We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victory Hotel Restaurant

) #1 of 1 Restaurants in Sellicks Hill $$ - $$$ , ,
Main South Road, Sellicks Hill, Onkaparinga, South Australia 5174, Australia
+61 8 8556 3083
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“steak” (54 reviews)
“pork belly” (18 reviews)
“snapper” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main South Road, Sellicks Hill, Onkaparinga, South Australia 5174, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Never had a bad meal here, one of my favourite places to come. Great wine and atmosphere. Fresh food

Thank nomestar1234
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would say the stand out feature of our visit last night was the exceptional friendly attentiveness of the staff. Very well looked after by the staff who were obviously busy but still took the time to ensure we were made to feel very welcome....More

Thank MarkNob
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called here twice after reading reviews, on the first occasion we were to early as restaurant did not open for another 90 minutes, on the second occasion we were left feeling we had just been overcharged for a mediocre meal.More

Thank Philip H
DougG59, Owner at Victory Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Philip H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our award winning restaurant. On your first visit you were disappointed because you arrived 90 minutes before we started taking orders. We start taking orders for lunch at midday and we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked for lunch on a cold day and were told we could sit outside with a heater which we were happy to do. When we arrived there were plenty of empty tables inside! Were given the menu and instructions on drinks etc. and when my...More

Thank Philippa C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely food and amazing wine list - disappointing service. Although we had booked the table earlier in the week, we were advised several times throughout our meal that the table was needed for a later sitting. We felt unwelcome and rushed. We were not advised...More

1  Thank Kezzie25
DougG59, Owner at Victory Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kezzie25, Thank you for taking the time to critique your Victory Hotel experience. I have investigated the circumstances that occurred and it is quite clear that we made a stupid mistake with your booking. Regrettably, the staff member who looked after your group made...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful food, however made us feel un-welcomed as we did not have a booking, then she gave us wrong tables meals and when we pointed it out made us feel like it was our fault. She also had a go at the people at the...More

Thank Jenny C
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We were on a day trip & decided to give this place a go on the way home. We didn't have a booking but still managed to get a table (we got the last one) The food was delicious! However we did have to wait...More

Thank edentlb
DougG59, Owner at Victory Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Edentlb, Thankyou for taking the time to post your kind 5/5 review. I'm so glad we were able to look after you without a booking. Without a booking, a 45 minute wait when we are fully booked would not be unusual, but on most...More

Reviewed July 10, 2017

Shared a lovely family lunch on a Sunday on the cosy verandah of the Victory Hotel and it did not disappoint. Everyone enjoyed their meals, the wines were top notch and reasonably priced and the service friendly and efficient. Great value for a family meal...More

Thank Lyn C
DougG59, Owner at Victory Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Lyn C, Thanks for taking the time to write that glowing review. So glad you had a great time. We will look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Doug

Reviewed June 17, 2017

The atmosphere and views have always been wonderful. I needed to review again, and hoped the hotel was back to its high standards as my last review was rather dismal. Was it a blah day or was there need for improvement? After dining there last...More

Thank LYN G
DougG59, Owner at Victory Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Lyn G, We do our best as a team, but ocasionaly we encounter hiccups. However we pride ourselves on maintaining our reputation and I'm delighted your recent experience was so pleasing. Thanks Doug

Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

great service and friendly staff. 4 of us for a Sunday lunch. fantastic food and great view. will be back

Thank Martin F
DougG59, Owner at Victory Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Martin F, Just love that title!!! You're welcome back anytime! Say hi on you're next visit. Cheers, Doug

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Myponga Country Picnic Bakery
21 reviews
4.25 miles away
Aldinga Home Grain Bakery
87 reviews
4.29 miles away
Star of Greece
427 reviews
4.83 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Nan Hai Pu Tuo Temple
47 reviews
1.98 miles away
Aldinga Beach
207 reviews
3.52 miles away
Smiling Samoyed Brewery
63 reviews
4.24 miles away
Adelaide Biplanes - Day Tour
23 reviews
3.07 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ronda L
April 5, 2017|
Answer
Response from StephenCr0ss | Reviewed this property |
I do not this the above posting is appropriate for Trip Advisor. Having looked back on my review of the Victory Hotel Restaurant I see that I have it a favourable rating. Having read the recent postings and reviews I... More
0
Votes
Ronda L
April 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peter R | Reviewed this property |
😂
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main South Road, Sellicks Hill, Onkaparinga, South Australia 5174, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  South Australia  >  Greater Adelaide  >  Onkaparinga  >  Sellicks Hill
  • Phone Number: +61 8 8556 3083
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing