We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Ludlow Road, Bridgnorth WV16 5NQ, England
01746 763304
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
west midlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went out for dinner decided on punch bowl last minute 3 courses each for £11.95 each was great value especially for set price food, I had lovely pate with toast generous portion wife had soup with hot bread roll always a winner that, both opted for the carvery although could have had a la carte main for just £2 more,... More 

Helpful?
Thank gazrw
uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were looking for a place to eat for an anniversary meal and came across this place, so glad we did! Great prices! We had the carvery, it was beautiful, the meat was so tender and succulent, would definitely recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Kaz B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely place to stay. room was lovely. very clean and cosy.best carvery we have had for a long time. thank you to adam and his staff who made our weekend special.very friendly and helpful.definitely would stay again

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi, We are so pleased you had a great meal and the service was good too, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again Comments like this boost morale, so thanks for taking the time to write a nice review :) Kindest regards, Adam More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a perfect afternoon. Meal was so good .Show was amazing. Staff so pleasant and helpful. Special thanks to Cameron who was so helpful without even being asked. Really good looking lad and so nice. Lovely day Thank you Mary x

Helpful?
Thank Mary T
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi, We are so pleased you had a great meal and the service was good too, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again You certainly put a smile on Cameron's face =) Comments like this boost morale, so thanks for taking the time to write a nice review Kindest regards, Adam More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, good service and great food. We had a two hour slot and before we knew it, it had flown by, partly because we were all enjoying ourselves so much we didn't realise the time, that says it all I think. This was our fourth visit and i think number five won't be too far away, well done to... More 

Helpful?
Thank shrews71
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi, We are so pleased you had a great meal and the service was good too, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again Comments like this boost morale, so thanks for taking the time to write a nice review :) Kindest regards, Adam More 

westmidlansds
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been here many times booked to come with family food is not so good had pate which was not so good with white bread not the think granary had steak which is usually with twice cooked chips but came with frozen and every think piled on carvery was very burned cauliflower cheese and not a roast potato to be seen... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3Westmidlansds
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear 2westmidlansds Firstly I am extremely sorry you had a disappointing evening Saturday just gone, I have had the opportunity to fully investigate into this matter, and I agree there was an issue with the carvery as items were recalled off the unit that evening, I believe you went to the carvery shortly before items were recalled. I am unware... More 

west mids
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have eaten here many times. Food is always brilliant and the service is good. We always book as they get busy and mainly we ordered the carvery. Staff are friendly and polite. The has been consistently good and is reasonably price. The pub has a nice atmosphere to it.

Helpful?
Thank sarah f
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi, We are so pleased you had a great meal and the service was good too, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again Comments like this boost morale, so thanks for taking the time to write a nice review :) Kindest regards, Adam More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I travelled from South Yorkshire looking forward to another great meal at the Punch Bowl with my family. Upon arrival we were told that we our group of 8 wasn't booked in which was strange as my sister had made the booking when she visited a month previous. Admittedly we were offered a table by the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
NostalgiaInns, Manager at Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for reviewing us, albeit a poor experience in your opinion, firstly I would like to apologise that you were not booked in although you said that you were? This is a mystery and my team immediately arranged a large table in the restaurant for you, you did request the function room which was no problem to... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place Great carvery very nice food that I couldn't fault will defiantly repeat visit. Booking necessary but that proves how good and popular it is.

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
NostalgiaInns, Owner at Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi, We are so pleased you had a great meal and the service was good too, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again Comments like this boost morale, so thanks for taking the time to write a nice review :) Kindest regards, Adam More 

west mids
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always consistently good here ....lots of variety for vegetables ...meat variety good and always tasty and tender.

Helpful?
Thank rommy59
NostalgiaInns, General Manager at Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi, We are so pleased you had a great meal and the service was good too, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again Comments like this boost morale, so thanks for taking the time to write a nice review :) Kindest regards, Adam More 

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant also viewed

Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Bewdley, Worcestershire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 

Been to Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Validated Parking
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ludlow Road, Bridgnorth WV16 5NQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Shropshire  >  Bridgnorth
  • Phone Number: 01746 763304
Description
Ye Olde Punchbowl Inn is a multi Award winning country Inn set on the rolling Brown clee hills just on the outskirts of Bridgnorth town.We open daily and offer a full Gastro menu and award winning carvery on selected days. Bookings are essential at all times to avoid disappointmentWe also offer a fully stocked bar with a range of Lagers, Ciders and tradtional cask ales including an extensive wine listA warm welcome awaits you from our family run business

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ye Olde Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?