We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
JackieO' Beach Club in Super Paradise Bay. The large rocks and sandy bay are a favorite in all of Mykonos ! Enjoy the restaurant, large open bar, pool, jacuzzi and private lounge areas, its own church for ceremonies, new JackieO' boutique and beach front in an almost ancient Greek Amphitheater style, with the turquoise sandy bay setting the stage for the ancient Greek gods to perform for you ! Come and share in our 'primitive luxury', live DJ music and Daily Drag shows.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Fusion
FEATURES
Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Waterfront, Beach
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
340
100
26
15
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
340
100
26
15
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread salad super paradise beach drag show beach club pool area great music gay beach sun loungers beach restaurant bottle of water beautiful view towels mykonos island jars beds
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 28, 2020

Overrated and overpriced, badly managed staff with a lot of attitude. With such rates one would expect a posh club where clients are treated like royalties... Quite the opposite sadly, they never apologised nor expressed any form of empathy for ruining my 40th birthday! Five...of us spent the last full day of our 2 weeks holiday there in the hope to spend a relaxing day in beautiful surroundings. Unfortunately, soon after our arrival, we realised it was going to be a journey to hell! First, they tried to overcharge us for sunbeds (235€ in total!), all sunbeds were in the shade by 3pm,no comment. Instead of having a 3 course birthday lunch in the restaurant (I did book a table) we were forced to eat mediocre food on our laps by the sunbeds as they wouldn’t let 5 of us eat at the same table in the restaurant! We never had a problem finding a table for 5 in over 2 weeks, but they claimed they were only following COVID government guidelines, really? A third of your staff didn't even wear face masks when talking to us, get a reality check please. The rounds of drinks weren’t cheap at 25€ a cocktail, plus if you wish to see the Drag Show there is a minimum spend of 50€ per person, even if you’ve already spent 100s of Euros at the Club all day long, what a joke! We witnessed dodgy deals in the toilets, male escorts by the pool, other unhappy customers complaining to a so called ‘store manager’ who has no clue about customer service, that's Jackie O for you in a nutshell! Extremely poor management response, instead of easing the situation they stood for nearly 30min by our sunbeds, arguing in Greek with my friend, causing a scene, a total disgrace! It put us off our food and ruined the whole day for us. We ended up leaving before the show as we couldn’t bear being taken for fools any longer. I wanted to treat my friends for my birthday and instead was made to pay 600€ for a horrid experience. Tavernas offer better food and service for a fraction of the price! I contacted them by email the next day, they refused to give me the details of senior management and stopped communicating with me. I've been chasing that 'store manager'for 3 weeks via email now, I'm giving up! Tip: try Scorpios or SantAnna instead, much nicer clubs with proper service! Jackie Oh no, never again!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed September 27, 2020 via mobile

Bad attitude! We spent the whole day there on sunbeds for 100.-€ we had food and drinks for over 400.-€ and on the evening, while we had still full drinks they told us to Leave the area because the whole place was reserved for the...closing party. Only after discussing and complaining we were “allowed” to finish our drinks in one corner.... This is just not the way anybody should treat guests and I never experienced anything like this in the LGBT community anywhere in the world before! Shame on you!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
802jackieo, Manager at Jackie O' Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2020

Dear Mr Tim, I am sorry if you felt unhospitable in our place. I would like to apologise on behalf of JackieO' team. Our staff is always behaving in a kind way and our guests leave this place with the best experiences. Because of COVID-19...More

Reviewed September 13, 2020 via mobile

What a beautifull day that place as it alls, food, drink, shopping and a drag show with the great Priscila :) we had a great time the beach is perfect easy to get from Platis gialo by water taxi...

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed September 7, 2020

We have been coming to Jackie O' for many years and all we can say is: we love it. For us one of the best beach clubs worldwide. The atmosphere is just great and every single employee contributes to that. Sometimes we wonder how the...owners manage to get their staff so motivated. In a nutshell: unique design that fits the island, great atmosphere with happy music and a good mix of people. We also love lunch in the restaurant. The quality of the food is always top. The service from Renos and his team is professional and warm. Renos always has nice wine recommendations. After a day at the Jackie O' Beach, a good sunset party always develops.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed September 5, 2020 via mobile

