We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Santa Maria Beach, Naoussa, Greece
+30 2284 052368
Today
11:30 am - 12:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 12:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch here in a nice setting away from the beach. Good service and well cooked calamari which came with a dip. I thought prices a little high though.

Helpful?
Thank Ally44
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

We arrived having spent a few hours on a lovely beach, which the restaurant is close to. We saw the restaurant on our walk from the bus to the beach and thought it looked well loved. The waiting staff were efficient and the owner was very enthusiastic about the food. I had the red mullet which was lovely. My wife... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Laarne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

We felt great in this place! Paros is compared to other Greek island not cheap, so don't expect a €20 lunch here as you would on other islands but... this place is really ok. I would like to mention to the owners that I was really happy that the clubmusic on the beach stopped the first of september. It's not... More 

Helpful?
Thank blue74Laarne
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2016

This restaurant takes advantage of the beach and overcharges the umbrellas. We paid 15 euros for an umbrella set and an unfulfilled promise for the receipt. Once they got the money the never showed up so we could order. Needless to say that two waiters were in charge of the beach one of them being a 13 year old. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank John_Saretap
Arkoulis, Inhaber at Restaurant To Dixty, responded to this review

Dear Sir, referring to your complaint I would like to respond to you. The price for a set of 2 sun beds with cushions and an umbrella is according to our price-list and similar to all the other renters of sun beds with cushions on Paros. Concerning to this fact I mentioned to you that it’s everybody’s own free choice... More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The beach facilities are overcharged and the personnel (including the owner) are rude. THERE IS A 12 YEAR OLD WORKING THERE UNDER THE EXCUSE THAT HE IS THE OWNER'S SON. Also, they "forget" to hand out receipts claiming the receipt machine is out of order. When these issues were addressed to the owner he laughed saying that we are young... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexia X
Arkoulis, Inhaber at Restaurant To Dixty, responded to this review

The price for a set of 2 sun beds with cushions and an umbrella is according to our price-list and similar to all the other renters of sun beds with cushions on Paros. The waiter who served you on the beach handed you over a receipt right after you paid cash the 15 € for the first set. As you... More 

Camps Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

So we are about to walk past another long covered verandah full of tables and hunger pushed us in. We received friendly service with a smile. We had the most unbelievable grilled octopus, fried zucchini, dish of the day, (Meatballs stewed in tomato sauce) and a wonderful Greek salad. Simple, well prepared and not touristy in its execution. What a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarvBlonde
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

If you go for swimming at Santa Maria this taverna it is a nice option for lunch. The food it is well done prepared and the service it is good as well. On the negative side prices are too high for what they offer.

Helpful?
Thank SPG100
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2016

That's their slogan, and it proved to be true for us. We got off the bus to the small Santa Maria beach and we found it on the walk to the beach. We sat on the nice veranda and ate the aubergine salad, the souvlaki and the meatballs. Everything was DE-licious.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Took 20min to be served and 30min to get food. The waiters didn't even say sorry but seemed totally confused in their own caos. Not recommended

Helpful?
Thank Riccardo S
Arkoulis, Inhaber at Restaurant To Dixty, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am deeply sorry to read that you weren't satisfied when you visited our restaurant. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. Unfortunately you visited us at the busiest time of the season. The 15 th of August is the most important bank holiday in Greece and these days everybody is dining out in... More 

Aradippou, Cyprus
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We went there for lunch, the staff is very friendly with smile, the food is fresh with good prices, recommended for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Pavlos F

Travelers who viewed Restaurant To Dixty also viewed

 
Naoussa, Paros
 

Been to Restaurant To Dixty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$9 - $16
Cuisine
Mediterranean, Greek, Delicatessen, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 12:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 12:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 12:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Santa Maria Beach, Naoussa, Greece
  • Location: Europe  >  Greece  >  South Aegean  >  Cyclades  >  Paros  >  Naoussa
  • Phone Number: +30 2284 052368

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Restaurant To Dixty staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?