We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grill Indalo House

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Avenida del Mar 19, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
34937678455
Website
Today
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Mon 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tue 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wed - Fri 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sat 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 65: English reviews
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the Aqua Hotel Montagut, which was just down the road and we came to the Indalo Park a fair few times during our stay as the entertainment was head and shoulders above where we stayed. All the bands were good, the bar staff were quick and friendly and - although we are English - the best act... More 

Helpful?
Thank blakester72
Hotel Indalo P, Servicio Marketing at Grill Indalo House, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you so much for your coments.We are pleased that you have been satisfied with your passes time with us. We hope to see you very soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the hotel Indalo Park, and this restaurant was really close to the hotel, they offered live music. Food is really good, I fully recommend to try the nachos and the burgers, they are grilled made. Also they have a good cocktails offer to enjoy while listening the music. Price is less than 15€ per person.

Helpful?
Thank Josman P
Hotel Indalo P, Servicio Marketing at Grill Indalo House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your coments. We are pleased that you have been satisfied with your passes time with us. We hope to see you very soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Went here on recommendation of the reviews on trip advisor. This has to have been the worst food we've ever had on holiday. My son had soggy over cooked spaghetti with a less than average carbonara sauce, my chicken in breadcrumbs fried for so long I could've broken a tooth and my husband had a pizza you couldn't cut even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Hotel Indalo P, Servicio Marketing at Grill Indalo House, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to learn that you found our service below expectations. We apologize and will make sure that this does not happen again. Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. Your constructive criticism is important and helps us to improve ourselves. More 

the north
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Visited here a couple of times. The entertainment was better than our notes and the drinks were much cheaper!

Helpful?
Thank thenorthcheapskate
Hotel Indalo P, Servicio Marketing at Grill Indalo House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your opinion. More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Came here because we were told there was a great Beatles tribute on. Unfortunately, we stopped at the stage near the street. The group there were quite good, but we did go to the terrace bar to see the main attraction who were excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Hotel Indalo P, Servicio Marketing at Grill Indalo House, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your comment. We hope that next time you can spend more time with us. More 

bootle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Ordered a strawberry daiquiri €7.90. It wad worth every penny. It took us a while to get through them had to use a spoon. staff friendly an quick service. Had live band on which were good.

Helpful?
Thank jennymc_1985
Hotel Indalo P, Servicio Marketing at Grill Indalo House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your views with us. We are pleased that your time went well. We hope to see you soon. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

We took a slow walk from Malgrat right to Santa Susanna, and decided to stop here for a coffee just as we got to the Terrace Bar. Then we looked at the time and thought about lunch, just as the music started up - a young guitarist/singer playing a good selection of instrumental and vocals to suit a mixed audience... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel E
Hotel Indalo P, Servicio Marketing at Grill Indalo House, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Pleased that you spent a very good time on the terrace. The happiness of our customers is our complete satisfaction. We hope, with this good memory, see you very soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Came here several nights during the week as live bands are on every night & attract a lot of crowds. Ate here once, food isn't anything special tbh but the atmosphere is brill & it's good to sit outside watching the band & seeing people pass by, me & my 15 month old even had a dance near the stage!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kdthesaint
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

if you go to the street bar in front of the indalo hotel, watch out for the rip off extortionate cocktails/ drinks. about 10 euros each and they are rubbish, I turned one upsidedown and it stayed in the glass, just foam. another which was supposed to be a mohito was mainly ice and weeds. santa susanna is outpricing itself,... More 

Helpful?
Thank rking61
Hotel Indalo P, Servicio Marketing at Grill Indalo House, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write us. We regret that you did not appreciate your time at Indalo House. We take into account every remark from our customers in order to satisfy all of them. More 

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

We didn't stay here, just called in for the live music / bar in the evenings. A great atmosphere, happy buzz about the place. Inside, looks like a lovely place. Staff excellent, efficient, friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
Hotel Indalo P, Servicio Marketing at Grill Indalo House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comment. See you soon! More 

Travelers who viewed Grill Indalo House also viewed

Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
 
Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
Santa Susanna, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Grill Indalo House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Barbecue, Bar, European
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Avenida del Mar 19, 08398 Santa Susanna, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Catalonia  >  Province of Barcelona  >  Santa Susanna
  • Phone Number: 34937678455
Description
The Indalo House Restaurant is located on the seafront just next to the hotel. It is an a- la- carte restaurant where you will find a great variety of dishes and specializes in grilled foods. You can not miss the "Grilled Paella" or our original variety of hamburger. We also recommend our Snacks, fresh pasta and homemade pizzas. In the evening we have live music accompanying our guests in this magic location.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grill Indalo House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?