. Merci Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The breakfast buffet at the Sofitel is very good. A good range of healthy options, traditional western and eastern breakfast options, pancakes and smoothies. Only one gripe...the 'hot' porridge was very lukewarm both mornings I was there.

Helpful?
Thank Jaymie R
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Jaymie R, Glad to hear your enjoyed your experience with our magnifique breakfast buffet! With in regards to the porridge, I have communicated this to our team to ensure that porridge is served piping hot! Look forward to seeing you return. Warm Regards, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Leiden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderfully friendly staff and a limited selection of very nice dishes. Some evenings you can pay 30 dollars extra to have free, unlimited help-yourself wine. The food is great but a little bit over-salted. Not recommended if you have high blood pressure, therefore.

Helpful?
Thank DarwinBeagle
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour DarwinBeagle, Thanks for your great review! Every night we provide a beautiful selection of sparkling, white and red on our wine buffet for only $30 per person. Perhaps the chef over seasoned on this occasion, I have passed on this information directly to our kitchen team to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Hope to you see return soon!... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Wait staff prompt to take our order, well-versed in the food and wine menus so able to assist in making choice of meal. Very happy with our steak and the sides so huge could be shared between 2 people, we had to leave some vegetables as we had ordered 1 each.

Helpful?
Thank Woopsydoo
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Woopsydoo, Great to hear you enjoyed our service, we train our staff to understand what we have on offer to assist with your choices on the night and overall increase your experience. Hope to see you return soon. Merci Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

We unfortunately didn't have a great experience. The food was average at best. I was looking forward to the smoked duck that unfortunately was over cooked and there was so much smoke it ruined the dish. We had an unfortunate experience with the head waitress who neglected to tel us about the wine bar and when we enquired where given... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vossous
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Vossous, I sincerely apologise for your disappointing dining experience. I will investigate as to why these incidents occurred and will be working towards improvement on these issues. I hope we can be given another opportunity in the near future to impress you. Please contact me on my email address reece.gilbert@sofitel.com if you happen to decide to revisit us and... More 

Cannon Hill
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Our main meals were served cold, we did not complain but when your crepes suzettes came out cold and with no sauce my partner sent it back. they bought it back warm covered in maple syrup. Terrible crepes don't have maple syrup they have Grand mariner sauce. They call their selves a French Restuarant

Helpful?
Thank 164jennyk
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour 164jennyk, I sincerely apologise for not exceeding your expectations with regards to your dining experience. I have passed on your comments to the executive chef for review and investigation. I do hope you will dine in Bistro On3 again so that we can show you that we can deliver a truly memorable experience. Best Regards Reece Gilbert Bistro On3... More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

We eat at Bistro on 3 regularly as Accor members and the service and food is always very good but I was amazed to find the Vegetarian Pie is no longer on the menu. It was a dish unique to this restaurant and absolutely delicious every time, such a shame because of that I can only give four stars.

Helpful?
Thank Felicity W
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Felicity W, Thanks for your great review! I have just recently started here in this position so I am unfamiliar with this particular dish. However I do know the Chef's here at Bistro On3 are dedicated on continuously creating new and tantalizing dishes for everyone's enjoyment! I will pass on this information to our executive chef to potentially bring... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
144 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have dined there several times the wait staff are polite the service is good however it is let down on occasions by poor communication skills. For starter I had escargot which I found a little to oily and on the tough side, my wife had scallops which she thoroughly enjoyed which I'll when we next visit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bmw216
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour bmw216, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall dining experience. The scallops are a personal favourite! In regards with any communication issues that occurred, I will place a renewed focus on this area straight away. Love to see you return soon. Merci, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Caboolture, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a good selection of cereals, toast, porridge, hot dishes and juice. Much the same as most buffet breakfasts at a 5 star establishment but at $42 per head overpriced. Very good service and nice poolside atmosphere. Detox juice and the ability to make fresh pancakes was a nice touch. Make sure you have an Accor card as at 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank avromark
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Avromark, Pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast experience here at Bistro On3. Having your Accor Plus card is greatly beneficial to use across all of the Accor restaurants worldwide and thank you for your loyalty! Look forward to seeing you return soon. Merci, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Travelers who viewed Bistro On3 also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Bistro On3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$19 - $43
Cuisine
French, Contemporary, Australian, Gluten Free
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations
Good for
Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 81 Surf Parade | Sofitel Gold Coast Level 3, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Broadbeach
  • Phone Number: 61755922250
  • This restaurant is at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Description
Bistro On3 has a modern and sophisticated décor with an outdoor terrace and courtyard overlooking the pool deck area and the stunning Gold Coast hinterland. Using quality local produce we are able to provide guests with an innovative and ever-changing French Bistro-style menu, with an all-day family friendly menu also available. Bistro On3 also offers a full buffet breakfast every morning.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bistro On3 and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bistro On3 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?