Wonderful afternoon lunch at their restaurant. Good Covid precautions with temperature checks on entrance (the first place we’ve had this done in Mykonos ) , and masks in public walking areas 👍 Lots of hand sanitiser everywhere and all super clean. 👍 Fabulous music and...ambience and friendly helpful professional staff We enjoyed cocktails at the bar enjoying the music and sensational views over super paradise beach. Then a fabulous lunch in their restaurant with a full grouper fish and Greek salad. It isn’t cheap but good quality food and service in a wonderful setting. One tiny suggestion would be to have a slightly more varied menu with more fresh fish choices and smaller fish for one person rather than both of us to enjoy. And a little more flexibility over the choice of included garnish when spending so much money on a full fresh fish. Wonderful Nespresso coffee to end our meal and a lovely touch was the complimentary fruit plate served at the end of our meal. The service was superb here. Extremely attentive throughout our meal. Thank you so much. We will be back. 👍More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 31, 2020

This was a great party location. We didn't order food but just drank cocktails and danced. Staff were very friendly. Loads of fun.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 30, 2020

I ate pasta with tomato souce, my husband grilled chicken with avocade salade. We paid 70€. The portion‘s were tooo small. We go out hungry. The food was delicious, but if you want to be full, you must order a 3-course menue. Then you must...pay 200-300€.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
802jackieo, Manager at Jackie O' Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2020

Dear Mrs Tugba, I would like to inform you that our clients fing that our dish and portion are satisfactory. A restaurant portion for a chicken is 250gr plus the side dish of tomato-avocado guacamole as it is ours, so i do not believe that...More

Reviewed August 27, 2020 via mobile

we tried three times to reserve a seat. We received no answer twice. The third time, we were told after 3 days (and rhey said we’ll replay shortly lol) that there was no more space. The service staff on site was very arrogant. No hello,...no how are you, nothing. We were sent away. There are a lot of very nice beach clubs in Mykonos. We had wonderful days so far. but we will definitely not recommend this club to others. It's about seeing and being seen.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 25, 2020

This is place that claim to be gay beach club... but this year it is a type of place without any charm , awful service and rude attitude to the clients! They think only for money... of course they take money on the hand! GEORGIOS...( blond guy) is the name of the guy who is some kind of manager on the beach! He was so rude, when we went there , the beach was empty, and he told me that we are not at home to choose from the sun beds, and must accept what he will give us! After a little discussion he gave me to choose wherever i want... and during the day i saw how he work ... HE TAKE MONEY ON THE HAND IF YOU WANT TO BE KIND WITH YOU!!! HE GIVES THE FIRST AND SECOND ROWS ONLY ON GREEK SPEAKING PEOPLE ! AND WHEN YOU MAKE COMPLAIN THAT SOMEONE IS RUDE , THE SO COLED LADY, RESERVATION MANAGER, does not apologize, but defends him TELLING YOU THAT YOU ARE NOT RIGHT! The beach is not good, the beds and the towels are the lowest quality for the price. they want ( 70 euros for 2 beds) The next greedy thing was that they want minimum spend 200€ for two peope only for alcohol if you want to stay like for a drink ! Who drink 200 € during the day, and then driving in the Mykonos roads ? They make you to pay them , only to be punished by the police after that! So never again in the Jackie O beach, there are levels better beach clubs on the island, with true luxury service and kind people ! Jacke O was nice previous years, but this year is 0! We also heard this type of comments from other guys . The next door Divine Beach Club is better, with more gay guys !More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
802jackieo, Manager at Jackie O' Mykonos, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2020

Dear Sir, We would to inform you that we are not exclusivly a gay place. We are a FREE place hosting gay, straight,lesbians,families and everyone who would like to enjoy our unique food, hospitaly and mentality. 90% of our guests are foreign , so that...More

Reviewed August 25, 2020 via mobile

The restaurant itself and the view was amazing! The staff was very friendly, attentive and communicative. The food was alright

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Lyo Boutique Hotel
111 reviews
.14 miles away
Super Paradise Suites
130 reviews
.16 miles away
Paradise Beach Resort
510 reviews
.71 miles away
Paradise View Hotel
570 reviews
.79 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Super Paradise
157 reviews
.13 miles away
Tropicana Club
857 reviews
.60 miles away
Divine Sea & More
55 reviews
.08 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Super Paradise Watersports
6 reviews
.13 miles away
Paradise Beach
2,032 reviews
.70 miles away
Super Paradise Beach
1,737 reviews
.11 miles away
Guapaloca
61 reviews
.72 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ambassador776849
August 4, 2020|
Answer
Response from SungMonaco | Reviewed this property |
I think it was something like 70 euros for 2 sun beds, which was very cheap for Mykonos
-1
Votes
76joez
August 25, 2019|
Answer
Response from staceymariek | Reviewed this property |
The show was just in the bar area so everyone could see it. They made us pre-pay for our lunch reservation too.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing