We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Baga Beach | India, Baga 403516, India
+91 95034 14959
Website
Today
8:30 am - 11:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:30 am - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

2,623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,569: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I will never recommend to have any cocktail here rather go for the liquor, whatever brand you prefer and enjoy your drink at Baga beach, which is among the most busiest beaches in Goa. No value for money, average service. It's location is the only advantage.

Helpful?
Thank 885akankshay
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Awesome food lovely seating and great cocktails. Must visit if in and around Baga. So far visited three times and never been disappointed. Of course it's crowded and you may have to wait a little.

Helpful?
Thank Jharana V
Indore, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location and great food. Do try the seafood platter if you are a seafood fan. The baked crab is awesome. The variety and taste of food is truly beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank pnk337
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited Britto's yesterday on Baga Beach in Goa and we arrived at 6pm in the evening. The ambience of the entire bar/restaurant is great, with tables set out on a sandy floor overlooking the beach. We ordered some Goan delicacies like Rechado prawns and Butter garlic prawns with some fresh Poye bread. While the food was great, the fresh watermelon... More 

Helpful?
Thank pritikaparwanik
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well Britto's have been such a place of which everyone talks about in Goa and after coming back from Goa. So we decided to give this place a visit the day we landed in Goa. Well Britto's has an excellent location I must say overlooking the beach and has ample area to seat their guests. We had been there around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pitchers108
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to britto's because I had heard ravings about it from so many people. It had sea view seating available but it was all packed and we got a inside seating. The ambiance was good and food was also food. All the entries came with a portion of salad which is amazing. I ordered veg pizza which I didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dipti s
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this review

Hi Dipti, Thank you so much for this valued review on TripAdvisor. We're delighted that you had a good and memorable time at Britto's and liked our food and ambiance. We appreciate your patience and understanding that we are crowded most of the time and our team try their best to deliver a quick and quality service. We understand your... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The worst and over rated food in goa !! Have taken guests for granted !! Too commercial and just a hype!! Food quality is inferior.... staff is rude !! Nothing like Goan hospitality!! KINDLY AVOID THIS RESTAURANT!! there are many better places to eat at in Goa!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashwin C
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this review

Hi Ashwin, Thank you for reviewing us. We're downhearted to learn about your experience at Britto's and our apologies to the inconvenience caused due to this. We would bring to the notice of the management about the behaviour of our staff. As for the food is concerned we don't compromise on the quality of the food and we have very... More 

Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We haven't been here for 3 years wasn't too impressed the first time can't say it has improved. Love the location on the beach but staff have not improved very surly and not friendly at all. Meal was lukewarm and shocked I had to pay extra when I asked for some mayonnaise. Won't try again lots of better places to... More 

Helpful?
Thank baleno
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the reviewing us visiting us back. We're disappointed to learn about your experience at Britto's. We will look into the behaviour of our staff immediately and get that sorted. We always serve sizzling hot meals but we appreciate that you mentioned this. We will surely bring this to our chef's notice. Yes, we have started charging... More 

pune
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had heard a lot of the place and happened to check it this time..nice ambiance and great food..recommended for a must for Goa lovers

Helpful?
Thank anupamashish
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this review

Hi Anupam, Thank you very much for this short and sweet review. We're glad that you had a good time here at our restaurant. Do visit us again. Warm Regards, Britto's More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to brirttos on our last night which was a shame as we definitely would have returned. The service and food was excellent and you could have a chat without music blasting out. Tip if you order noodles share them one portion would serve 3 easily. You can eat inside or on the beach. Very good.

Helpful?
Thank stephen g
Brittos G, Public Relations Manager at Britto's, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your meals here and had a good time. Thank you for mentioning about the quantity of noodles. This surely ads value to our viewers. We hope to see you again. Don't forget to try our desserts during your next visit. See you soon. Warm Regards,... More 

Travelers who viewed Britto's also viewed

 

Been to Britto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$15
Cuisine
Chinese, Indian, Seafood, Asian, International, Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
8:30 am - 11:30 pm
Monday
8:30 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
8:30 am - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
8:30 am - 11:30 pm
Thursday
8:30 am - 11:30 pm
Friday
8:30 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Baga Beach | India, Baga 403516, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  Goa  >  Baga
  • Phone Number: +91 95034 14959

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Britto's and other visitors
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Britto's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?