We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Olam Pure Food

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
East of Brunela 75m | 100 Meters East of Brunelas, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
+506 2640 0991
Website
Today
7:00 am - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The food was really tasty! They made a great Tico breakfast. I loved the falafel sandwhich. I also loved their side salads. We got a welcome drink when we arrived and it was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank agoldring
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I am not a vegetarian but it was one of my restaurants of choice. Various options on the menu for food. My children also enjoyed it. Organic wine was also very nice. Yoga upstairs, before meal was perfect!

Helpful?
Thank AKanitz
HotelNautilusCR, General Manager at Olam Pure Food, responded to this review

We appreciate you coming to dine with us and REALLY appreciate this lovely review! Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Rima More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good and inventive everything is delicious in the menu the location is quite nice away from the dust road i will recommend the restaurant for lunch more than for diner

Helpful?
Thank charlottelepot
HotelNautilusCR, Manager at Olam Pure Food, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us, we really appreciate it and appreciate your business! Hope to see you again soon. With love, Rima More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here multiple times during our stay in Santa Teresa. The food is clean and delicious. Each dish we tried had a ton of flavor, which is not always true at vegan restaurants. The staff is friendly and bilingual. The food takes a while and service is a little on the slow side but no slower than anywhere else... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank targ89
HotelNautilusCR, Manager at Olam Pure Food, responded to this review

Thanks so much for such a lovely and thoughtful review! We appreciate it so, so much. Thanks for coming by so often and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate it! With love, Rima More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

We found this place through TA. Though we didn't stay at this location in their hotel, we walked 35min each way to it each day in Santa Teresa. The four of us have very different tastes and each of us loved our orders so much. The smoothies are sooo good and refreshing especially after those long walks to get there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristin m
HotelNautilusCR, Manager at Olam Pure Food, responded to this review

This is such a lovely and thoughtful review! We appreciate it so, so much. Thanks for coming by so often and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate it! With love, Rima More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2016

While the building modern and beautiful, the service is exceptional, and the food excellent, the prices are steep for what you get. While that's somewhat true for restaurants all over Santa Teresa, that's especially the case at Olam.

Helpful?
Thank Kyle G
HotelNautilusCR, General Manager at Olam Pure Food, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by and for the lovely review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back in Olam. Share any photos you may have taken on social media and we'll repost! Best, Rima More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2016

Five of us dined at Olam for lunch, and we each had something different, healthy, and delicious. Among us were a vegan and gluten free, both easily accommodated. The food and smoothie selections were extensive and everything was fresh and filling. It wasn't inexpensive though. I'd say about $20 each with an entree and smoothie. Staff was bilingual and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank deeandrews
HotelNautilusCR, General Manager at Olam Pure Food, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by and for the lovely review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back in Olam. Share any photos you may have taken on social media and we'll repost! Best, Rima More 

Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2016

I ate here almost every day during my stay at Nautilus, and was so happy to have a healthy and delicious restaurant steps away from my room. The smoothies were incredible, and a large variety of options. The salads and sandwiches were fresh and delicious. A great option in Santa Teresa - highly recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Bri E
HotelNautilusCR, General Manager at Olam Pure Food, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We appreciate your business so much and hope to have you back in Olam soon. Best, Rima More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2016

um...maybe i ordered the worst thing on the menu...but, gross!! this was honestly the worst thing i've tried to eat in my life. also the workers there were not happy to see customers. how did this place get such good reviews? well...DON"T get the mexican burger with gluten free bread. that's all i can say. what a waste of money... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethany S
HotelNautilusCR, General Manager at Olam Pure Food, responded to this review

Hi Bethany- I do apologize that you had a bad experience at Olam. We strive to provide valuable meals and service to our clients. We usually have a manager there... if you let us know, we always replace the meal if the client isn't satisfied. Did you tell the server it wasn't to your liking so we could have a... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

We came to Olam for lunch after a morning of surfing. I had a Greek salad and a smoothie and my friend the Burrito and lettuce wraps... The portions were a really good size and the food was so fresh with really good ingredients used... Recommend the smoothies which are a really good size and they have loads of different... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
HotelNautilusCR, General Manager at Olam Pure Food, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review us and to stop by! We definitely hope to see you back in Olam soon. Join us on social media, too! @OlamPureFood More 

Travelers who viewed Olam Pure Food also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Olam Pure Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$6 - $12
Cuisine
Indian, Thai, Healthy, Israeli, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 4:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: East of Brunela 75m | 100 Meters East of Brunelas, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
  • Location: Central America  >  Costa Rica  >  Province of Puntarenas  >  Santa Teresa
  • Phone Number: +506 2640 0991
Description
Olam Pure Food is located inside Nautilus Boutique Hotel in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica. Olam specializes in vegetarian & vegan cuisine & organic, local foods. We are dedicated to wellness while not sacrificing any of the taste. We have the best smoothies in town, and serve breakfast, lunch & dinner. We have a selection of coffee, juices, beer and wine, assorted desserts fresh baked daily. We offer a lot of gluten-free options, too! All of this awaits to soothe your soul, strengthen your body and thrill your taste buds. Who knew eating well could be so divine?

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Olam Pure Food staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?