We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broke N Bored Grill

35 182nd Ave W, Redington Shores, FL 33708-1064
+1 727-498-7893
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
35 182nd Ave W, Redington Shores, FL 33708-1064
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Amazing spot. Casual with amazing food. Super small but food is incredible and the wait staff is the best anywhere! Knowledgeable and super nice. Jim is a gem!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Debmc13
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your great review Deb. I'm blessed to have such a great staff working with me every day. They do a great job and I'm glad it showed. Please don't hesitate to stop by again soon.

Reviewed 3 days ago

We all came in for lunch one day. The special was a steak sandwich which I ordered. It was ok, wish they had asked how I like my beef done since well is not my preference. One of my daughters had the crab cake; it...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank roseyposey133
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Rosey, thanks for the review. I'm sorry we don't ask for a temperature, as it's difficult to cook steak tips to temperature. That being said, we can still cook them less than well done. I also believe we have the best prices on the beach...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Redington is a small town with beautiful beaches at the Gulf of Mexico, near Clearwater. Quiet and clean with good restaurants within walking distance. So is the Broke N Bored Grill. Very good food - Steaks, BBQ and fresh seafood. Mouthwatering...

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank METZINGER_STEFAN
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for the great review Stefan. My staff and I work hard to put out a quality product coupled with great service. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped by here for lunch. Love local and we made an excellent choice. Enough variety on the menu for everyone. The smoked flavor in the smoked chicken salad was a really nice touch. Pulled pork nachos were excellent and there was a generous portion of...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Nomad721
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review Nomad. We work hard to put out a quality product coupled with great service. I'm glad you enjoyed everything and hope you'll return again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

RIbs! Try them. They are amongst the best!! New business and owner where the Beach Cafe used to be.Just go!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank polartraveller
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Polartraveller. We smoke bbq day and night. Glad to have you as a customer. Stop by again soon and try some of our other great bbq.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just landed at TPA and my friends and I stopped in for some dinner. I got the potato-crusted cod with a cream sauce and diced Roma tomatoes along with steamed broccoli studded with cheese and red peppers. It was delicious.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Tom S
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review Tom. Stop by again soon and try some of our other great menu items.

Reviewed November 3, 2018

1st time there! I had heard it was good and so glad we tried it, the food was delicious! We'll be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Kelly F
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Thank you Kelly. Glad to have you as a first timer and hope you'll return again soon.

Reviewed October 25, 2018

Thought we'd try something new as you get in a rut going to your favorites. Tiny little bar type place so make a reservation for dinner. The food was excellent,4 of us each had something different and we were all pleased. I hesitated about a...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Soel4
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Thanks for the great review. My great crew and I work tirelessly to put out a quality, handmade product. I'm glad you left you routine behind and gave us a try. I look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic food! A festival of flavors for your taste buds! I highly recommend everything on the menu

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nikki H
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Thanks Nikki. We're pretty proud of our food and service. Glad you enjoyed everything. See you next time.

Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We were super pleased to have found this fantastic place where we can bring along our little dog. They are the nicest people and so welcoming they welcomed daisy the dog with fresh bowls of water and a little bit of bacon thank you guys...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 270ritaq
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thanks for the glowing review Rita. I love having you. Thanks for spreading the good word. See you next time.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
San Remo Resort and Beach Club
58 reviews
.22 miles away
Monterey Condominium Motel
32 reviews
.32 miles away
The Shores Condominiums
10 reviews
.54 miles away
The Hotel Sol
471 reviews
.69 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Friendly Tavern
274 reviews
.06 miles away
Seabreeze Island Grill and Raw Bar
2,326 reviews
.37 miles away
Beach Pizza Plus
325 reviews
.08 miles away
Kenny's Korner Inn
306 reviews
.58 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Redington Shores Beach Access
169 reviews
.01 miles away
Candy Kitchen
30 reviews
.06 miles away
Shoreline Surf & Skate Shop
16 reviews
.48 miles away
Seaside Seabird Sanctuary
586 reviews
.27 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Howard S
October 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jim S | Property representative |
Bud light, modello, shock top, pair o dice little joe stout, yuengling, sweetwater 420 g13 ipa. I also have tampa bay brewing old elephant foot ipa.
1
Vote
Holly E
October 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jim S | Property representative |
Yes we do. Please just ask for the chef. I'd be happy to show you the menu items that are or make you something special if you desire. Thanks, Jim
1
Vote
Leslie L
July 26, 2016|
Answer
Response from Jim S | Property representative |
We're open 11-10 7 days a week
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
$5 - $26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 35 182nd Ave W, Redington Shores, FL 33708-1064
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Redington Shores
  • Phone Number: +1 727-498-7893
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing