We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Worplesdon Place

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Worplesdon Place Perry Hill | Bespoke Hotel, Worplesdon, Guildford GU3 3RY, England
+44 1483 232407
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 296: English reviews
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We havent been here for at least two years so were pleasantly surprised to find how nice it looks and feels inside. We arrived at 12pm at the early part of the lunch period on a Sunday so the restaurant was quiet, but soon started filling up with mainly families. Can see why it is popular with families, as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russy3024
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hadn't been here for some years and should have read the reviews. Booked 13 of us at 1.30, it took over an hour for food to arrive and another hour for desserts. Food was poor quality when it arrived. Slowness was blamed on 68 turning up when they normally only get 20. Well at least 30 had booked so maths... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel S
DOXFORDS, Manager at Worplesdon Place, responded to this review

Dear Nigel S Thank you for your review and comments following your visit to Worplesdon Place. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not as we strive to deliver. The matter will be fully looked into and I can only apologise if you felt we did not deliver to your expectation. Best regards Graham More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

BEST Business Group meet every Tuesday for breakfast and Debbie always welcomes us with a smile and cheer and has doneso for the last 9 months. Nothing is too much trouble and she looks after all our needs. The food is good and the service is excellent. We wish other restaurants were as attentive to the detail. All credit to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken M
DOXFORDS, Manager at Worplesdon Place, responded to this review

Dear kenmead100 Thank you for your feedback and review. You are so right when you talk about Debbie being so welcoming and friendly. She is one in a million and has been a huge asset to Worplesdon Place. We look forward to many more great breakfast meetings in 2017. Best regards Graham More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came here for a work xmas meal. There was 13 of us and all food was pre-ordered 4 days in advance. We sat down to eat at 8pm, we were sat in the private dining room on our own which was a little chilly but we didn't mind but we did feel very out the way from everyone else and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 20AmyW13
DOXFORDS, Manager at Worplesdon Place, responded to this review

Dear 20AmyW13 Thank you for your review and feedback following your Christmas party. We are all devastated that your party was not delivered to the standard that we have achieved on each and every other Christmas party/event in 2016. There are no reasons for the errors on the evening of your event and I am communication with your party organiser... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Came here for a works Xmas party. Were asked to pre order. 14 meals . Were told after starters that no steak that was pre ordered was available. Waited 45 mins for main course of which the turkey were inedible and one of the group had to wait so long the rest of the party finished their meals and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina5M
DOXFORDS, Manager at Worplesdon Place, responded to this review

Dear Tina5M Thank you for your review, feedback and time on the phone today. I can only apologise that some of the products were unavailable due to delivery issues which have now been cleared up and rectified. The entire team are devistated that you and your party did not have an absolutely wonderful experience and I am glad that you... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Came here back in March 2016, had the most amazing roast. Back again, my friends were really looking forward to a good deed and we had recommended this place as it was such a hit last time. Sadly I returned mine as the food was cold. It came back to me after being heated in the microwave (I could tell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Avril L
DOXFORDS, Manager at Worplesdon Place, responded to this review

Dear Avril L Thank you for your feedback and review following your Sunday lunch experience. I am really sad to hear you did not enjoy your visit and in particular as I was the manager looking after you on the day. I can assure you that our head chef would never use a microwave to heat a meal up. I... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2016

Met up with relatives who had travelled from the other side of London for this meal, before visiting a local elderly relative. Plentiful free car parking spaces. Pleasant views leading down to a lake. Friendly and attentive waitress service. Good choice of traditional British cuisine and generous tasty portions. Three course meal for five people including pre-meal drinks, bottle of... More 

Helpful?
Thank grahamsweet
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Food absolutely outstanding and pub overlooking such a beautiful lake. Thank you very much! Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Paige H
DOXFORDS, Manager at Worplesdon Place, responded to this review

Dear Paige H Thank you for your lovel;y review and comments following your visit to Worplesdon Place. Ali our Head Chef and indeed his entire team of chefs work extremely hard to deliver great food so your feedback means so much to his guys and girls so thank you. You are right about the lake view and the view has... More 

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

We stopped for an early supper. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the food atmosphere was quiet but pleasant and nothing wrong with the food. We'd certainly go back.

Helpful?
Thank Designer_Traveller
DOXFORDS, Manager at Worplesdon Place, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for your review and comments following your visit to Worplesdon Place. We are pleased we hit the spot and that are team were their usual and very helpful selves. We look forward to seing you again soon and hope your looking forward to a wonderful and festive Christmas. Best regards Graham More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Disgusting behaviour from all of the staff was asked to leave as a male and that I left some lipstick on a glass, manager was rude so was the general manager and bar staff will be taking this further as I was treated like an animal.

Helpful?
4 Thank Aaron P
DOXFORDS, Manager at Worplesdon Place, responded to this review

Dear Aaron As you are aware you were asked to leave due to buying alcohol for someone who is underage. We welcome everybody at Worplesdon Place but we do not serve alcohol to minors. Best regards Graham More 

Travelers who viewed Worplesdon Place also viewed

Worplesdon, Guildford
 
Guildford, Surrey
 

Been to Worplesdon Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$5 - $24
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Worplesdon Place Perry Hill | Bespoke Hotel, Worplesdon, Guildford GU3 3RY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Guildford  >  Worplesdon
  • Phone Number: +44 1483 232407

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Worplesdon Place and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Worplesdon Place staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?