We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$2 - $9
CUISINES
Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
View all details
features, about
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
32
34
15
4
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
32
34
15
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shrimp great view beach bar lovely setting rum punch the atlantic ocean great food and service place to eat conch island fort vieux jana airport south flight
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed April 23, 2022

Great food, rum punch and a good price all in a lovely setting looking out to onto the beach/sea. Lovely staff and good service all round. Try the curry goat, you won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 6, 2022 via mobile

We went for dinner and really enjoyed the conch, shrimp and mahi mahi. Good selection of drinks. Staff was very attentive. We could hear the water and expect the view in daytime would be spectacular.

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 13, 2022 via mobile

Good selection of food and drinks with awesome views of the Atlantic Ocean and small islands. The perfect beach bar. Attentive staff.

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 24, 2021

Fantastic location, the food was fresh and so tasty and the staff were all brilliant. Thank you to Ashley, Hanna, Jana & Nicholas for looking after us so well on each visit. We came back 3 times as the atmosphere and service was so good....We felt very welcome and hope you all are well. If you want great food and service then this is the place.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 19, 2021

We had 4 hours before our flight and found Island Breeze by chance. It had a great view (right on the beach) and a constant breeze. The food was terrific as well and the prices were great.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2021

I usually do not write reviews, but this review is needed. I repeat do not eat from this place. The manager yelled at my husband just because he had wet sand on his feet and walk up to the bar to get a drink. That...was uncalled for as it's a beach, it rained that day and your bar is by the beach. If you want to have no sand at the bar area why would you build a deck there or provide customers with a designated area to wash their feet before entering. The customer service here is horrible and the food is not worth it. I REAPEAT DO NOT EAT FROM HERE.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 21, 2021

The food was great and the customer service from Hannah was exceptional. I hope this service and food quality remains consistent.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 12, 2021 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience! If you are finding a great place to eat, this is the correct one! Also, you will have a great view of the sea! PD Greetings for Jana!

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 11, 2021

Great food, great taste. Wonderful customer service, overal I recommend island breeze to anyone who is in the south and seeking a good lunch venue.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 2, 2021

Worst freaking restaurant at all no customer service at all these girls so lazy especially when you ask them something boss need to grow up with her stinking attitude of hers that wont bring her any where you aint no boss speaking to your workers...like animal i got customer service from a girl wearing glasses and a short girl I think her name is hannie they were really niceMore

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 28, 2020 via mobile

I must say, my experience at island breeze was breathtaking. Myself along with friends, we had a blast. Lovely JANA and ZEPH did an outstanding job. Welcoming us and serving us to the top. It's a must visit❗❗

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 3, 2020 via mobile

After having booked a table for three for my birthday. We arrived to a staff member rudely insisting that a mask needed to be worn before entry. This wouldn’t be a problem at all apart from the fact that no one else in the entire...restaurant was wearing a mask. Interestingly she didn’t insist the customers after us wore masks. But that may be because they were white and she seemed to be overly obsequious to the white customers. Maybe it’s restaurant policy to be nice to just white people? The little young girl server was nasty, Ill-bred and rude and continued to insist we wore masks when no one else was wearing one. Also, for someone who was so insistent about mask use, we watched her preparing customer drinks whilst leaning over the blender with her mask pulled down. Surely if anyone should have been wearing a mask it should have been that officious jobsworth young lady. I assume she will reprimanded for her own disregard of rules if nothing else. Not my best birthday experience. Would not recommend this restaurant (unless you’re a white man)More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?4  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cboriel, General Manager at Island Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2020

First of all we apologize that you did not enjoy your birthday. However, this seems to be through fault of your own and not ours and we do not apologize for that. The young lady was very pleasant when informing you and your friends of...More

Reviewed February 1, 2020

By far this is the worst restaurant I have visited on the island of st lucia. I went with my family after a cremation service.Upon arriving the waitress seemed displeased that we were even coming to the restaurant when I saw her faced I asked...her if the restaurant is closed and is food being served she said Yes, "sit anywhere you want" so I'm like okayyyy a group of 10 of us had to be putting tables together so that we could sit to eat at this restaurant. We arrived at 11:30. She took our orders I asked her about drinks she said she will be back for the order of drinks. 15 minutes later a young man comes and takes our drinks order which was missing one order. We waited 1 hour 37 minutes to receive food. They never came to the table to offer drinks most of our glasses were empty. When I received my food which was a seafood Alfredo my mom tasted the fish. She said it was spoilt, I tasted it and it was I called the waitress and told her that the fish was no good. So she came back and asked if I wanted another, I told her I can't take another with spoilt fish. She said "they will use another fish" i then asked her how long it would take to get the meal she said 20 minutes I said 20 minutes?????? she said well 15. I said it doesn't make sense to take another meal because by the time I receive my food my entire table will be done. She said ok and left and never came back to the table until my family was done eating. I asked for the bill. Upon receiving the bill, it has tip written it. So I went to query the tip. I asked why is there a tip added on there when we were not satisfied and I didn't eat. The owner didn't offer a discount or remove service charge nothing of the sort. She was quite rude and kept telling me i had to pay the tip because we had 10 of us at the table. We waited for that long with poor service and paid u a tip for bad service and horrible food. Please stay away from that restaurant. It's not worth the money and time. Go to the reef go to the ugly mug go to some other restaurant don't go to them. Serving people spoilt food! I have attached her response to my review from Facebook. This is how she treats customers paying customers at that!!!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cboriel, Manager at Island Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2020

This customer has persistently tried to tarnish the reputation of our company because of a dish which she did not enjoy, one which we offered to replace even if we knew there was nothing wrong with it. We were very busy with a lunch rush...More

Reviewed January 24, 2020

My husband and I visited this restaurant before our flight. Terrible terrible service. We ordered mixed drink; when we told the server that it was pure lime juice she turned her face up and said no. However when the supervisor checked it she confirmed the...issues we had raised ... Fast forward they told us if we both 3 beers we have to take it one time... so you expect us to drink hot beers ? That making any sense? St lucia has no customer service if u are brown skin.. guess what I have rights and I'll exercise those rightsMore

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
cboriel, Manager at Island Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2020

First of all we apologize about the cocktail which you had. We are glad that the bar supervisor was able to help sort out the cocktail situation. Second, the Piton beer situation is a special which we offer. It is 3 piton beers for only...More

Reviewed January 20, 2020

I ordered a hamburger, wish was good, but nothing else just a straigt burger . Service ordinary also, no need to go for the price.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Serenity at Coconut Bay
839 reviews
.68 miles away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
8,466 reviews
.73 miles away
Lobster Pot Bay Beach Chalets
12 reviews
1.21 miles away
Mirage Beach Resort
38 reviews
4.18 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Reef Beach Cafe
290 reviews
.04 miles away
Calabash
22 reviews
.80 miles away
Flip Flops
21 reviews
.80 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Sandy Beach
229 reviews
.04 miles away
Maria Islands Nature Reserve
13 reviews
.74 miles away
IQ
5 reviews
.86 miles away
Hewanorra Airport Taxi
8 reviews
.87 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hellosarah55
January 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SerenityMakeUp | Reviewed this property |
Yes, a short walk along the coastline. They have great food at Island Breeze. You could also try The Reef as the food there is excellent. Great sitting under the trees watching the world go by...!
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

ISLAND BREEZE, Vieux Fort - Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Island Breeze

Yes, Island Breeze offers takeout services.

Island Breeze is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5