We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Huntley's Country Stores

Whalley Road | Huntley Gate Farm, Samlesbury PR5 0UN, England
+44 1772 872814
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good27%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“ice cream” (51 reviews)
“mini burgers” (5 reviews)
“soup” (23 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Whalley Road | Huntley Gate Farm, Samlesbury PR5 0UN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 483 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

I have eaten many times at this cafe and have always found the food and service excellent. However over the last week I have visited the place twice for breakfast and have been disappointed with the service and the attitude of the staff. The food...More

Thank Janet D
Reviewed 2 days ago

We went for the Maze. I had prepared ourselves with wellies and a change of clothes, but didn't actually expect to have to wash the wellies inside and out. My 5 year old got stuck in the mud and lost her welly. My eldest fell...More

Thank emmaLancashire_uk
Reviewed 3 days ago

I have visited here several times for breakfast and I am always impressed with the quality of the food and the service. Eggs are served on thick buttered pieces of toast and the small full English breakfasts would be classed as large in most establishments....More

Thank RMM123
Reviewed 3 days ago

The place is badly run, dirty and unhygienic. There was a little attempt to clean the tables after use. The ice cream shop was filthy: there was dried ice cream on the counter which was dirty. Toilets... you can imagine what toilets were like. They...More

Thank AlphaBetaCat
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Fantastic trip around a very unusual Maze. Very muddy but great fun . The Kids loved it and Great ice creams to finish off the day. Well worth a visit

Thank K3vSmith
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Went here today for breakfast as my girlfriend lives about 5 mins away and recommended it. There's loads of parking and a large play area for kids as well as a well stocked farm shop with some delicious local produce. The breakfast I had was...More

Thank Nsmith0504
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Bought this maze deal off groupon £10.00 for 4 of us. Luckily it had brightened up when we arrived after a dull start. If the weather had been bad this trip would have been horrendous. Firstly the maze is not very well directed from the...More

Thank Sam N
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Visited here with my family including a toddler on a Friday lunch time, wasn't packed full but there were a few tables of people, came to take drink order quickly and the tea/latte arrived promptly and she went off to find some teacups for the...More

Thank Claire C
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I totally understand cooks can have bad days. Salad wet through with oil. Could not eat Fish over cooked and dry inside Chips cracked in your teeth they were that over done We could not eat it. Told waitress who took meals away and then...More

Thank katrina72
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and a friend visited the maze a few weekends ago. The girl behind the counter told us it was a bit muddy and asked if we had spare shoes we didn't mind getting dirty. I had some but my friend didn't so we went...More

Thank lucy-notts99
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mezzo
445 reviews
.49 miles away
Bukhara
285 reviews
.44 miles away
Petre Arms
67 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Samlesbury Hall
550 reviews
.64 miles away
Stanley House Spa
58 reviews
1.97 miles away
Canal Boat Cruises of Riley Green
207 reviews
3.76 miles away
Stydd Gardens
101 reviews
3.81 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
amtails
June 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Nasra S | Reviewed this property |
As far as I'm aware dogs are not allowed inside, except guide dogs. But it's best to ring and find out to be 100% sure.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $21
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Whalley Road | Huntley Gate Farm, Samlesbury PR5 0UN, England (Formerly Huntley's)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Samlesbury
  • Phone Number: +44 1772 872814
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing