We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Bradda Glen, Bradda E, Port Erin IM9 6PJ
+44 1624 837713
Website
Today
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thu 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Fri 11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2016

We decided to try Bradda Glen Tea Rooms today for afternoon tea. We arrived just after 2pm. The room was quite large with maybe 10 or 12 tables. Two of the tables were taken with three people in total. One table for two had a reserved sign on it. We were approached by an older lady (Sheila?) and on saying... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chrisphil777
BraddaGlen, Manager at Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on website and it is regrettable for both that you where unable to join us for afternoon tea. Unfortunately this was mostly due to a mistake at the third party printers to which our afternoon tea promotion had been advertised. It was supposed to state that advance bookings where required... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

At Bradda Glen with my mum. We decided against a starter... good decision, because I'm now full and eating before my main would have stopped me enjoying it as much as I did. We did wait a bit longer than I expected but it was obvious everything was cooked fresh hence the short delay. I had a lovely seafood pasta... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
BraddaGlen, Manager at Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our restaurant and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. We will be opening for the October half term (w/c 23 October 2016 for lunch everyday) so please do come visit us again. If you have not already visited us on a Sunday our three course Carvery is extremely popular and we recommend booking in advance. More 

Keighley
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2016

We visited for the first time having had a recommendation, and at first thought it seemed a little expensive. However when the meals came we were very impressed with the quality and generous portions served, which were top notch. The staff were very pleasant and efficient and we will definitely be visiting again

Helpful?
Thank a25marc
BraddaGlen, Manager at Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our restaurant and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. We are also very pleased that you have acknowledged that our prices whilst slightly more than perceived local competitors, we do pride ourselves on providing generous portions that are all freshly prepared using local ingredients. We will be opening for the October half term (w/c 23... More 

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

I'm a vegetarian. To start with there's a help-yourself buffet table. I had cheeses & bread & fruit. There were salads with mayonnaise but I didn't fancy them. I had the roast without meat, there was a vegetarian option but I didn't fancy it (a lentil bake), as I love my veg. The Yorkshires were very tough, frozen green beans,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Deckchairjim
BraddaGlen, Manager at Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor and your comments have all been noted and passed on to the kitchen team. We are surprised by some of your feedback and having tried to investigate further we can only deduce that you joined us at the very end of a busy Sunday carvery service. We maintain... More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

During our stay in port Erin we visited here twice , once for evening meal and once during the day for a drink . It was a very intimate setting for evening meal , food excellent and service very good , we had queenie's for a starter which tasted amazing and cod loin for mains which was cooked perfectly.this restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank clarebear446
BraddaGlen, Manager at Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and apologies for taking so long to reply. We have changed to our winter hours at the moment but will be opening for the October half term (w/c 23 October 2016 for lunch everyday) so please do come visit us again. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our local... More 

Castletown
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2016

Had the Sunday carvery with all the usual trimmings. The starter and dessert self service could have been laid out better, but the quality of the food was good. The staff were all friendly a seemed quite busy. The beer wasn't the best, Hooded Ram, I'm not a fan. The restaurant itself is in a go location with a reasonable... More 

Helpful?
Thank J P B
BraddaGlen, Manager at Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and we are very pleased you enjoyed the food. I am pleased to advise that we also agree with your comments regarding the layout of the carvery selection and have just purchased and installed a brand new Salad Bar refrigeration station which will address this with immediate effect. In terms... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant was fully booked for Sunday carvery but luckily the sun was out so we got a table on the deck in the sunshine with absolutely gorgeous views over the port Erin bay. The buffet style carvery had everything including meats and fish and all the trimmings and loads of desserts including cheese and fruit and bread. The parsnips,... More 

Helpful?
Thank taniellel
BraddaGlen, Manager at Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed our Sunday Carvery and look forward to welcoming you back sooon. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2016

Walked out to Bradda Head, arrived back to the Bradda café for a coffee. Views from the Bradda Café are excellent and worth taking in while enjoying a drink.

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
BraddaGlen, Manager at Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please note that effective next week up until autumn half term we will be operating on Winter hours so will be closed Monday through Wednesday. Best Regards Bradda Glen More 

Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Lovely spot for a well earned rest but I was very disappointed by the quality of the food . For £5.50 for a pot of tea with scone jam and cream I would have expected real cream not squirty cream from a can that melted before the rest of our order arrived. The young lad who served us was polite.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vicky l
BraddaGlen, Manager at Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we apologise that we did not meet expectations on this visit. At Bradda we only serve fresh cream with our scones and afternoon tea unless we run out on that given that day when we offer our customers an alternative UHT cream. We would never serve squirty cream with... More 

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2016

Thanks for hosting my daughter's wedding on Saturday (27/08). The venue was perfect, the sun shone, the views were magnificent, food great and the atmosphere was perfect for a lively, happy occasion for family and friends. Couldn't be bettered.

Helpful?
2 Thank 513Syl
BraddaGlen, Manager at Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and add in our way to your daughters special day. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon to sample our fresh local seafood evening menu, Sunday Carvery or perhaps one of our speciality Hog Roast and Paella nights. Warm Regards Bradda Glen More 

Travelers who viewed Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms also viewed

Port Erin, Isle of Man
Port Erin, Isle of Man
 
Port Erin, Isle of Man
Port Erin, Isle of Man
 
Port Erin, Isle of Man
Port Erin, Isle of Man
 

Been to Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$6 - $31
Cuisine
Steakhouse, Seafood, British
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bradda Glen, Bradda E, Port Erin IM9 6PJ
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Isle of Man  >  Port Erin
  • Phone Number: +44 1624 837713
Description
The Restaurant and Tea Rooms offer restful peace and the comfort of great food. Our close knit team provides a wide range of great foods, from afternoon tea and light bites through to a la carte meals. We have a fully licensed bar with plenty of drinks and nibbles to choose from, and pride ourselves that the cake and desserts stand is always well stocked with goodies. Come and enjoy this beautiful location with friends, family, and even pets! We have ample parking, and there are some wonderful walks nearby for the adventurous at heart!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bradda Glen Restaurant and Tea Rooms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?