We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Victoria Restaurant

4 High Street, Dingwall IV15 9HL, Scotland
+44 1349 863999
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good21%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“venison” (10 reviews)
“cheesecake” (5 reviews)
European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
4 High Street, Dingwall IV15 9HL, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 265 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

In a not crowded place like Dingwall, we found this place where we had a great evening, with very nice food and drinks. Quiet place, clean. The food was excellent. Average prices.

Thank Enrico F
Reviewed 2 days ago

Called in for dinner without a booking and was lucky they managed to fit us in. The food was superb and staff were very friendly and helpful would highly recommend

Thank SandrS10
Reviewed 6 days ago

this is my favourite restaurant. excellent staff.. food always fresh and tasty..go there early as it gets very busy ..

Thank Fiona H
Reviewed 6 days ago

The Victoria was on our list from previous Tripadvisor reviews as we planned our trip through the Scottish Highlands. The Victoria was simply excellent. We come from a fishing community in America so we can be very picky about fish. The salmon, served with sauteed...More

Thank PaulM64
Reviewed 1 week ago

Seven of us enjoyed Afternoon - Tea here last week. The baking was incredible. So fresh and tasty. Great service. Highly recommend

Thank SunWorshippers2009
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent food on a varied menu. Perhaps a little pricy, but we thought it was well worth it. Reservation required after about 6:30, as it seemed to always be fully booked, although they will endeavour to fit you in when possible. Great staff, well managed....More

Thank dennismrk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The starters, smoked salmon and prawn salad, goats cheese and poached pear were crackin as were the mains, venison with black pudding, chicken with cheese stuffing. The only reservation was the sweets toffee cheesecake and pecan pie. Shop bought and not all that good. Cheesecake...More

Thank Flora C C
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks very much for your review but your comments about our desserts are incorrect. Our cheesecakes and pecan pies are both home made by the chef. If you didn’t want the “squirty cream” all you had to do is say no, you could have had...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal last night courtesy of senior lunch club in Conon. Couldn’t fault it. Can’t recommend it highly enough

1  Thank Mofos
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks very much for your kind review, we hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were not looking for fine dining so this place suited our needs.Friendly if somewhat amateurish staff ,food was of a reasonable standard and the prices were more than reasonable so if you are looking for a reasonable dining experience then come here

2  Thank Bowserd
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

As you say you were not looking for fine dining you should not expect the type of service that goes along with that kind of restaurant. We offer a relaxed, friendly service which is exactly what our customers love about the restaurant.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a really nice meal here. I had the Macaroni Cheese with Cheese Garlic Bread and Chips. Nice big portions at a reasonable price. Loved the Iced Water with fruit as I don't drink Alcohol. Definitely Recommended.

1  Thank Gary W
TheVictoria4, Manager at The Victoria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks very much for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant.

Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels
National Hotel Dingwall
185 reviews
.05 miles away
Tulloch Castle Hotel
860 reviews
1.01 miles away
Kinkell House Hotel
162 reviews
2.52 miles away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
668 reviews
4.05 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Miss Ying Thai Food & Shop
224 reviews
.09 miles away
Tina's Tearoom at the Station
89 reviews
.15 miles away
The Courtyard Coffee & Gift Shop
79 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Dingwall Museum, Scotland
26 reviews
.09 miles away
Picaresque Books
10 reviews
.02 miles away
Victoria Park (Global Energy Stadium )
7 reviews
.22 miles away
Mitchell Hill Cemetery
6 reviews
.12 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
April 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PAnn57 | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so as there is really only the two main rooms and I for one wouldn't be happy having a dog in the restaurant
Hamish S
March 15, 2017|
Response from Aoife01 | Property representative |
Good morning We serve an early bird menu from 5 till 7 and costs £13.95pp Kind regards Garry
Nia D
November 22, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from LIRoss55 | Reviewed this property |
Depends if you take the full menu or the early evening one. It is about £30 for 3 more expensive courses but could be much less - but ut us really worth it and a great treat!
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Open Hours
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 High Street, Dingwall IV15 9HL, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Ross and Cromarty  >  Dingwall
  • Phone Number: +44 1349 863999
  • E-mail
Restaurant serving mainly Scottish/British dishes. Serves same menu from open to close each day, with the exception of Monday when the restaurant is closed. Children's menu also available.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing