We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$2 - $9
CUISINES
Caribbean, Bar
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
View all details
features, about
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
28
30
15
4
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
28
30
15
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger garlic bread lobster breadfruit onion rings overlooking the beach beach bar great location nice spot laid back rum punch close to the airport island beers sticks chill south
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed January 2, 2021

Worst freaking restaurant at all no customer service at all these girls so lazy especially when you ask them something boss need to grow up with her stinking attitude of hers that wont bring her any where you aint no boss speaking to your workers...like animal i got customer service from a girl wearing glasses and a short girl I think her name is hannie they were really niceMore

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed July 28, 2020 via mobile

I must say, my experience at island breeze was breathtaking. Myself along with friends, we had a blast. Lovely JANA and ZEPH did an outstanding job. Welcoming us and serving us to the top. It's a must visit❗❗

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 3, 2020 via mobile

After having booked a table for three for my birthday. We arrived to a staff member rudely insisting that a mask needed to be worn before entry. This wouldn’t be a problem at all apart from the fact that no one else in the entire...restaurant was wearing a mask. Interestingly she didn’t insist the customers after us wore masks. But that may be because they were white and she seemed to be overly obsequious to the white customers. Maybe it’s restaurant policy to be nice to just white people? The little young girl server was nasty, Ill-bred and rude and continued to insist we wore masks when no one else was wearing one. Also, for someone who was so insistent about mask use, we watched her preparing customer drinks whilst leaning over the blender with her mask pulled down. Surely if anyone should have been wearing a mask it should have been that officious jobsworth young lady. I assume she will reprimanded for her own disregard of rules if nothing else. Not my best birthday experience. Would not recommend this restaurant (unless you’re a white man)More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
cboriel, General Manager at Island Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2020

First of all we apologize that you did not enjoy your birthday. However, this seems to be through fault of your own and not ours and we do not apologize for that. The young lady was very pleasant when informing you and your friends of...More

Reviewed February 1, 2020

By far this is the worst restaurant I have visited on the island of st lucia. I went with my family after a cremation service.Upon arriving the waitress seemed displeased that we were even coming to the restaurant when I saw her faced I asked...her if the restaurant is closed and is food being served she said Yes, "sit anywhere you want" so I'm like okayyyy a group of 10 of us had to be putting tables together so that we could sit to eat at this restaurant. We arrived at 11:30. She took our orders I asked her about drinks she said she will be back for the order of drinks. 15 minutes later a young man comes and takes our drinks order which was missing one order. We waited 1 hour 37 minutes to receive food. They never came to the table to offer drinks most of our glasses were empty. When I received my food which was a seafood Alfredo my mom tasted the fish. She said it was spoilt, I tasted it and it was I called the waitress and told her that the fish was no good. So she came back and asked if I wanted another, I told her I can't take another with spoilt fish. She said "they will use another fish" i then asked her how long it would take to get the meal she said 20 minutes I said 20 minutes?????? she said well 15. I said it doesn't make sense to take another meal because by the time I receive my food my entire table will be done. She said ok and left and never came back to the table until my family was done eating. I asked for the bill. Upon receiving the bill, it has tip written it. So I went to query the tip. I asked why is there a tip added on there when we were not satisfied and I didn't eat. The owner didn't offer a discount or remove service charge nothing of the sort. She was quite rude and kept telling me i had to pay the tip because we had 10 of us at the table. We waited for that long with poor service and paid u a tip for bad service and horrible food. Please stay away from that restaurant. It's not worth the money and time. Go to the reef go to the ugly mug go to some other restaurant don't go to them. Serving people spoilt food! I have attached her response to my review from Facebook. This is how she treats customers paying customers at that!!!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
cboriel, Manager at Island Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2020

This customer has persistently tried to tarnish the reputation of our company because of a dish which she did not enjoy, one which we offered to replace even if we knew there was nothing wrong with it. We were very busy with a lunch rush...More

Reviewed January 24, 2020

My husband and I visited this restaurant before our flight. Terrible terrible service. We ordered mixed drink; when we told the server that it was pure lime juice she turned her face up and said no. However when the supervisor checked it she confirmed the...issues we had raised ... Fast forward they told us if we both 3 beers we have to take it one time... so you expect us to drink hot beers ? That making any sense? St lucia has no customer service if u are brown skin.. guess what I have rights and I'll exercise those rightsMore

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
cboriel, Manager at Island Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2020

First of all we apologize about the cocktail which you had. We are glad that the bar supervisor was able to help sort out the cocktail situation. Second, the Piton beer situation is a special which we offer. It is 3 piton beers for only...More

Reviewed January 20, 2020

I ordered a hamburger, wish was good, but nothing else just a straigt burger . Service ordinary also, no need to go for the price.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Definitely one of the nicest locations to eat in the south of the island, out on the large deck overlooking the beach. The one jarring note was the incredibly loud bar about a hundred yards away to the east, beyond the Reef cafe - we...sat at the furthest point away from them so that we could barely hear the insistent drum and bass beat. The rum punch was delightful, Jenny’s white wine less so - a more lurid colour than you usually expect. The menu’s a decent one and a nice change from the local Creole meals we’d had the previous three days; options for vegetarians are more limited, as everywhere on St Lucia, and it was disappointing that they had no pasta (really?) the evening we were there, but I actually had a good meal of Caesar salad, a mac and cheese side (so they had some pasta....) and garlic bread, and Jenny had plenty if appealing options and was very happy. A lovely setting and a nice evening in what’s obviously a popular place.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Great spot, a cool sea breeze and excellent food. A meal for two with one course and about 5 beers each came to 100ECD. Very good value.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Right on the beach you can check in at the airport and grab a bite. Real spectacular views and the rustic - sophisticated ambiance suits me. The food is good, just that there is a little room for improvement with customer services.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 31, 2019

such a laid back place with affordable drinks .... right on the beach. Not far from Coconut Bay and Serentity and very close to the airport.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Serenity at Coconut Bay
515 reviews
.67 miles away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
7,899 reviews
.73 miles away
Lobster Pot Bay Beach Chalets
12 reviews
1.21 miles away
Mirage Beach Resort
38 reviews
4.18 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Reef Beach Cafe
288 reviews
.04 miles away
Calabash
6 reviews
.80 miles away
Coastline Beach Bar
6 reviews
.05 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Sandy Beach
228 reviews
.04 miles away
IQ
5 reviews
.86 miles away
Hewanorra Airport Taxi
7 reviews
.87 miles away
More Than A Cab
170 reviews
1.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hellosarah55
January 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SerenityMakeUp | Reviewed this property |
Yes, a short walk along the coastline. They have great food at Island Breeze. You could also try The Reef as the food there is excellent. Great sitting under the trees watching the world go by...!
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing