We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

O-Sushi Japanese Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Shop 2, Oracle North | 12 Charles Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
61755702166
Website
Today
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 334: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

O-Sushi is a personal favourite. The staff are efficient and friendly, the chefs have customized dishes for us to accommodate a range of allergies and intolerances, and the food is consistently fabulous.

Helpful?
1 Thank territravelbug
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,357 reviews
775 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,002 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very poor dining experience nearby where we virtually left our food untouched and walked out. We decided to try this place and my wife had some lovely tofu and I had some very average spring rolls. Our spanish server was lovely but the japanese lady (owner perhaps) was quite gruff.

Helpful?
Thank tommomelbourne
east benteleigh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love it and the best thing about it is the food and the service is the best the beer is cold but the friendliness of the staff is a legend. From the moment you arrive Kanako and her team transport you into a world of flavour tender steak aromatic fish tangy sushi and delicious treats .nothing is left out... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank molatman01
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for a relatively late meal on the way back to our hotel (Peppers). The sushi was good but the Wagyu Beef Salad was even better. This dish is highly recommended. I enjoyed the selection of sake, but I suggest avoiding the organic wine as it tastes like weakly flavored water. Atmosphere was enjoyable as we opted to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cmglobal
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

I have been to many sushi restaurants & found this one to be very basic. The service was good. The selection was very minimal. We were seated in the restaurant at about 8:00PM on a Saturday night & never seen the sushi chef place one (1) fresh plate on the train. We only ate 2 plates & then left. Never... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank uwaislanders
TonyMullumbimby, Owner at O-Sushi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear uwaislanders, thank you for your recent review and feedback on the sushi choice at the end of the night service at O-Sushi. I only feel it is a pity you did not come an hour earlier to see the amazing selection of gourmet sushi hand crafted by our skilled Japanese sushi chefs. Usually we offer to make any variety... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We had a mixture of the sashimi platter, a hot plate, sides and sweets and all was lovely. The chicken balls were outstanding. Greens in ponzu sauce lovely Sashimi was excellent. Desserts were lovely

Helpful?
1 Thank Bronni
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Very close to our hotel, tried booking with no answer, so we walked in. Fortunately we got a table. Such a busy place. I have no comment for sushi train because I didn't try that. At least I can say that the sashimi was very fresh and nice. Good selection on beverages including sakes. Or mains and other small dishes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank N
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

The food at O-Sushi is good quality and well presented. I was a little disappointed when I looked at the bill and had been overcharged $2 for my Chicken Karaage salad. Upon letting the manager know this, she apologised for the discrepancy between the price on the menu and that entered in the computer system, but made no attempt to... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

This is a top place to keep in mind if you find yourself in Broadbeach. Eat at the train bench for a quick Sushi attack or sit down and relax at one of the many tables. The food is fabulous, the service is attentive, friendly and speedy and the atmosphere is great. It's probably on the expensive side for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue D
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

While staying at Peppers, we ate here twice with our family. The kids loved sitting up on the stools and selecting their favourite sushi! Delicious food, easy and fast service.

Helpful?
1 Thank beachmumma3220

Travelers who viewed O-Sushi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to O-Sushi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$2 - $28
Cuisine
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Gluten Free Options, Fusion, Healthy
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations
Good for
Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop 2, Oracle North | 12 Charles Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Broadbeach
  • Phone Number: 61755702166
Description
O-Sushi's sumptuous offerings are supported by a service philosophy that is all about making the customer feel happy and welcome. The floor staff and chefs have a friendly, yet focused attention to detail and obviously love what they do.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from O-Sushi Japanese Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?