We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Pancake Parlour

$$ - $$$
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
285 - 287 Springvale Rd | Century City Walk Novotel Centre, Opposite Village Cinemas, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
+61 3 9562 0799
Website
Today
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 8:30 am - 12:00 am
Mon - Thu 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri 9:00 am - 3:00 am
Sat 8:30 am - 3:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is a fantastic rocket to keep kids occupied. It counts down and then all sorts of things happen every half hour. Food and service good too.,

Helpful?
Thank Jenni W
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi Jenni, We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at the restaurant! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

We came in on a Sunday morning and had a wonderful breakfast! Hadn't had hashbrowns in such a long time, they were crispy and tasted amazing! The pancakes were wonderful and the best! Daughter had ice cream on her pancakes for breakfast! She thought she had won the lottery! Great service and helpful staff! Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank adventureoffroaders
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your visit! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2017

quite pricey for just pancakes and syrup...Coffees are expensive too. Service pretty average..It is ideally located in a busy area that houses the bowling alley..cinemas etc. The only good thing is that it stays open till the wee hours of the morning

Helpful?
Thank jaswanti2017
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi Jaswanti2017, Thank you for your feedback! More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Great breakfast with very large serves. Kids loved the late breakfast and none of us ate until tea! While we waited the chess entertained them and kept them quiet. The pancakes were amazing. We had the country breakfast and farmhouse breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon.

Helpful?
Thank s2rky
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi s2rky, Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your pancakes experience! More 

Glyfada, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Went on a Sunday just after lunch. The place was empty so we thought that we will have excellent service. Unfortunately it wasn't the case. The waiter gave me the impression that he wanted us to leave asap. The pancakes were nice but the ice cream has started to melt and we had to eat it with the spoon. Considering... More 

Helpful?
Thank poly-glyfada-1
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi, Sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience at the restaurant. If you have any other feedback that you would like to provide could you please do so by emailing our head office direct at marketing@pancakeparlour.com More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2017

We went for Sunday Lunch. Not enough Staff. Had to call waiter. Pancakes ok but the icecream had started to melt, probably due for the time the dish stood on the counter. The Hot Ball icecream also melted. Not many Diners. The Staff did the best they could.

Helpful?
Thank Val B
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi Val B, Sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at the restaurant. We take service very seriously and would like to hear more about your experience. If you have any further details that you would like to provide could you please do so via sending an email direct to our head office at marketing@pancakeparlour.com More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Delicious pancakes!! Great location in the Century City Walk, lots of parking nearby (although Fri & Sat nights can get really busy). Going to the Pancake Parlour always takes me back to my childhood - and the decor hasn't changed! Recommend the choc chip pancakes or the cheesy potato (but hard to finish).

Helpful?
Thank Kat L
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi Kat L, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your visit! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2017

The food was very fresh and the service was excellent. The pancakes were fluffy and golden on the outside.

Helpful?
Thank Helen R
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi Helen R, Thank you for your LOVELY! feedback! More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2016

My food was amazing. As someone who avoids processed food I was presently surprised by my warm chicken salad. They even remembered to take out the bacon. The front end were polite; just had no energy. They seemed like they didn't suit their roles or were ready to move on. We could have done a runner at the end as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kingdeva
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi Kingdeva, Great to hear you had an enjoyable experience at the restaurant! Hope you visit again some time soon! More 

Level Contributor
161 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

The food was very good, the place was decorated very retro, but I will say the staff were not very friendly, the women were very rude, and looked like they were very judgemental on appearances by watching how they interacted with different customers. It really put a damper on the night. Anything you would ask for was hard work for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Umma1709
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi Umma1709, Great to hear you enjoyed your meals! We are disappointed to hear that the service you had received was not the best. If you have any further information about your experience please provide via the following link:http://www.pancakeparlour.com/contact-us/ More 

Travelers who viewed The Pancake Parlour also viewed

Maribyrnong, Greater Melbourne
 
Dandenong, Greater Melbourne
 
Glen Waverley, Monash
Glen Waverley, Monash
 

Been to The Pancake Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:30 am - 12:00 am
Monday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
9:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
9:00 am - 3:00 am
Saturday
8:30 am - 3:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 285 - 287 Springvale Rd | Century City Walk Novotel Centre, Opposite Village Cinemas, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Greater Melbourne  >  Monash  >  Glen Waverley
  • Phone Number: +61 3 9562 0799

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Pancake Parlour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?